GRFL Season 2013

Ol' Wakool hey, win a flag in 2006 and then go into near recession by 2008. Can't field an Under 17's and struggle to field a 2's this year yet go out and spend an absolute arse wod of money on footballers from Melbourne! Think this money should be spent internally to create a footy club! Gee if they are up and about this year, all the in inbred rednecks will be back on the bandwagon no doubt, mind u may make it more interesting than the 8 supporters who would rock up and support them this year! Wonder if these Melbourne blokes will pay to get into the footy, or just drive straight through like other Melbourne to Wakool recruits? Anyway good luck to Wakool in what looks to be their final season in 2013 before folding due to bankruptcy
well nackas you sound like an up himself piece of s**t bagging a club if there struggling real hero hiding behind your computer.. clubs need to do what they have to do to get a side on the track every club does it. or there would be no league WANKA....

Ol' Wakool hey, win a flag in 2006 and then go into near recession by 2008. Can't field an Under 17's and struggle to field a 2's this year yet go out and spend an absolute arse wod of money on footballers from Melbourne! Think this money should be spent internally to create a footy club! Gee if they are up and about this year, all the in inbred rednecks will be back on the bandwagon no doubt, mind u may make it more interesting than the 8 supporters who would rock up and support them this year! Wonder if these Melbourne blokes will pay to get into the footy, or just drive straight through like other Melbourne to Wakool recruits? Anyway good luck to Wakool in what looks to be their final season in 2013 before folding due to bankruptcy

Thats why they have to recruit players, because there is no one in the town to play
How else are they going to get players to go to Wakool?

Ol' Wakool hey, win a flag in 2006 and then go into near recession by 2008. Can't field an Under 17's and struggle to field a 2's this year yet go out and spend an absolute arse wod of money on footballers from Melbourne! Think this money should be spent internally to create a footy club! Gee if they are up and about this year, all the in inbred rednecks will be back on the bandwagon no doubt, mind u may make it more interesting than the 8 supporters who would rock up and support them this year! Wonder if these Melbourne blokes will pay to get into the footy, or just drive straight through like other Melbourne to Wakool recruits? Anyway good luck to Wakool in what looks to be their final season in 2013 before folding due to bankruptcy[/quote

Mate do you know how hard the locals work at that club they have a great family club that would be the envy of a lot of clubs and the recruits from Melbourne you talk about 3 of them have moved to wakool and are working on farms there they love the place so much so before you bag the club get your facts straight, sounds like jealousy here i thought this forum was for positive remarks not misplaced criticism.

Nackas you are a piece of s**t.

You obviously have a problem with the Wakool football club and the Wakool community. You are nothing but a spoilt little brat having a go at a small, hard working footy club. If Wakool didnt recruit players there would be no club and no town. If you have ideas on how you would make our club stronger in our isolated area feel free to contact us and come to our agm. Or you can stay hiden behind your computer desk. Jerk

I don't know why your name is nackas, because your balls must be the size of an ants to be saying this behind your keyboard, you weak dog!
Dozens of people spend countless volunteers hours to keep that club going, and to say that a club is going down the drain from paying players is outrageous, everyone does it, infact some even play reserves players to keep clubs going!! So open your eyes and show some respect.. Prick

I don't know why your name is nackas, because your balls must be the size of an ants to be saying this behind your keyboard, you weak dog!
Dozens of people spend countless volunteers hours to keep that club going, and to say that a club is going down the drain from paying players is outrageous, everyone does it, infact some even play reserves players to keep clubs going!! So open your eyes and show some respect.. Prick

Slippery slope if a club is paying 2nds to play, would have to think long and hard to see if the club is to benefit from dragging money from the community to pay these extras, hope they put it across the bar?

Thats why they have to recruit players, because there is no one in the town to play
How else are they going to get players to go to Wakool?
Recruiting is a must for all clubs depending why you are doing it for.
Recruit to top the list: or recruit to try and go all the way, the problem is to stay alive to spend enough or die by spending a lot and bugger the next year and the next.

Have heard of a few clubs throwing some cash about, particularly Moulamein. Any news of recruits?
same talk different season most clubs would have the same budget each year, when a few blokes leave it spares up some cash for new recruits its just when people hear of that clubs have picked a few players they assume there lashing out and spending big $$$$. And if clubs do pay 2nds players surely its only a bit of fuel money to get a car load of players to games...

New Moulamein coach is said to be trying to recruit a lot of youngsters from the CMFL league to bolster his side this year, particularly Woorinen players that he coached to premierships a few years back. Also heard that Marcus Nalder will be returning to see out his career at Moula.

Who is coaching Moulamein??

Nully has Shan Coffey and Scott Mathiske & picked up a few
Murrabit has Henry & Morton & lost a few
Macorna has Metro & picked up some
Quamby has no one
Moula has Craig Burrell and trying for heaps
Wakool is bring Melbourne to witness the joys of listening to Wiz
Ultima are going with the O'Toole collection from Tyntyder
Wandella has angry Anderson lost some and found some
Hay is to far away to find out

Nully has Shan Coffey and Scott Mathiske & picked up a few
Murrabit has Henry & Morton & lost a few
Macorna has Metro & picked up some
Quamby has no one
Moula has Craig Burrell and trying for heaps
Wakool is bring Melbourne to witness the joys of listening to Wiz
Ultima are going with the O'Toole collection from Tyntyder
Wandella has angry Anderson lost some and found some
Hay is to far away to find out

Who else from Tyntynder is going to Ultima with Luke?

Article in todays Guardian confirmed those two and also that not too many players had left. What's their line up gonna look like this year? O'Toole can slot pretty much anywhere

I actually heard that Marcus Nalder was Ultima bound with the other Tyntynder lads crossing across..... Would that be right? Nullawil have lost a couple of travellers from their flag but you could still expect them to be strong in their Premiership defence.

I the Kerang paper today "NEW Quambatook Football Club senior coach Paul Messer is hoping to bring experience and professionalism to the Saints as the Golden Rivers league".
Will probably need to bring a few players to!

I the Kerang paper today "NEW Quambatook Football Club senior coach Paul Messer is hoping to bring experience and professionalism to the Saints as the Golden Rivers league".
Will probably need to bring a few players to!

He will but good on him for taking it on. Any bloke who puts his hand up should be commended and encouraged

Paul Messer is a handy inclusion at quamby.. Handy forward but will need the delivery from the middle