Grand Final Night

• Thread starter Thread starter thehoff

I for one want to go to Geelong!!!!

Straight after the players are presented to the crowd, head to Geelong imo. Do an all nighter... get Maccas for breakfast and then head to KP.

That's my plan anyway. :D

That sounds like a great idea actually, but how does everyone plan on getting to Geelong from Federation Square? Will trains be running that late?

Is it easy to get accommodation in Geelong? Can you just rock up somewhere?

That sounds like a great idea actually, but how does everyone plan on getting to Geelong from Federation Square? Will trains be running that late?

The players are presented at 8pm. That would go till 8.30/9? The last train to Geelong from Spencer would be 11.35pm. Plenty of time Budda :thumbsu:

No idea about accommodation. Our personal choice to stay at when in G-town is 'Quest'.. Very nice apartments. This weekend tho, I got free accommodation from Eliiza. Good luck!

I can accept that the Cats want to be in Melbourne on Saturday night. Let them enjoy themselves because it's really their night. For the supporters it would have been great if the club organised a concert at the Waterfront or KP for all Geelong people to come down to and celebrate.

same shell. mate of mine lives down there
going to do an all nighter proably start in melbourne cbd then head down to geelong, some time at the morning at his place, then on with it!!
on the Sunday at KP!!

I can accept that the Cats want to be in Melbourne on Saturday night. Let them enjoy themselves because it's really their night. For the supporters it would have been great if the club organised a concert at the Waterfront or KP for all Geelong people to come down to and celebrate.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

The players are presented at 8pm. That would go till 8.30/9? The last train to Geelong from Spencer would be 11.35pm. Plenty of time Budda :thumbsu:

No idea about accommodation. Our personal choice to stay at when in G-town is 'Quest'.. Very nice apartments. This weekend tho, I got free accommodation from Eliiza. Good luck!

11.35pm is good. Gives some time to get some drinks into the system too.
Actually, I probably won't even need accommodation as it'll be an all nighter!!

Hopefully I can find somewhere to have a wash though!!!! I'm not overly keen on stinking through the Sunday!:D

It's usually easy to get accommodation in Geelong, but it'll be really hard to this weekend...

Hehe if you need a shower maybe try one of the gyms. :p

It's usually easy to get accommodation in Geelong, but it'll be really hard to this weekend...

Hehe if you need a shower maybe try one of the gyms. :p

Actually, a gym is a pretty good idea!:thumbsu: I've been in this situation before with some mates and we usually sneak into Caravan parks! Although last time we did that in Phillip Island we got sprung which was unlucky.:D

The AFL, according to someone at the AFL today, asked Geelong what they wanted to do and Geelong chose to have their function in Melbourne. The AFL is not happy that the Geelong members are having a crack at the AFL when Geelong had a choice.
So there is not going to be any presentation at the Town Hall. So as usual the members and supporters miss out!

It is their night - they can do what they like.

would have been nice 4 them 2 have bn presented at the town hall, but yeah, its the players night, they can do what they want. if we win, yep, very big i reckon, and sleep, who wants 2 do that? ill b at the spewreka all night i reckon! huge day, what time r people getting 2 the ground? we r aiming at 830am with the barbie and esky. nothin better!

I plan to go to Geelong after the presentation but not sure because my BORING fiancee thinks that we might be tired after all the events.. anyway i will insist :D

Given it'll be about 4am here when the game finishes, I'll either be pulling a gleeful all-nighter or I'll be staggering off to bed while trying not to wake the missus as my tears spill all over the place [/melodrama].

Should be huge down in Geelong if we can pull it off.

Seat Possitions

ive got seats in M14 on saturday, just a quicky......is our cheersquad at the punt road end or city end? cant wait till saturday!!

also has anyone heard about any sort of after party type thing IF (massive IF) we win? i know theres the fed square at 8ish.....just wondering where people plan to kick on afterwards?

cheers guys.

Re: Seat Possitions

I would guess most people would be heading to federation square as there are bars and cafes etc to hang out in until 8pm. Considering you probably wont leave the MCG (if we win) until nearly 6 o'clock you wont have much time to go to a party somewhere unless it is near the G IMO.