Freo and Bulldogs, ManU
Well it's finally here! It's almost 5.30am in Melbourne. I think I've been awake since 4am.

Can't imagine what the players are going through.
Sounds like the rain has finally stopped. Was pouring last night. And there's currently no wind to speak of.

Here's to a good day and a great win by the purples!

Lach I'm the same. Been wide awake for ages. Super excited. And super nervous about MJ. I want him to play so bad but it's looking more and more unlikely :(

Same guys. My dreams were dominated with Freo news. Feel like I've entered a purple "hive mind". We are all thinking and moving as one entity.

This is going to be beyond epic!

I'm currently up very late in Perth finishing some work and watching the grand final marathon. It's okay as I doubt I will sleep well anyway. I plan on trying to sleep for a few hours and being a tad fresh to watch the game on TV. Still feels very surreal. Lets hope we do well and everyone has a great day (I'd say regardless of the result but it doesn't apply).

GO DOCKERS.

My flight is in 3 hours and Ive been awake since 2:30 adelaide time, but thats due to Jet Lag as I flew in from Europe Friday 7am.. I'm going to be absolutely stuffed tonight.

Where is everyone heading after the game/AFL after party? Would be good to meet the other bigfootiers (even though you did that last night)

Also does anyone have a couch I can sleep on til about 5am in Melbourne CBD area because my flight back is Sunday 7am and I couldnt get a hostel as I only booked everything at about 8pm Thursday.

Just spoke to a mate who was at the Souths Manly NRL game last night. Souths are a long suffering club who looked to make their 1st GF in years. They were pipped by Manly. He said after the game big sections of the Souths supporters well chanting "FREEOOO".

We are repping underdogs everywhere :)

My flight is in 3 hours and Ive been awake since 2:30 adelaide time, but thats due to Jet Lag as I flew in from Europe Friday 7am.. I'm going to be absolutely stuffed tonight.

Where is everyone heading after the game/AFL after party? Would be good to meet the other bigfootiers (even though you did that last night)

Also does anyone have a couch I can sleep on til about 5am in Melbourne CBD area because my flight back is Sunday 7am and I couldnt get a hostel as I only booked everything at about 8pm Thursday.

Dedication...Like it

On my way to the London Hotel in Richmond before heading back for the Purple Army March at 11.00am.

Great meeting Seppo and the other Big Footy members last night at a 100% Freo pub in Carlton where the Freo bus was parked.

Very hung over as a result.

The day is here at last (thank god) and I have to say I am calmer today than the basket case i have been during the week. Just have to say that coming to this board every day hasnt helped the nerves much, but dang it all, it has been a good build up for today. C'mon boys, bring it home!

I can't believe it. Just another unreal/surreal chapter in a weird week.

What time are people heading down? I'm going to splash out and buy a nice brekkie in Fitzroy (a big ask for a povo uni student) before soaking it up in the city, feeling the vibe around the G, then heading in about 1ish.

Should be an awesome day, regardless of who wins or loses. Come on Freo!

Watching the pre game build up and about to get organised and then head out in search of a coffee for the walk to federation square. Have a ball everyone and I'll see you at the G :-D

Sent from my GT-I9100T using Tapatalk 4

A big day for the Fremantle FC that hopefully will turn out to be a great day in their history. A victory today will be a reward for the faithful that have stood by them over the sometimes embarrassing and unnecessary painful years. It's a pity that it has taken so long but all will be forgotten with a win that you all deserve. Good luck.