Goulburn Valley FL 2020

Bush Fly

Oct 15, 2013
This was predictable months ago. Great effort by all in trying but FFS call it off completely ...Now .....and stop messing with people’s heads....

Do you think you might carry on a bit? I'd say ppl are going with the flow through Covid and know that things could change quickly. Im sure they would enjoy every game they can fit in.

Right

Mar 20, 2020
Gold Coast
Do you think you might carry on a bit? I'd say ppl are going with the flow through Covid and know that things could change quickly. Im sure they would enjoy every game they can fit in.

Nope. No carry on here.

Jan 9, 2013
Snuck our 2nd game of U/12s in tonight at Vic Park in Echuca, probably the last for the year, but on another note, the kids running around would have no idea how blessed they are to be coached by two GV superstars of yesteryear, P. Newman coaching one side, S. Orr the other.
What happens to rego fees hank, have a nephew playing or was ? at the swans u/16 s his mum not happy with the hundred she had to cough up for one game !!!

ringo1

Jan 30, 2006
Williamstown/Echuca
Another case from a Shepparton student today so it would not surprise me innercircle
Shepparton have withdrawn from the season. I agree with Right . To try and continue on is embarrassing now. Just unfortunate that we didn't lockdown hard back in March. May well of got a season if we had done so.

hank1

Dec 30, 2004
Stanhope
Tongala
What happens to rego fees hank, have a nephew playing or was ? at the swans u/16 s his mum not happy with the hundred she had to cough up for one game !!!
Yeah no idea, plenty in the same boat including mwa, back to stage 3 for regional vic by the middle of the week is the word, so all leagues will be wrapped up anyway.

Doona2

Mar 1, 2005
Kilmore
Kilmore, Broadford, Yea, Calder
Melb to stage 4 on Wednesday is the word

Hope the word isn’t that shoddy written press release I’ve copped 3 times today from a mate who got it from a “reliable source” ha ha!!!

Down here the elephant in the room is partly demographic based don’t you worry about that ... and main stream media’s reluctance to call it out.
No ones catching this thing at Coles, Bunnings, KMart etc but by selfish or maybe less educated people who continue to attend workplaces, socialise en masse, flouting what’s been asked and thru many big family and/or religious community style get togethers.

If those attitudes or consideration for others doesn’t change, it won’t matter what’s put in place, the same people will just continue to do as they please anyway.

nesko_25

Feb 5, 2006
In a cave
Still can't believe dictator Dan personally told dudes they could protest and then gave a toey security guard the approval to pull on a chick in quarantine.
Imagine being that powerful of an influencer that those instructions have now also cost local footy of all things.
Kardashian style influence ha ha!!!

I just respect the fact he fronts up each day, stuff being a premier for that dough compared to what many others get (Gil, Bank Chiefs, Joyce at Qantas etc) for far less pressure or scrutiny.
To be fair Doon, the protesting was a constitutional right, nothing the Premier could have done. Just prior the NSW Govt. and Police Force tried to prohibit a rally in Sydney but lost at the Supreme Court - would have been the same here in Vic so didn't waste time and money. Aside from requesting people abide by social distancing there wasn't much they could do. My only issue was not fining those who didn't adhere.

Mar 13, 2007
THE TAN
To be fair Doon, the protesting was a constitutional right, nothing the Premier could have done. Just prior the NSW Govt. and Police Force tried to prohibit a rally in Sydney but lost at the Supreme Court - would have been the same here in Vic so didn't waste time and money. Aside from requesting people abide by social distancing there wasn't much they could do. My only issue was not fining those who didn't adhere.
Didn’t the Supreme Court rule the planned Sydney BLM illegal just recently ?

Doona2

Mar 1, 2005
Kilmore
Kilmore, Broadford, Yea, Calder
My post was a Gee up Stormin think I’m equally as $hitty as the bloke next door now.
Initially I was like “oh well whatever has to happen I’ll support” but now when many are refusing too I’m a little less confident in the brain capacity of some of our fellow citizens

Bush Fly

Oct 15, 2013
If they had of announced we will be fining people half of them wouldn't have turned up and once they started fining them on the day many more would have left. Announcing they weren't going to fine ppl prior too gave them a free run. I lost respect for Andrews from that point on.

Elvis Parsley

Jan 29, 2017
The majority have lost respect for him that's the problem he hasn't led this whole thing properly was more interested in looking after his union mates , he needs to step aside and let the Federal Government take charge.
If they had of announced we will be fining people half of them wouldn't have turned up and once they started fining them on the day many more would have left. Announcing they weren't going to fine ppl prior too gave them a free run. I lost respect for Andrews from that point on.

On SM-G973F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Oct 5, 2004
Moving Around
Brisbane Lions
Avoca FNC, Ouyen Kangas FNC
Think one of the issues is he is tired and has been the key person speaking at all the press conferences. His voice has become repetitive and has lost impact. It would be good for him to step aside for a while and have someone else doing the speaking, a different voice would be good. I think a commissioner for the Covid-19 would be a good approach. This arrangement was very effective in the NSW bushfires in 2019-20 where Shane Fitzsimons was very effective and a must listen.

Right

Mar 20, 2020
Gold Coast
Think one of the issues is he is tired and has been the key person speaking at all the press conferences. His voice has become repetitive and has lost impact. It would be good for him to step aside for a while and have someone else doing the speaking, a different voice would be good. I think a commissioner for the Covid-19 would be a good approach. This arrangement was very effective in the NSW bushfires in 2019-20 where Shane Fitzsimons was very effective and a must listen.

He should * right off. Incompetent at best. Disgrace !!!

ringo1

Jan 30, 2006
Williamstown/Echuca
Has anyone got a 'feel' for next year? Believe the AFL are planning to once again have no crowds in Victoria. Surely we cannot allow two seasons without community sport?

jayco13

Mar 23, 2011
Rushworth
Rushworth, NY Jets,
has anyone got a 'feel' for next year? Believe the AFL are planning to once again have no crowds in Victoria. Surely we cannot allow two seasons without community sport?
How about we just get through this year (or the next 6 weeks if you're home schooling 🥴🥴) before worrying about 2021

Silver Tongue

Jul 25, 2014
Has anyone got a 'feel' for next year? Believe the AFL are planning to once again have no crowds in Victoria. Surely we cannot allow two seasons without community sport?
Was reading earlier in the week Sth Australian scientists thought they might be 4 months away from a vaccine. My preference is to back our (and the world's) science. Australia are top end with cancer research so I'm backing our men and women!!