Opinion Get Maxy back

• Thread starter Thread starter jmac70

Can someone please offer him a full time position at the club he can't refuse. If it's not bad enough seeing him on tv now I can't avoid hearing him on radio. As a premiership captain he justifiably deserves a job for life at the club.

Uncle jmac70 I guess the melts on this board were unfounded since we got up Friday night!

Did you get to the game? If not, what were your thoughts on the thing? Biggest upset since '58 grand final I reckon....

Maxy did a wonderful job at the Storm, and obviously was a shining light at the Giants. He might have looked an average to good player, but he was a ripper of a skipper, and every team he has been involved with has gone the distance.

Just think about how he was dumped by Geelong in 2003, and we managed to scoop him up for bugger all. Another example would be Swanny late in the draft too.

Kissed on the d!ck as always :cool:

Uncle jmac70 I guess the melts on this board were unfounded since we got up Friday night!

Did you get to the game? If not, what were your thoughts on the thing? Biggest upset since '58 grand final I reckon....

Maxy did a wonderful job at the Storm, and obviously was a shining light at the Giants. He might have looked an average to good play, but he was a ripper of a skipper, and every team he has been involved with has gone the distance.

Just think about how he was dumped by Geelong in 2003, and we managed to scoop him up for bugger all. Another example would be Swanny late in the draft too.

Kissed on the d!ck as always :cool:
I went mate and have yet to stop drinking...