- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Sydney
Are you serious? Want to get rid of him? He was the premier ruckman/forward in the AFL prior to his injury!Does anyone know when Tippetts contract is up?

LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Are you serious? Want to get rid of him? He was the premier ruckman/forward in the AFL prior to his injury!Does anyone know when Tippetts contract is up?
Dont stress guys.. hanners says the grand final loss will drive them going forward.
Phew i
Not at all. the fact remains is that we should have been better. bed now and unleash Sunday
What are your thoughts Bedders as to what is required for Swans in 2017 moving forwards? Outside run is highlighted by many opposing fans as once Hanners gets taken out the run stops.
End of 2018.Does anyone know when Tippetts contract is up?
We've spent too much of our cap on Tippett who has failed.
Rohan has failed twice in grand finals and is our Leon Davis.
We lack a key forward who can take a mark. Franklin isn't a contested marking king but he does everything else.
Midfield is too one paved and with Jack nearing the end of his career he should play forward more often than not.
Maybe we put Parker on the trade table to put a rocket under his career. Big games he goes missing in.
Trade Towers and Nankervis.
Retire McGlynn and Richards
Game style needs to be tweaked. We are allowing the opposition so many forward 50 entries its ridiculous and has failed in the last two grand finals.
We did it to Jude Bolton.OMG! WTFDWFT?
You never talk crap, everything comes from the heart. Your passion shines through on this board. You are a true Blood bedders and one of the most respected posters on this BF Sydney community.Great post mate as always. I just get bitter as ive been around longer than most on here and to go through a massive part of my life, loving the club and never going to a final, it hurts. It's a great season , but we fell short on the day for a few reasons. We will remain in the finals , but to get to the big one is so hard. Go Bloods forever.
It's allowed, I'm a SS!Can the board have a limit on
Excuse me Mick.
SS, nice to have you back but Heens played on the wing and had to drop back to cover for others like the rejuvenated McHack. He lined up on the wing and the pity of it is that he never had a shot AT goal. XR and Rose will not be traded. Towers is off to the Lions.Horse in 2016 until GF - 9/10
Horse on GF Day 2016 - 1/10
Very disappointing to see McVeigh & Mills selected at 70% fitness, as soon as Buddy & Hanners got injured the the ripple effect of having four dodgy players really slowed us down and exposed us in the second half.
Heeney at full back all day was mind-boggling.
Exposed for pace and skill when put under elite pressure/scrapping & midfield depth.
Must get faster or classier pretty quickly or we risk falling way behind the new-age teams.
The coaches need to develop a plan B & C for when plan A doesn't work, become more adaptable against different opponents.
We must be aggressive now, this trade / draft period is the most important list management juncture in Horse's tenor, it will make or break him as a coach.
Regardless of whether we re-sign Mitchell or not, a Deledio or Gibbs type would add much needed class & polish and Aaron Young/Jarrod Lyons types would give us some effective mobile half-forward targets (instead of putting up with Reid/X.Richards types).
(Possible list management strategy?:
Delist/retire: McGlynn, T.Richards, Derickx, Hiscox, McVeigh.
Trade Tippett, BJack & 36 to Brisbane for pick 2
Trade Smith & Laidler to Adelaide for Jarrad Lyons & pick 50
Trade Reid, XR & 17 to Richmond for Brett Deledio
Trade Rose, 50 & 94 to Port for Aaron Young
Trade Mitchell, Cunningham & 72 to Carlton for Bryce Gibbs & picks 38 & 76
Go to the draft with picks 2, 38, 54, 76)
That's what I reckon anyway...
Sometimes, even the good ones have a bad day!We did it to Jude Bolton.
Parkers finals performance dont match his home and away season.
Cheers mate.SS, nice to have you back but Heens played on the wing and had to drop back to cover for others like the rejuvenated McHack. He lined up on the wing and the pity of it is that he never had a shot AT goal. XR and Rose will not be traded. Towers is off to the Lions.
I'm asking when his contract is up?Are you serious? Want to get rid of him? He was the premier ruckman/forward in the AFL prior to his injury!
Because you want to get rid of him! I'm afraid to say you've severely underrrated him (and you're not Robinson Crusoe) without due consideration of his efforts this year!I'm asking when his contract is up?
He has played in two GFs for us, and played poorly both times, I'm afraid to say.
Naismith was much better than him yesterday.
No doubt about GWS. They are like the Harlem Globetrotters, and with a superabundance of high draft picks have fitted themselves out for success. They will be frightening next year, and the year after that.End of 2018.
As much as I am slowly getting over this loss, my greatest worry is that although I have no doubt that we will contend again over the next few years, I truly believe that this year was a must. Reason being that the AFL's love child, GWS will only get better and better until after they've won the next 5 flags and the AFL finally realise "what on earth have we done"? Eddie will have forced them to make changes to somehow weaken Frankenstein but our team will have diminished by then. We could end up with 5 runners up trophies in this decade.
He's had a few bad ones thoughSometimes, even the good ones have a bad day!
He came runner up in the Brownlow...he hasn't had too many!He's had a few bad ones though
so we let it slide.
Tippett was a spud for the first half of last year. First half of this year was starting to pay back faith shown in his price but since injury couldn't find form.Because you want to get rid of him! I'm afraid to say you've severely underrrated him (and you're not Robinson Crusoe) without due consideration of his efforts this year!
I'm pissed off with his efforts in 2 grand finals, and I don't think we have got sufficient return on investment.Because you want to get rid of him! I'm afraid to say you've severely underrrated him (and you're not Robinson Crusoe) without due consideration of his efforts this year!
Home and Away is fine but finals he hasn't delivered. We have a team that is good at winning in the H&A season but where was that in the finals. We were 2-2 in finals this year.He came runner up in the Brownlow...he hasn't too had many!
It's his knee from last week at a guess, my source didn't turn up for a drink tonight.And he played injured, Hannebery called him a warrior! I don't know what he carried, probably half the team for the most part of the year but you want to **** him over? Worst call ever!