Get your bets on the Tiges finishing 9th now!

Todays game showed today, that.......

- we can beat the best
- our list isnt crap
- we wont get the spoon
- we can play away
- score a good total
- play sensational football
- and ayres isnt a crap coach

GO YOU CROWS!!
:)

Originally posted by QT

- we can beat the best
- our list isnt crap
- we wont get the spoon
- we can play away
- score a good total

I am with you on most of these, but "beat the best" ?
I don't think Richmond qualify, and Ayers is still a crap coach.
Nevertheless, it was good to see, if only to bring the Tigers fans back to reality.

Oh we're from tigerland,
The ninth position is where we'll land............

At the start of the year I said Richmond will finish 11th with 32 points.
I didnt expect them to be 5-3 after 8 Rounds. Richmond have really stuffed me up in my footy tipping this year, but I think its time that I knew when Richmond should win or lose.
take it from a bulldogs supporter, Richmond aren't much of a side coz we beat them in Round 2 and Adelaide beat them last night.
Although, if the game was played at CS, I reckon the result would've been different because, Adelaide are an experianced side at the MCG, they went through the 97, 98 finals series and played awesome footy at the MCG. And Adelaide didn't have a good record at CS last year. I also picked the crows to finish 12th, but that isnt gonna happen, they're too many below average sides that I cant see improving. (freo, WCE, Geelong, sydney)

Originally posted by QT

- we can beat the best

GO YOU CROWS!!

QT, for the first time in my life I'll congratulate the crows on a win, BUT you have not proved you can beat the best and Ayres has not proved he is a good coach. It was a good win and you did look better than earlier in the season.
Richmond have been exposed as soft and pretenders again. Hit them hard and everything falls apart, sorry Tigers supporters but it dosen't look good.

Geez, what more does Gary Ayres have to do?

Almost all of Adelaide's key midfielders were underdone, so he was forced to rotate Johnson, Bickley, Ricciuto and Edwards, and did it so well that each of them had a big say in the win.

He's prolonged Darren Jarman's career by at least two years by playing him off a back flank - Jarman will go close to a Brownlow fitness permitting.

He combatted Richmond's height advantage by playing Matthew Clarke in defence at the start of the game, and as the Richmond rucks tired, he swung Clarke into the middle, and Clarke turned the game.

He's taken a team from 0-3 (with a pile of injuries) to 4-4, with that one loss to the undefeated ladder leaders, by two goals thanks largely to bad kicking for goal.

And still no plaudits. Well here's one anyway. Good onya Conan, keep sticking it up 'em.

Originally posted by QT

- we can beat the best
- our list isnt crap
- we wont get the spoon
- we can play away
- score a good total

GO YOU CROWS!!

Dunno 'bout Richmond bein 'up there with 'the best'.
But what last night's game showed me was, some things never change. Same old Richmond.

where's wally?

Originally posted by windyhill
softcocks richmond,but what hope have they got when they have the softest bloke going around as captain ?

Could not agree more.
He walked out on the club did he not. Then was named captain. What did Knights do wrong? This could only happen at the Feral's.
Danny be carefull the trap door could open.

Go the Skull !!!
J.I.T.C
THE DOC..

too true

yes we have been exposed in the last 2 weeks when hit hard and the same ol 4-5 senior players have gone missing something as a tiger supporter has not gone unnoticed and yes its about time these players have a good hard look at themselves.yes we have lost 2 in a row and our confidence has been shattered but its only early days and it can be turned around.to windyhill you calling cambo soft i suggest ya take a look at your own captain i wouldnt say he,s hard at the ball.
x_box_x your a bulldog supporter well buddy your side hasnt been exactly setting the world on fire this year oh i guess one win in a row is a true indication from your eyes as a team in form.

cik im not sure what the tiges has done to u in the past but i suggest i worry about your side and not worry about where the tigers are going to finish me thinks u have a bit more of a worry where your side will finish and im not talking about on the ladder.

port01.oh golly geez richo does a hammy by the way if i stand corrected here its his 1st hammy he has done and its not as if the hammy isnt in plague proportions at the moment by the way chum hows the "new sensation" tredea going? lol.

ok i got it all out of my system
cheers!

Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club
Geez, what more does Gary Ayres have to do?

Almost all of Adelaide's key midfielders were underdone, so he was forced to rotate Johnson, Bickley, Ricciuto and Edwards, and did it so well that each of them had a big say in the win.

He's prolonged Darren Jarman's career by at least two years by playing him off a back flank - Jarman will go close to a Brownlow fitness permitting.

He combatted Richmond's height advantage by playing Matthew Clarke in defence at the start of the game, and as the Richmond rucks tired, he swung Clarke into the middle, and Clarke turned the game.

He's taken a team from 0-3 (with a pile of injuries) to 4-4, with that one loss to the undefeated ladder leaders, by two goals thanks largely to bad kicking for goal.

And still no plaudits. Well here's one anyway. Good onya Conan, keep sticking it up 'em.

I never realised how little Cats fans understood football until I saw/read their views on Gary Ayres as a coach.

He's done a lot with some pretty ordinary sides. Bomber Thompson is starting to appreciate that!

I agree Danny, Ayres also made a few good moves at half time, with Robran and Burton forward, giving the forward line the bite it didn't have in the first half. When coaches are not rated their good moves go unnoticed yet when those coaches who are regarded as geniuses get all the credit for those minor positional changes. Also, their mistakes tend to be forgotten.

Re: too true

Originally posted by tiger of old
...........cik im not sure what the tiges has done to u in the past but i suggest i worry about your side and not worry about where the tigers are going to finish me thinks u have a bit more of a worry where your side will finish and im not talking about on the ladder........

Tiger of Old,

The difference is that I recognise my side is playing ********house football and I realise some of our players are not up to it. Furthermore, I don't make any bold predictions about top four positions on the strength of a handful of wins.

Tiger supporters (long suffering lot that they are) announce to all who will listen that they are headed to the finals this year, on the basis of a couple of wins.

I don't have anything against Richmond, and I don't dislike them, I just think they have been pretenders for so long, I don't understand how anybody affords them any credibility anymore. Believe me, I am not "worried " where they finish, because we all know the answer to that one.

Originally posted by QT

- we can beat the best
- our list isnt crap
- we wont get the spoon
- we can play away
- score a good total

GO YOU CROWS!!

beat the best?? hahahahah richomnd best??? hahaha. Come on QT!!! get your hand off it (for a change) :D

It showed that
- Adelaide can play great footy when they want to
- Richmond are the usual bunch of handbags as been the last 20 years or so
- Adelaide can only play one quarter of football in a game
- goodwin is a fantastic player
- Richarson wasnt the worth the risk
- you wont get the spoon
- Richmond have a LONG way to go before they become a football club and not a netball side

It also showed Adelaides worst side . They were shocking in the first half and were lucky to be so close at half time. It showed that Adelaide CAN play great football, but they dont show enough of it to be a MAJOR threat at this stage. If they could of maintained that third quarter for a game, or even showed half the domination in the first half as in the third quarter, they would of romped it in, and will be a force...only thing is, as has been EVERY game this year...adelaide has only played 1 quarter of fantastic football 1 quarter of reasonable footy, and 2 quarters of complete utter sh!t.

Originally posted by QT
Our wins this season have been against Carlton,north,freo and richmond.

all good teams (well except freo :D )

HEY!?!?!?!?!

Carlton - Yeah good team
North - second bottom!!! Not a good team
Fremantle - nuff said
Richmond - a team that has been in the finals once since 1980 or something...i wouldnt classify that as a good side

Get your bets on the Tiges finishing 9th now!