- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Dragons,Spurs, Boston C's
TezzaThe Dice Man said:Hmmmmm, who keeps the Tazo?

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
TezzaThe Dice Man said:Hmmmmm, who keeps the Tazo?

kanabar said:polaks going nowhere with shane retiring in next year or so we will need a replacement and a free spot for a tall player...
theGav56 said:Richmond fans have absolutely no idea.
Polak, if he is offered for trade, will be a sought after player. If they want him, but think they will get him in the preseason draft, then they will instead be watching him play for Carlton. More likely he will stay on our list if a fair trade is not available.
Carlton, Essendon, Bulldogs, Adelaide, hawthorn, Brisvegas all could be interested in him. And that would not be a definitive list, most clubs would be. If you don't want to trade then fine, nick off.
And I think that Port not trading with collie-wobbles for Stevens was spot on. Great example if a player wants to go into a PSD and loll around at the bottom of the ladder for the rest of your career. Otherwise get a club to offer up a fair value trade and go to that club.
As for Snake-in-the-grass Man. Very happy with that trade. Black has given us exactly what we need, whereas trying to play 3 ruckmen was not working, and the $$$s he wanted for the length of time he wanted a contract for was a bad deal. Good luck to you with him, he's playing well.
philhawk said:Richmond fans are clueless.
Freo will very much be in the driving seat in all this.
see smilie means laugh.. hehe
laughing even more.
inferno66 said:I would say that Essendon, North Melbourne and Bulldogs would be intrested
The Dice Man said:You really think we're clueless do you?
It makes me laugh, you're funnysee smilie means laugh.. hehe
laughing even more.
Polak is uncontracted nimwit, you have no power.![]()

The Dice Man said:You really think we're clueless do you?
It makes me laugh, you're funnysee smilie means laugh.. hehe
laughing even more.
Polak is uncontracted nimwit, you have no power.![]()
philhawk said:Think of the scenarios,
a) Fremantle and Polak agree that it's in both sides best interest that Polak get traded. On one hand, Polak could be meek and merely indicate which city he would like to go to (Melbourne being the most likely option). As I see it, Richmond and the Dogs are going to be the big players for him and Polak will most likely be nonchalant as to which one of the two he will play for.
You may think that Greg Miller has 'convinced' Polak to go to the Tige's - but how is he going to get there?![]()
Sure, if that's the case, then unless Richmond offer Freo something half decent (Ray Hall - are you ****ing joking?), I'm confident that Freo wont let themselves get screwed and will let him go into the PSD.
If you think he'll fall all the way to Pick 9 in the PSD to Richmond, then you really are a fruitcake Dicey.![]()
The Dice Man said:Sorry, when did I even hint I thought we'd get him in the PSD?
I highly doubt you'll get market value for him, which isnt much anyway considering the last 2 seasons.
We wouldnt be trading much away for a 'potential player'.
The Dice Man said:Sorry, when did I even hint I thought we'd get him in the PSD?
I highly doubt you'll get market value for him, which isnt much anyway considering the last 2 seasons.
We wouldnt be trading much away for a 'potential player'.
DannyJ said:Doesn't matter if you didn't "hint" about getting him in the PSD. The reality is you won't get him if you don't come up with an adequate trade offer. Clubs will be willing to offer a 2nd rounder for a player with that talent, and that age, for a KPP. Ray Hall won't be enough to entice the dockers, that's for sure.
The Dice Man said:The Ray Hall quip was a joke.. I wasn't actually theorising on what it may take.
A few on the Tiger board are suggesting our second round pick might be a good deal (which would be pick 24ish I think).
The Dice Man said:The Ray Hall quip was a joke.. I wasn't actually theorising on what it may take.
A few on the Tiger board are suggesting our second round pick might be a good deal (which would be pick 24ish I think).
philhawk said:Perhaps, but the Dogs will be even more keen than Richmond to get him, I reckon.
DannyJ said:Fair enough!
Pick 24ish would probably be a fair deal, worth the Punt.
Phillhawk said:Perhaps, but the Dogs will be even more keen than Richmond to get him, I reckon.
The Dice Man said:What about Gaspar and a 3rd or 4th rounder?
Gaspar and Kellaway are both 30, and KPP backmen should be our absolutle priority this trade period.
Someone who's been in the system for a couple of years and can slot straight into the team is EXACTLY what we need.
No doubt the Dogs will be keen, but cant see them being more keen than us.
philhawk said:Nah i'm just saying the Dogs would need him more because (as it stands currently), they actually don't have any decent KPP's - at all.
The Dice Man said:What about Gaspar and a 3rd or 4th rounder?
chook2734 said:Why would Freo want a 30 year old who is well past his use by date?
The reason Polak is being talked up as a potential trade is that we have multiple options with KPPs (and that's at both ends of the ground) and at this point, Polak is not making it into the starting 22. If a trade was to involve a player, I would think it would be something more along the lines of a tall, speedy midfielder with reasonable skills - that's what we need, not another player to sit in the WAFL.