Gold Coast Vs Coburg (Karmichael Hunt Debut) Discussion Thread

Yet we are all talking AFL, including the mledia in Qld and NSW.

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/

Sport sections first 3 articles are on NRL (Origin in fact), 4th is about the Swans. No mention of Hunt.

http://www.couriermail.com.au/

Lots of Origin and WC talk, nothing on Hunt.

http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/

Mix of AFL and NRL but nothing on Hunt.

http://www.smh.com.au/

Mostly Origin and an interview with Kennelly about starting a new sport (Hooray Hunt related).

I think you may have been slightly overstating things.

Are they paid more than any other current AFL player?

gotta remember the marketing $$$$

on that note tho quite happy with tommy walsh for us, looks like a better forward prospect for us than hunt for the GC

but he has little to no marketing value thats why hes on a rookie wage not the big $$$$:thumbsu:

Pretty tough when the delivery into the forwardline is s**t.

There's probably been 2-3 times where Hunt was on his own and the kid with the footy 50m out hesitated and gave Coburg players time to get back or his team mate sprayed the kick completely.

But yeah, his awareness of where and when to run needs a lot of work.

Yeah so it's been good yeah. Yeah. Good. Yeah.

Who was that interview even with? I only heard it, didn't see who Filthy Phil was actually interviewing, sounded like a bit of jail bait though.

**** this interview is embarrassing, Phil Cleary is terrible. "Where to now for your career?", my god...

"most running ive done in a game in my professional career"

or words to that effect

playing forward...50% game time...

geez those rugby league players dont earn their money, do they??:eek:

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/

Sport sections first 3 articles are on NRL (Origin in fact), 4th is about the Swans. No mention of Hunt.

http://www.couriermail.com.au/

Lots of Origin and WC talk, nothing on Hunt.

http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/

Mix of AFL and NRL but nothing on Hunt.

http://www.smh.com.au/

Mostly Origin and an interview with Kennelly about starting a new sport (Hooray Hunt related).

I think you may have been slightly overstating things.

If you lived up here in Brisbane, you would know how foolish you are.

It's everywhere and has been for days. Hunt is getting heaps of mentions again after the Izzy signing, its on every news bulletin and its in the actual papers. All those origin articles are also probably talking ahout whether Izzy should be banned from the 2nd and/or 3rd game. The NRL really are shooting themselves in the foot.

Probably the biggest crowd the VFL will have for the home and away season this year, for some reason i dont think many were there to see Jordan McMahon play. Good investment by GC, i'll think Hunt will be a handy defender when he gets some fitness up.

Can some of the tiges fans tell how much McMahon is on a year?

Carmichael Hunt was the biggest guy on the field and not once did he make a committed attempt at the ball. looks like he'd struggle in the EFL reserves.

If you lived up here in Brisbane, you would know how foolish you are.

It's everywhere and has been for days. Hunt is getting heaps of mentions again after the Izzy signing, its on every news bulletin and its in the actual papers. All those origin articles are also probably talking ahout whether Izzy should be banned from the 2nd and/or 3rd game. The NRL really are shooting themselves in the foot.

I know what you are saying. My work, everyone was talking about it. Funny stuff. as not one of them like AFL. Some don't even like sport. Its got everyone talking.