MRP / Trib. Glass gets a week.

What's with the media flogs like Derm having a cry about this? And Robbo thinks the AFL should step in and give him more than the 1. Ridiculous. If they didn't step in last year when that weak prick McKernan lined Shep up with an elbow and walked away with 2 weeks they aren't doing anything about this little touch.

Or Merretts elbow the other week

Derm is an arseh*le who doesn't seem to like us.

Robbo named about three Eagles incidents he thought were suspension worthy in The Tackle today (must have been the one game he watched for the week) and was only lucky enough to get one.

Derm is an arseh*le who doesn't seem to like us.

Robbo named about three Eagles incidents he thought were suspension worthy in The Tackle today (must have been the one game he watched for the week) and was only lucky enough to get one.
Isn't Robbo a Essendon cultist sucking at the teat of Jimmy? He can take his fat carcass and beach it on Honshu for all I care. Typical Vic shit about the scary Eagles.

What is he actually getting the week for? It was very clear on the video that there is no head contact as you can clearly see a gap between wingards head and glass' body at all times. His hip hits wingard in the chest and this is why he went for the scans. Wingard had already dropped the mark by the time contact was made so glass is within his rites to make contact an protect the fall of the ball for his other players. The mrp agreed that he didn't make head contact so I don't see why they should give glassy a week for it. Having said that we probably don't need him for Carlton so enjoy the week off and be fresh for the derby.

Glass was careless and based on what other penalties the MRP has served up this year he was lucky when you consider that had it not been for his prior record he would have walked away with a reprimand and some carry over points.

I greive that the general consensus was that Glass is lucky. He is lucky, but only in the sense that the MRP has decided to change the traditions of the game with its interpretation of physical contact.

Only heard it on the radio and Corbin Middlemas reckoned a month for that, having watched it later on it definitely was not worth a month. A week is fine. It was careless.

Glass was careless and based on what other penalties the MRP has served up this year he was lucky when you consider that had it not been for his prior record he would have walked away with a reprimand and some carry over points.
He wasn't careless. He deliberately tried to hurt him by making body contact. Which used to be fine as long as you didn't hit him in the head. But apparently you can't even make body contact anymore as they are handing out weeks for it.

charging back, leaving the ground, not watching the ball, laying out a kid, tough guy.... take the week and run damn lucky

He wasn't careless. He deliberately tried to hurt him by making body contact. Which used to be fine as long as you didn't hit him in the head. But apparently you can't even make body contact anymore as they are handing out weeks for it.

He didn't hit the head, so I'm not even sure why there is an issue. Maybe it was too far out of the play? Either way everyone is having a cry cause they love Wingard. That's basically all there is to the whole situation. Glass clearly hit him in the chest imo. As someone else mentioned there wasn't this level of outcry for elbows to the head. Unfortunately the media loves handing out "jobs for the boys" no matter how unsuited they are.

As for Robbo he is a complete douche bag, and ditto Whately, or whatever his name is. Can't believe these two are the best we can come up with on a show like 360, whose format is great. Show could be so much more if they got rid of these two flogs.

charging back, leaving the ground, not watching the ball, laying out a kid, tough guy.... take the week and run damn lucky

Wingard went down like a sack of shit then had a big sook.

Only way he was impacting the game was the umpires gifting him goals anyways.

Last time I checked 20 year olds are adults and he chooses to play the game. This act is no different to the deliberate knee to naitanui who also could have easily gone to hospital to get his ribs checked out. We aren't crying about that because it's a tough game and we like physicality. Both were examples of two guys trying to make their opponents well and truly aware they aren't out their having a tea party. The AFL has brought in rules to protect the head which everyone is fine with as we don't want people ending up in wheel chairs. They have also brought in rules to protect against punches, strikes, gouging, etc which are all dog acts and everyone admits shouldn't be part of the game. Up until this judgement we could still lay a good bump to the body and exert your physical presence on the player but this ruling almost says you just can't bump at all anymore under any circumstances. Which I think is pretty disappointing.

Wingard went down like a sack of shit then had a big sook.

Only way he was impacting the game was the umpires gifting him goals anyways.
That's crap mate. Glassy owned him and he was bloody tough to get up and take his kick. Was also interesting that the port guys didn't really remonstrate with Glass which indicates that they didn't see too much wrong with it either. Glassy was the only one getting fired up after it as he was trying to bait the port players to turn it over.

Left his man and charged back to impact the marking contest, eyes were on the ball until he realises he couldn't get there in time, then looks up to the players in front of him.

At that point he stuffed up by leaving his feet and turning side-on but it was hardly the cheap shot you're implying.

That's crap mate. Glassy owned him and he was bloody tough to get up and take his kick. Was also interesting that the port guys didn't really remonstrate with Glass which indicates that they didn't see too much wrong with it either. Glassy was the only one getting fired up after it as he was trying to bait the port players to turn it over.

Was a decent hit but it wasn't anything horrific like some of the hysterical girls in the media are making it out to be. No high contact, just a decent collision.

Once upon a time that was play on.

I think with the body contact it was just good hard play that went slightly over the line. Reprimand was fair. Get a reprimand whilst you have carry-over points and you're going to sit a week, which is also fair enough.

This three weeks idiocy is difficult to rationalise outside of the paranoid construct of Vic bias.

Left his man and charged back to impact the marking contest, eyes were on the ball until he realises he couldn't get there in time, then looks up to the players in front of him.

At that point he stuffed up by leaving his feet and turning side-on but it was hardly the cheap shot you're implying.
^^This
It's not until he's in the air that he stops looking at the ball and looks at Wingard...

MRP / Trib. Glass gets a week.