geoff ablett

TimmeT

Mar 28, 2017
Port Adelaide
seems he has been taking dodgy payments as a casey councillor. good to see that the fine culture at hawthorn has turned him into a dodgy prick too like it has done to several other players from glenferrie.

Wow great thread I can't believe flogs just ignored this.

Whether it's gambling revenue or council funds it all comes from poor old ladys

Hawthorn are the most soulless, morally bereft club in the entire comp. Even the GCS have a more genuine & honest character about themselves.

Fancy living off someone's gambling addiction. Well done the Cats exiting this disgusting trade, my club got out recently too but I'm unhappy it took so long.

What's next for Hawthorn, peddling drugs and hiring addicts to work in a brothel?
They already have their pimp whoring them out to Tasmania.

F5953547-181F-4622-A19F-4101B5CAB0FD.jpeg

Kennett is just scum. He was mocking the women's comp when it started like the private schoolboy flog he is. Now the Hawthorn members are asking why they don't have a side (normal people want their kids to play a great sport) and apparently his excuse was they "were overlooked". He's our version of Trump, a spoilt knob who sucks off rich people because it makes him feel important.

This. The guy is an absolute bottom feeder who exploits any demographic he can and I am sure he will find a way to somehow rip off the AFLW too.
Hawthorn and their apparent “victimless crime” habits. :thumbsdown:

Wooow....

Huge call coming from the WA meths, with a side of coward punch. Glass houses my friend.
Yeah we have our black sheep as does every club but on the whole as an organization the Hawks are just vile opportunists I liken to scumbags like Don King.
Things like refusing to do away with their pokies and enabling addicts is what they are all about.

Plus that Freo pinhead ducked into it.

Yeah we have our black sheep as does every club but on the whole as an organization the Hawks are just vile opportunists I liken to scumbags like Don King.
Things like refusing to do away with their pokies and enabling addicts is what they are all about.

Plus that Freo pinhead ducked into it.
Enabling addicts? Your taking the piss right?

Son when you get out of school into the real world you'll find out a bit about life. Carlton like wWest Coast and the Pies have their share of dickheads as well as decent kids. My Godson is working at Princes Park in a minor role. It will be no surprise to you to learn Cripps is a very decent human being who treats everyone well, or that Betts is shy at first but a ripper bloke once he gets to know you. There's also young blokes with problems and Carlton supports them.

No need to mention names, but one from my club is well known. Dayne Beams has screwed himself with drugs and gambling. One of th drugs is alcohol. In terms of what's gone wrong, this young idiot has blundered into some easy traps, and gambling may actually be his worst problem.

Maybe you're a flog who laughs at addicts or maybe you haven't thought about it enough. Gambling is basically like a drug. It gets hold of unwary kids who think it's not dangerous because it's legal. The crooks who run it corrupt entire sports, even governments. Look at the way the Indian bookmakers have corrupted cricket. Boxing is a sick joke the way it is rigged, ditto a lot of horse racing. Look at how the Packers got the NSW government to shut down most of inner Sydney to force punters into their casino (because there was some fighting in Kings Cross), they've only just reversed that utterly corrupt decision.

Gambling could easily ruin our sport. It's already ruining some players. Hawthorn are part of the problem, and other clubs have only just woken up to their responsibilities.

Son when you get out of school into the real world you'll find out a bit about life. Carlton like wWest Coast and the Pies have their share of dickheads as well as decent kids. My Godson is working at Princes Park in a minor role. It will be no surprise to you to learn Cripps is a very decent human being who treats everyone well, or that Betts is shy at first but a ripper bloke once he gets to know you. There's also young blokes with problems and Carlton supports them.

No need to mention names, but one from my club is well known. Dayne Beams has screwed himself with drugs and gambling. One of th drugs is alcohol. In terms of what's gone wrong, this young idiot has blundered into some easy traps, and gambling may actually be his worst problem.

Maybe you're a flog who laughs at addicts or maybe you haven't thought about it enough. Gambling is basically like a drug. It gets hold of unwary kids who think it's not dangerous because it's legal. The crooks who run it corrupt entire sports, even governments. Look at the way the Indian bookmakers have corrupted cricket. Boxing is a sick joke the way it is rigged, ditto a lot of horse racing. Look at how the Packers got the NSW government to shut down most of inner Sydney to force punters into their casino (because there was some fighting in Kings Cross), they've only just reversed that utterly corrupt decision.

Gambling could easily ruin our sport. It's already ruining some players. Hawthorn are part of the problem, and other clubs have only just woken up to their responsibilities.
Ahhh ok.....

A WC supporter talking about a club enabling addiction. Their whole drug culture the club enabled by turning a blind eye to it, hence “your taking the piss”. Just trolling the WC supporter mate

Think we might have got our wires crossed a fraction here.

Ahhh ok.....

A WC supporter talking about a club enabling addiction. Their whole drug culture the club enabled by turning a blind eye to it, hence “your taking the piss”. Just trolling the WC supporter mate

Think we might have got our wires crossed a fraction here.
We never supplied our players with drugs whereas Hawthorn actually promote their gambling establishments. Pretty different thing. ;)

Your club knowingly turned a blind eye to a massive drug culture. Your 05 GF side and 06 flag side were pinging their **** off all season long.******

"The report centres on one of the club's most successful eras - from 2001 to 2007 when the Eagles made two grand finals and won a premiership spearheaded by 2005 Brownlow medallist Cousins.
Cousins, who spent two seasons with Richmond before retiring in 2010, on Monday pleaded guilty to 11 charges including stalking and drug possession.
A culture of drug-taking was "well in place" by the end of 2003, the report found.
It could be traced back to 2000, based on "success, arrogance (and) a belief that what the players did in their own time was their own business" as well as the "rock star status" players such as Cousins enjoyed in Perth.
"Most of the players would have known by 2004 that some of the senior and better players were dabbling in illicit drugs," Gillard found.

"Yet nothing was done. The players concerned were playing good football."
Senior figures at the time in coach John Worsfold, who is now at Essendon, and CEO Trevor Nisbett, who still holds his position at the Eagles, were rebuked by Gillard.
"Coach Worsfold was told by at least three fairly reliable sources in 2002 that some players were taking illicit drugs and were mixing with undesirable persons and could get themselves into trouble," Gillard found.
"Two names were mentioned, Cousins and (Michael) Gardiner. They were spoken to by the coach, and the players responded that there was nothing to worry about.
"After West Coast Eagles were defeated by Collingwood in the finals series in September 2007, coach Worsfold addressed the players and after congratulating them and thanking them for their efforts in what was a very close-fought semi-final, proceeded to severely criticise a number of players, who he named, as derailing the team's efforts for season 2007."

They. All. Facilitated. This. Problem. By. Turning. A. Blind. Eye.

Cousins
Gardiner
Chick
Kerr

Chad Fletcher had to be revived in the States after choking on his own vomit after a binge.

Your club knowingly turned a blind eye to a massive drug culture. Your 05 GF side and 06 flag side were pinging their **** off all season long.******

"The report centres on one of the club's most successful eras - from 2001 to 2007 when the Eagles made two grand finals and won a premiership spearheaded by 2005 Brownlow medallist Cousins.
Cousins, who spent two seasons with Richmond before retiring in 2010, on Monday pleaded guilty to 11 charges including stalking and drug possession.
A culture of drug-taking was "well in place" by the end of 2003, the report found.
It could be traced back to 2000, based on "success, arrogance (and) a belief that what the players did in their own time was their own business" as well as the "rock star status" players such as Cousins enjoyed in Perth.
"Most of the players would have known by 2004 that some of the senior and better players were dabbling in illicit drugs," Gillard found.

"Yet nothing was done. The players concerned were playing good football."
Senior figures at the time in coach John Worsfold, who is now at Essendon, and CEO Trevor Nisbett, who still holds his position at the Eagles, were rebuked by Gillard.
"Coach Worsfold was told by at least three fairly reliable sources in 2002 that some players were taking illicit drugs and were mixing with undesirable persons and could get themselves into trouble," Gillard found.
"Two names were mentioned, Cousins and (Michael) Gardiner. They were spoken to by the coach, and the players responded that there was nothing to worry about.
"After West Coast Eagles were defeated by Collingwood in the finals series in September 2007, coach Worsfold addressed the players and after congratulating them and thanking them for their efforts in what was a very close-fought semi-final, proceeded to severely criticise a number of players, who he named, as derailing the team's efforts for season 2007."

They. All. Facilitated. This. Problem. By. Turning. A. Blind. Eye.

Cousins
Gardiner
Chick
Kerr

Chad Fletcher had to be revived in the States after choking on his own vomit after a binge.
Again, we never supplied our players with drugs whereas Hawthorn brazenly promote and basically BOAST about their enablement of addicts in every annual report. Pretty different thing.

Also I am pretty impressed at drug addicts being able to make 2 GFs and win a flag. What magnificent athletes. :)

No individual is bigger than the club.
No, they're not. The club should be big enough to look after the individuals it employs, not turn a blind eye as they wreck their lives because "they're playing good footy".

Duty of care FAIL from West Coast.

1579182498625.png
1579182780201.png

No, they're not. The club should be big enough to look after the individuals it employs, not turn a blind eye as they wreck their lives because "they're playing good footy".

Duty of care FAIL from West Coast.

View attachment 806975
View attachment 806976
Yes well we failed them and we still hear about every day. It is simply like water off a ducks back now. We have moved on, unlike some. :)