Injury Goodes getting closer to a return?

No reason why we are not doing this now.

You don't need Tippett for this to work.

The fear of course is it won't happen even when he comes back.

What does this have to do with Goodes coming back......I will leave now.
Sorry mate I was merely commenting on an earlier post in this thread that concerned Tippett ad franklin.

I don't reckon Adam will require any games in the 2's.

Our spiritual leader should slip straight back in the fold and create a huge win for us ... not necessarily on the scoreboard but how we play our contested and accountable footy.

not convinced about goodsey returning anytime soon.. has he been able to sprint at full capacity yet? late last year he was able to train, but when he went for it 100% his knee couldn't handle it.. much like daniel bradshaw, which forced him to retire. hope to hell he gets back.

Punts, when you post these 5 word summaries could you provide a link to the articles so people can quickly access them?

Here's the article

http://www.sydneyswans.com.au/news/2014-04-11/goodes-returns-to-training

Adam Goodes made a successful return to team training on Friday morning, with the dual Brownlow medallist taking part in the majority of the session at the SCG.

Goodes completed handball drills with Kurt Tippett, Sam Reid and Tommy Walsh and ran laps at speed early, before joining with the main group for kicking and match-play drills.

Woohooo... Would love to see the champion Goodes get back onto the ground & enjoy his remaining time in football. He really deserves it.

I suspect, subject to injury, that he could really be a super sub for Swans for the next year or two maybe more subject to his desire to play & his body allowing him to play.

He will play the sub role for the year .

I think Goodes' career could be extended a couple of years playing as the specialist sub. As long as he stays injury free he would be so damaging as a sub. He would destroy teams if he came on at 3 quarter time fully fresh and all his opposition has just spent the last 90 minutes running hard.

Little to soon maybe as he is not even back yet but if he can get back to the field ( it was only 20 odd games ago he slapped both Pies and Ess ) and has a decent back end of the year because I think it will take the champ 4/5 games to get into it but could he go on in 2015 if the body holds up till years end as we all no he is a freak athlete or do you think he has made up his mind and will pull it at years end. At 35 he might not want to go through the mental side of it/pre season et etc ?.