Golden Rivers FL

On his day that is i agree. But surely each team/club must have someone capable of playing tight man on man football and cut down his goal scoring.

nathan condely played tight on him for the first half until harvey went onto the ball, probably kicked 5 on him but one was from a down feild and 2 were blatant hands in the back which the umpire "didn't see", zac boxall did a good job on him when he was on the ball. harvey just likes hanging out for the easy kicks though, and let's not forget, if he gets in anywhere in the 50, 9/10 times it's going too be a goal

zac boxall you say? he is an absolute freak, he will win the league b&f hands down. nathan condely is a good backman too, hard too see 5 goals getting kicked on him in a half mate

On his day that is i agree. But surely each team/club must have someone capable of playing tight man on man football and cut down his goal scoring.

I don't know if you have seen him play but he is a hard man to stop. He kicked 4 on deput for Essendon and he was probably on a better player than your likely to find around here.

MacTige is a goose, it's not Foxdog with a new user name is it?

i think wakool should of had landini in the pocket on the weekend and put harvey in the guts to use his pace more

I don't know if you have seen him play but he is a hard man to stop. He kicked 4 on deput for Essendon and he was probably on a better player than your likely to find around here.

well if he is so good why isnt he still playing for essendon...

It's a bit hard to play tight man on man football on him when your not allow anywhere near him. I've said it before and I'll say it again, he gets some very soft frees. And as Dockers points out when harvey's giving away the frees the umps "didn't see it"

MacTige is a goose, it's not Foxdog with a new user name is it?

nah mate its not, used to read what everyone wrote on here and thought i'd start making an input and put my thoughts forward. What about chris murray from murrabit, i've heard each time he has played on him he has kepted him very quite. Anyone know for real how murray went on him?

zac boxall you say? he is an absolute freak, he will win the league b&f hands down. nathan condely is a good backman too, hard too see 5 goals getting kicked on him in a half mate

Eh?.......:confused:
Lets go through some names
Chopper McIntyre
Glen Smith
Josh Logan
Shane Harvey
Simon Morton
Chum Chambrlain

List could go on

Nathen is a good backman no doubt but I think that Mower Atkins kicked 11. Not quite sure if they were all on Nath though

all this carry on about moula is exactly what went on at the same time last year when wakool started winning some games. good on em for getting their acts together and doing some good recruiting, hopefully it pays off for them like it did wakool last year. time will tell, they were lucky on the weekend against the might hawks so don't count ya chickens!
i don't think moula were lucky against wakool, they deserved to win! They played like a team unlike wakool.

No doubt that the Swans have improved, but people have to realise (Johnny Gastev) that you have to earn respect and not demand it.

who played on kieran atkin on the weekend?

Atkin had 2 Opponents. Started off with Condely, til half time i think, then a bloke who started in the guts ended up on him!! Am pretty sure Kieran had 6 or 7 @ half time, but have been wrong b4?!?!?! Boxall was played as more of a taggin role on the weekend, proved he's got a bitta potential but wouldnt go as far as 2 say League B&F material

nah mate its not, used to read what everyone wrote on here and thought i'd start making an input and put my thoughts forward. What about chris murray from murrabit, i've heard each time he has played on him he has kepted him very quite. Anyone know for real how murray went on him?

Yes you sure earn your kicks on Muzza as any of his opponents will attest, Shane Harvey,Greg Dickson and the casualty list continues...

As far as Harvey goes, had little impact against Murrabit both times, 1 goal in round 7 and 3 goals in round 16.

Yes you sure earn your kicks on Muzza as any of his opponents will attest, Shane Harvey,Greg Dickson and the casualty list continues...

As far as Harvey goes, had little impact against Murrabit both times, 1 goal in round 7 and 3 goals in round 16.

Muzza is a very very good player. Hard at it and always gives 110%. Would be the first picked every week out at Murrabit.
I know the Harvey story has been talked to death but no one can get near him because he is too quick, too skillfull and too smart. He is not at Essendon for the same reason he IS at Wakool. Lazy and happy to coast around in 2nd gear. It just goes to show how far away the rest of us really are from the big league if he couldnt make it.

Muzza is a very very good player. Hard at it and always gives 110%. Would be the first picked every week out at Murrabit.
I know the Harvey story has been talked to death but no one can get near him because he is too quick, too skillfull and too smart. He is not at Essendon for the same reason he IS at Wakool. Lazy and happy to coast around in 2nd gear. It just goes to show how far away the rest of us really are from the big league if he couldnt make it.

Muzz hasn't played a game this year, but yes,a vital cog in the workings out at Murrabit.

not bagging the kid or anything, but does anyone else think kyle doran is up too senior footy, definately shows great potential for a 15 year old but just looks like he has been rushed in a little premature, but i've only seen one game... any thoughts?

If they are good enough, pick them.

It is about time something started to stir up at Moultown. Is there any chance of you blokes trimming those trees on the on the far wing. Fair dinkum, centre bounces will be hitting them soon.

If Harvey was 6'5" and kicking 10 goals a game would we be saying he should be put in the ruck to do more? I think not. So just because he is 5'6" he should be up on the ball apparently. The guy's kicking bags so the supply is obviously there and he's finishing it off. Job done. Don't think I'll make a habit of going in to bat for you blokes either Meehan!

Eh?.......:confused:
Lets go through some names
Chopper McIntyre
Glen Smith
Josh Logan
Shane Harvey
Simon Morton
Chum Chambrlain

List could go on

Nathen is a good backman no doubt but I think that Mower Atkins kicked 11. Not quite sure if they were all on Nath though

i heard zac kept that glenn smith fella real quite on the weekend catter, and you've got him second on your list, grow up

Were you there?
Those names where in no particular order knuckle head. Smithy is a previous B&F Winner. For you to come on here and say that Boxall has already one the B&F is ignorant. Grow up