• Glory Daze Retirement Park

Votes: 1 4.8%
  • Geelong supporters option

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Cow Dung

Votes: 1 4.8%

Firstly, It’s too hard to write the offical name.

‘Cheat ground’ is more or less what we’re calling it, but I’m really into a potato theme now.

Why? Firstly, the ground is the shape of a potato.
58CB0668-D652-46B4-9D37-302BF5A54BC7.jpeg
AAAADC91-D141-41DC-9054-5833CE9165CC.jpeg
(Proof that GMBHA looks like a potato)

Secondly, it’s currently a team where a handful of players are carrying a sack of potatoes.

Thirdly, Frank Costa made a living from selling them*

finally, it was previously a market garden

Should call it 'GOAT Arena'
So you want it named after “Lethal Leigh”, might be a hard sell to the Handbaggers after the great man took time out of his day to smack that red ended campaigner Bruns in the mouth.

I hear the red headed Flog has never washed his face because the great man once touched it.

However I like your thinking.

“Lethal Leigh Arena” sounds good. :thumbsu:

Just call it "Corio teenager"

It will always be full and never run out of ice.

IDGAF Stadium

because we don't give a fu** about that s**t hole.
Years of sooking about it and a ridiculous amount of bandwidth wasted discussing it says otherwise. It riles Melburnians up something chronic, and to be honest, I don't blame them.

One of the worst stadiums in the country in Docklands, and a decrepit MCG that was impressive in the early 1950s is all they've got to their name. The State + Federal Govt. have really let you lot down. They can't contain themselves when it comes to throwing cash down our way to keep renovating though, so pay your taxes please!

Centrelink Stadium.

Acknowledges both we who paid for it as well as those who enjoy the fruits of our largesse.

And a bludger queuing up on dole day is just as rational as when he's screaming for a free to be paid on the weekend for the protected species who play there.