Goddard

He would be your best player, mind you not that difficult considering how terrible your players are. How is Monfries going? Hahaha!

625503-120925-jobe-watson-brownlow.jpg

Imbecile...... our best player is the years best player.

Geelong are done. I congratulate you on your three flags - catch 16 did we?

He would be your best player, mind you not that difficult considering how terrible your players are. How is Monfries going? Hahaha!

Can we leave this childish s**t for BAy 13. Fair dinkum this is awful awful posting. Makes my eyes bleed reading this cr*p. Spare us all and go to bed little one...

jpwqhj.jpg

Still shocks me how little clue people have about opposition players.

Bruise free? Only averaged one less contest possession this year than Jude Bolton, Jordan Lewis and David Mundy....even with his form a bit down while he recovered from massive hip surgery prior to this season.

I had a feeling that was coming. At his best he is one of the best players in the AFL, and a new club under MM may help him reach that.

I recently spoke to a father of a current Saints player whom was at the Saints B&F & it was clearly known & spoken about there & then that Essendon & Goddard have done a deal.

This is free agency. You don't get a player like Goddard for nothing, so I'm happy to overpay on the salary a little bit. If we have to give up some cap space, then so be it. I reckon this kind of deal will become more the norm. There will be people judging this contract who may find their club paying similar in the future.

We also get the best junior in the country. This could be a big offseason for the Bombers.
Every year is a big off-season when the Weapon is in Bomberland.

I recently spoke to a father of a current Saints player whom was at the Saints B&F & it was clearly known & spoken about there & then that Essendon & Goddard have done a deal.

I spoke to a daughter from the family of the father of a current Saints player and I can confirm that she was in fact single.

IMHO Goddard would've liked a club in contention come knocking on his FA door. Fremantle might have been the best option, but we don't know what they are willing to pay and he would also have to uproot his life in Melbourne.

So Essendon come knocking, BJ looks at their list and the St Kilda one, doesn't see much difference in terms of premiership potential but all that extra moolah makes a world of difference, so off he goes to the Bowls Club/Essendon Airport.

Wait, Chappy scored the winning goal in a Grand Final? When did Jobey boy do that again?

Also, Brad Hardie won the Umpires Medal. Its got nothing on the MVP award which is the only one players take seriously. Who won MVP this year again?

LOL, that makes Chapman a better player? Ha!

Even if we go by the MVP, still makes Watson the second best player in the league as judged by the players, better than anyone at Geelong, especially Chapman.

Wait, Chappy scored the winning goal in a Grand Final? When did Jobey boy do that again?

Also, Brad Hardie won the Umpires Medal. Its got nothing on the MVP award which is the only one players take seriously. Who won MVP this year again?
Watson came 2nd.

Where did any Geelong player come? Any in the top 10?

Malceski > Ablett

Ahhhh ha ha ha ha.....

So much fail.......

Jobe finished second, ahead of Chapman (not that he was alone there) and ANY Geelong player.

IMHO Goddard would've liked a club in contention come knocking on his FA door.
So Essendon come knocking, BJ looks at their list and the St Kilda one, doesn't see much difference in terms of premiership potential but all that extra moolah makes a world of difference, so off he goes to the Bowls Club/Essendon Airport.

Essendon's on the way up before it goes down again. Saints probably won't bottom out, but they will have a rocky few years as Riewoldt, Dal Santo, Hayes and Montagna slow up.

FWIW, Goddard has really looked in need of a change this year. He was so much better in 2010 than the two that followed that it's just not funny (it's hilarious). It could be a really good move for both Goddard and Essendon - and, if the salary cap rumours are to be believed, perhaps StKilda as well.

Because he was responding to a post saying he doesn't stand up in crunch games. You're not very good at this.

And a game from 2010 has relevance in 2013...??? Maybe he only produces his best in Grand Finals? Your club is so far off that mark it makes no difference anyway. 2 finals appearances in 6 years (both losses).. um.. time to learn something champ.

Lot's of opposition fans will talk down whatever Essendon do and whoever our players are, that's just the norm here. I am rapt about this move by us because we are losing nothing and gaining a guy that will certainly be in our top 3 players. I am interested in St Kilda supporters opinion on whether they think he still has some great football left in him?

Not a move of a traitor imv.

St. Kilda are in need of a rebuild and Essendon are years away from contending for a top 4 position.

A bit like how Carlton players would end up at St. Kilda in the 1980's after they had played their best and were looking for a Super kick.

Anyone who thinks we are years away from contending is deluded. If we can maintain a standard injury list we will push for top 4 very soon, heck we almost did it this year until injuries hit.

As an Adelaide supporter you should know this.

Lot's of opposition fans will talk down whatever Essendon do and whoever our players are, that's just the norm here. I am rapt about this because we are losing nothing and gaining a guy that will certainly be in our top 3 players. I am interested in St Kilda supporters opinion on whether they think he still has some great football left in him?
Yep.

It's literally like giving up pick 100 for Goddard. Big price there. Got a truckload of salary cap space too.

Clearly a bad move by us. :confused:

And a game from 2010 has relevance in 2013...??? Maybe he only produces his best in Grand Finals? Your club is so far off that mark it makes no difference anyway. 2 finals appearances in 6 years (both losses).. um.. time to learn something champ.

Way to contradict yourself...

And a game from 2010 has relevance in 2013...??? Maybe he only produces his best in Grand Finals?

Maybe he was injured last year, and recovering from surgery this year?

I also didn't have any problem with Scott Watters sending players 'back to school' this year, learning to be more accountable, it was important that the side grasped his style of footy.

It has to be taken into account though, that it also affected BJ's form and standing in the game, I mean he didn't even let him have a turn in the midfield until about Rd 15 or something.

This footballing lesson though, I'm not really understanding what the greater good was now, if they are willing to let him go...

I guess Scott probably desperately wants him, on a side not, this Chris Pelchen fella is making me nervous to be honest.

Watson came 2nd.

Where did any Geelong player come? Any in the top 10?

Malceski > Ablett

Exactly. Watson had no one else to take votes off of him, which is how he won it. When Stanton dissapeared after the first 3rd of the season there was simply no one else performing even at a remotely good level except him.

So what's your point?? You'd rather see one of your players take out individual awards and have the team miss finals?? Geelong made finals.. where did your rabble finish??

When Malceski wins his 4th AFLPA MVP, maybe you can redeem that last statement. You've got no idea... put the bottle down.

Exactly. Watson had no one else to take votes off of him, which is how he won it. When Stanton dissapeared after the first 3rd of the season there was simply no one else performing even at a remotely good level except him.

Watson being the first player to win the Brownlow from a team outside the top 8 since 1999 says your theory is bullshit.

If anyone needed an indication as to what the main board has gradually become over the past six-twelve months in particular, the last page is an accurate and all too fitting example. Serious, intelligent discussions are essentially non-existent.

For what it's worth, I think this could be a beneficial result for both clubs involved. If Goddard joins Essendon, he receives the security of a four year contract whilst earning great money. He brings dedication, leadership, experience and much needed skill into the Essendon line-up and he'll also take much of the focus from the likes of Stanton and Zaharakis, thus allowing them more freedom and space than they're accustomed to. We obviously believe that we're in finals contention and adding a player of Goddard's caliber would be a tremendous asset to our finals aspirations.

For St Kilda, as much as I'm sure they don't want to lose Goddard, it will free up a sizable portion of salary cap space. Not to mention, their premiership window appears to have closed, so they'll be entering the rebuilding process in coming years. A first round compensation pick would be a fantastic result in what is widely considered the strongest draft in years. St. Kilda are able to look towards youth in the short term and this will help them push for another serious flag tilt in the long term. Essendon obtain Goddard and push hard for their own premiership cause while they still have the likes of Watson leading the charge.

Exactly. Watson had no one else to take votes off of him, which is how he won it. When Stanton dissapeared after the first 3rd of the season there was simply no one else performing even at a remotely good level except him
Watson got 26 of his votes by round 14. Stanton had 14 by then.

They were top 2. When nobody was there to steal votes off Jobe he didn't poll any.

Have a nice lie down mate, you're way out of your depth here. The username is a dead giveaway. PatrickBateman was a complete loser and a closet homosexual. You totally missed the point of the movie if you thought he was cool.