Get Bomber Thompson ...

*Bump*
Thompson is a class character, a humble straight shooter and is not ruling out a return to coaching.
I suspect it would need to be in Victoria.

If BS suddenly ended his career after season 2015, Id be more then stoked and optimistic if he was our senior coach.

In a day and age where Mick Malthouse is unemployed? Nah...

Pfft, Dennis Pagan is only selling houses; I'm sure we could lure him back.

Selling houses like a champ though. Son didn't work too well for Dad but Dad is working well for son.

Reminds me of my favourite saying of his, "if my son had balls he'd be my boss".

Bomber has lost the plot a little i noticed it on his role on Afl 360.

Even Robo is making more sense than Bomber!

I think he plays the clown a bit too. Very smart man.

Yeah, I think any 'lost the plot' stuff is him just having fun.

I like him a lot but then 360 has messed with me so much this year I actually like Buckley so it could be meaningless.

nope.gif
R U the legendary "Miss Kate" many longtermers" here were wandering about 18 mths ago?? Twinkletoes ??

People don't want Brad Scott but are happy to have a guy who played a role in - and was subsequently sanction for his involvement in - a systematic doping campaign at a football club that is now decimated following his time there?

Lollerskates.gif

R U the legendary "Miss Kate" many longtermers" here were wandering about 18 mths ago?? Twinkletoes ??

Indeed Mr Petrucelli. Nothing escapes the eye of oz. Those Nordic King Oscar Sardines for brekky lunch and dinner are serving you well.

I don't know if he would fit well here, he mentioned on 360 he didn't like resting players before a finals series and flirting with form

To be fair Gerard corrected him that he rested 9 players in 2011 after that epic St Kilda vs Geelong game at Etihad. Had a very sheepish grin on his face!

Ratten still my pick.

Yeah, I think any 'lost the plot' stuff is him just having fun.

I like him a lot but then 360 has messed with me so much this year I actually like Buckley so it could be meaningless.
I think he would've been a better fit for the previous Fox Footy talk show, White Line Fever.

To be fair Gerard corrected him that he rested 9 players in 2011 after that epic St Kilda vs Geelong game at Etihad. Had a very sheepish grin on his face!

Spot on. He lost a lot of credibility after this I reckon. He also didn't think Chappy should play on but is happy for the current crop of ageing Cats to continue playing - that's puzzling! He's just there to entertain. I understand he's made plenty of money through coaching and property investments so I am not sure his heart is in coaching anyway

I almost can't believe he's * such is my irrational liking of the bloke. I think it's the combination of competence and being half a nut job. If he actually wanted to coach and we were looking for someone i would love to have him.

If we're really looking for an erratic, mercurial and unpredictable two time premiership winning coach who has previously had coaching experience at our club.....

IMG_5834_[640x480].JPG

:knowing look of knowing

His Open Mike was the best ever. Be great just to have him talk to the plaers as a one off even. Just a really charistmatic bloke

I remember a thread where you long termers were asking about such an such......one I remember was miss kate.
I think I need a link to this thread [emoji106]

I watched him on Open Mike. If he were to get another gig it would have to be as a coach. He definitely needs that interaction with players. That's where his strengths lie. I'd love to have him on board.