Greyhound Thread

From box 8 Galtee Again should be about 1.90. But he has the widest runner in TAS drawn directly inside him in box 7. No doubt he is the fastest solo dog but his main rival Fisherman has the red and will jump fast and do everything right while Didak Outwide could cause problems to Galtee Again

Having a quaddie at Devonport

2 - 1,8 - 1,2 - 1,2,3,5

5x for $80

Also adding

2 - 1 - 1,2 - 1,2

5x for $20

Do you reckon Wheres Ned will get over from box 8 brenno? He has no early speed and is very strong at the end, expected as he is a distance dog but i think he will get posted wide here while one of the inside 4, possibly the 2 gets away fast and puts up 7-8 lengths on him early. I reckon he will be storming home for a place but not sure he will be in touch with the leader

I was/still am concerned about the 4 if it jumps well, but not so much the 2. I think the 8 will be ok providing he jumps ok, strong finisher who does not need to rail to win, if he is within 3 lengths around the bend ill back him in.

Good to see some more input, how do you go with the doggies doc?
bet regularily or every so often?

From box 8 Galtee Again should be about 1.90. But he has the widest runner in TAS drawn directly inside him in box 7. No doubt he is the fastest solo dog but his main rival Fisherman has the red and will jump fast and do everything right while Didak Outwide could cause problems to Galtee Again

The 1 Fisherman should be favourite in my opinion. Quick jumper, has drawn a good box and has a classy time @ 32.0 here only a week ago over the same distance. A race when Galtee Again came 6th.

The one is overs for me and ill bet according.

8 u Fisherman to win

I realise i have a bet in this race already, but presuming the 1 would start favourite has made me reconsider, am happy as the 5 should place anyway

Geez that was a blowout, Wheres Ned getting over run at the end. Trainer obviously freshened him up for the sprint.

Yea i follow the dogs reasonably closely, i followed them a lot more closely 12 months ago but still follow them now. I follow the tassie dogs the closest but do follow every where really.

Going to have a little bet on an exacta in the next a devonport

2/4,6

Really hoping the 7 takes Galtee Again off the track

Having a quaddie at Devonport

2 - 1,8 - 1,2 - 1,2,3,5

5x for $80

Also adding

2 - 1 - 1,2 - 1,2

5x for $20

Thats rough as mate, the 7 has some ok times here but i never thought it would do any real damage.

Can i ask why you took the 2 one out? It was severly unders and had nothing really indicating it to be a sure thing!?!

Not having a go as i wouldn't of had the 7 in my top 4 this race, just curious

Whats going on down there in devonport? :eek:

Race 7# 8- Cabbage Patch- 5 u win

look at times at devonport over 452m only to make your choices for the next race and see how you go. Disregard place finished and other recent form, look only at 452m devonport best time, thats why i have taken the 8.

If this doesnt work ill steer clear until the better races tonight

I love a bit of a go on the dogs when im up at the Casino but thats about it. They are good fun to watch. Its disappointing cause i would have back Genista Flight at Devonport, not to long ago it was a very consistent dog and way overs @ 25's imo. Was spewing when i saw who won. Not to long ago Whispering Blaze was a consistent performer as well, another who was way over the odds.

Whenever i see Ricky Ponting's dog (Strappers Boy) in always have a few on it very consistent dog.

In the next at Devonport:

R7. NO. 2 Retained Asset 1u Place

Very classy run by Unique Venom, very impressed.

I told you he had it in the bag Kardinia ;)

paid nicely as well 3.70

the 3 was a big let down though

Tusday greys

Devonport:
R2- #6 Pendle beri 3 u win (1st paying 2.00) +6 uR3- #3 Bo Fantasy 8 u win *Best bet on the devonport card (3rd)
R5- #8 Wheres Ned 3 u win (2nd)
R6- #5 Stylish monty 5 u e/w (4th)
R10- #2 Pauls Kado 1 u e/w (lost)

Shepparton:
R1- #4 Rustic King 8u Win (2nd)
R2- #1 Golden News 3 u win (3rd)
R6- #4 Ruby's cube 5u e/w (lost)
R7- #5 Unique venom 10 u win (1st 3.70) +37 uR8- #6 Stetson Lily 5 u e/w (1st 37.20 & 7.30) +222.5 u
Warragul:
R3- #8 Free dream 2.5 e/w (3rd no dividend)
R4- #3 Seductable 2.5 u e/w (4th)
R8- #2 Stagger 10 u win (1st 1.30) +13 u
Outlay: 81 units
Good luck guys.

Go Unique Venom:thumbsu:

Return: 278.5 units
Profit: + 197.5 units-21 units from added bets
Total daily profit: +176.5 units
Whilst i am extremely happy winning back nearly double my bankroll i am dissappointed in a lot of my tips, however hindsight is a beautiful thing.

I picked a lot of second and thirds and on another day they can easily become firsts. Devonport will be a no bet for me for a little while until i research the track a bit better as it runs quite a lot different then vic tracks.

Very happy with the massive over i got for stetson lily, was priced at 5.50 & 2.40 in my markets and i got 37.20 and 7.30 which was a big boost.

Unique Venom showed it has some serious class and is one i will be watching closely

Ill add 4 more bets for tonight

Warragul race 10- #4 Sam's kingdom- 2.5 u e/w
Gosford race 10- #8 Teresa's Fantasy 10 u win
Lismore race 10- #9 Rumble Magic 2 u e/w
Mandurah race 7 #5 Mobile bullet 2.5 u e/w

out 24 units
Daily profit: 173.5 u

4 bets pending

Ill add 4 more bets for tonight

Warragul race 10- #4 Sam's kingdom- 2.5 u e/w (1st 10.70 & 2.70)+33.5u
Gosford race 10- #8 Teresa's Fantasy 10 u win (1st 7.00) + 70 u
Lismore race 10- #9 Rumble Magic 2 u e/w (1st 1.90 & 1.00) + 5.8 u
Mandurah race 7 #5 Mobile bullet 2.5 u e/w (lost)

out 24 units
Daily profit: 173.5 u

That was better, Gosford and lismore are hard tracks, the only form relevant is results and times from the same box and same distance at these 2 tracks.

Nice profit for today.
Running profit: +173.5
Final days bets: +109.3

Final result: +282.8 units.

Nearly tripled my bankroll today.

:thumbsu:

Very happy with our boy Unique Venom last night.

Have two more racing tonight

Prank Call at Nowra

In There at Ballarat

I think Prank Call has a good shot at the 9th in Nowra tonight, scored a nice win at ballarat over the 390 in June.

My tips for that race are 6-5-8-2

In there has a good shot as well at Ballarat in the 8th
Has some very nice times over this distance and at this track.
My tips

2-4-7-3

Best of luck tonight

I think Prank Call has a good shot at the 9th in Nowra tonight, scored a nice win at ballarat over the 390 in June.

My tips for that race are 6-5-8-2

In there has a good shot as well at Ballarat in the 8th
Has some very nice times over this distance and at this track.
My tips

2-4-7-3

Best of luck tonight

What are your tips for tonight? Back up your work from yesterday please :) ha

Im still researching, i dont bet on every card, it just happened that i liked what i saw in yesterdays race card and bet accordingly.

If you want a tip im on #1 Liege @ The Meadows race 7 fixed odds @ 4.60 for 5 u win.

I might put some tips up later for tonight but i am yet to see a race card i like.

You dont make profit from placing 100's of bets, you make profit from taking bets you see as "overs" and wagering accordingly.

Im actually trying to get into greyhounds at the moment so hit me up with an inbox if there is anything else you like, ill have a look into #1 @ meadows now though.