Great article - 1997 Prelim

• Thread starter Thread starter pjcrows

Anyone recall Sat 18th September 1993?

I was on Heron Island looking at the only TV in the place and went from jubilation to utter disbelief! :thumbsd: Good place to drown your sorrows though!

Anyone with a sadistic streak should read the corresponding thread on the Bulldogs board - they're still desperately in need of counselling over there.

One of them did admit to being behind the goal and thinking Libba's shot was actually a point though. Must be the only honest Dogs fan there is.

Sadly you were alone that day Maccas. ;) :D

I tell ya with the wife in the later stages of pregnancy (child number four on the way) I feel alone right now:o

This will be the last one and with three girls I am really really hoping for a boy, I do believe I have created my own future Crows Cheersquad:thumbsu:

It Was Like A Fairytale Turning Into A Nightmare

Does anyone remember where they were that day how they celebrated??

Was actually at the ground - certainly can't remember celebrating.... Mixed feeling TBH, but I had taken a client and his wife who were Crows supporters and they were both over the moon, so I was happy for them...

Remember the next week vividly, was at a GF BBQ and when it was apparent the Crows were going to get home, the host (who was a Doggies man and also quite emotional after several quiet ones too many) gave me a verbal spray about Adelaide not deserving to be there. I think he forgot that although I'm a South Australian, I am definitely not a Crows supporter:).

For the record, from where I sat, I didn't think Libbas kick was a goal, but gee they celebrated it hard before the umpires decision.

If i recall correctly, i was at my grandparents on this day. They have no interest in footy and with no other mates around, it gave me a chance to sit down and really look at 4 quarters of footy where as if i had a mate or two with me, we probably would have gone out for a kick after a while with the dogs looking good with a quarter to go.

So that's my memory, all alone, 12 years old, the first game i probably watched every bloody second of.

The next week was different, our family went to the house of some fellow Crows supporters, i remember us all packed in the loungue and jumping up and down with the old man during the fightback and last quarter is one of my trasured memories, just father and son being on the same wavelength and so emotional and passionate and all that....

Man I hope the crows can do it again while I'm still young. Maybe the impossible can be done this year....maybe. :(

There are MANY supporters of various Clubs that have never seen (and probably won't ever see) their team win a premiership. Yet in our short 17 years we've won TWO! We are very lucky indeed.