Toast Grimes extends contract to 2016

As a Richmond supporter, I was very happy to hear Jack had extended his contract. Shows great leadership and loyalty at a time that it is needed the most. Great qualities both Grimes brothers have. :thumbsu:

Well said mate.

And yeah, it'd be unfair to the Richmond contingent on BF to suggest this is something very many Richmond posters are doing - i.e. putting the boot in to us this season.

Most Tigers fans - like Kadda - have been pretty good in their representation on this, I'd say. As I'd expect - as I've always said, I've got a lot of time for Richmond people in general - our clubs and our supporters have a lot of shared experience and common ground, and plenty of mutual respect, which was certainly apparent last year too.

This was clearly a deliberately timed decision from Grimes and the timing couldn't be better for him to show his faith in the club and also his commitment to the team.

This is why he was made captain.

Top news. Can anyone tell me has viney extended? I know toumpas has. I reckon that will be the next one :)
He took on an extra year pretty much straight up so he's contracted 'till the end of 2015.

The richmond fans honestly have the gall to act all flipping high and mighty about the current state of Melbourne

You would think they would be mostly humble and remember the 2010 0 - 9 start they had, being compared to Fitzroy, massive MASSIVE pressure on Hardwick and just getting over Port in round 10

A lot of them (not all) act like that was 30 years ago - because they're 2-0 so far.......

I agree they're heading in the right direction, and appear to have made some good choices in recruiting / leadership etc.

But it all nearly fell apart before it began
Don't worry about the Richmond flogs, just remember since 1981 Fitzroy have played in more finals than Richmond

Viney has signed til the end of his career. Not going ANYWHERE!

Toast Grimes extends contract to 2016