Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

Looking at the morning it will be 28 degrees when I get up to go for my bike ride with the aim of the day being to get to 42 degrees.

I intend to overcome any grumpiness by getting to Bunnings at 9am.

Is that the shittest joint in the world for air conditioning and or heating?
Went to the goodguys last night and picked up a portable evaporative cooler - has made quite a difference.

Here's a grumpy old whinge or two.....

For nearly 2 weeks I've been having Hospital in the Home/Hotel visits daily here in Darwin CBD. Hotel is nice and new and has the Fox Sports channels....but in this time I have not seen one bl**dy North game on the Fox Footy Channel! Does anyone have access to the Fox Footy guide and can let me know if they are ever planning on showing a North game? I guess I could Google this myself....

Secondly, the tropical cyclone that is forming can piss right off. If flights are cancelled and I can't get back to wife and family for our first Xmas in Tassie in years I will wonder how much bad karma a man can get! My brother, being ever the optimist tells me not to worry as even if I get out of Darwin, the fire smoke in Melbourne may close the airport there. FML!

On the upside, the Endone helps pass the time and with it pouring outside maybe I should watch Star Wars V and VI in preparation for seeing the new one.

Here's a grumpy old whinge or two.....

For nearly 2 weeks I've been having Hospital in the Home/Hotel visits daily here in Darwin CBD. Hotel is nice and new and has the Fox Sports channels....but in this time I have not seen one bl**dy North game on the Fox Footy Channel! Does anyone have access to the Fox Footy guide and can let me know if they are ever planning on showing a North game? I guess I could Google this myself....

Secondly, the tropical cyclone that is forming can piss right off. If flights are cancelled and I can't get back to wife and family for our first Xmas in Tassie in years I will wonder how much bad karma a man can get! My brother, being ever the optimist tells me not to worry as even if I get out of Darwin, the fire smoke in Melbourne may close the airport there. FML!

On the upside, the Endone helps pass the time and with it pouring outside maybe I should watch Star Wars V and VI in preparation for seeing the new one.
Endone and binge watching TV and movies... BLISS!

So for us Older types....please explain what this does and why this makes you grumpy.

As the name suggests it is a device that blocks mobile phone signals. When it is turned on no phone in the area will work so I don't have to listen to endless gossip. Unless I can get a new one I will be listening to a lot of crap again.

I cant see why they would possibly take that from you at Customs.

Outrageous....grumpy post of the day!

post-40590-homer-simpson-backing-into-cor-oUGQ.gif

I've kinda ended up addicted.... To Chase UK and then Oz edition.

What have I become?!?!
I had wrist surgery earlier this year - post op endone and HBO Now was awesome. I watched the whole of The Wire. So good!

I am having a ganglion removed on a wrist sometime in the next god knows when...is this Endone like Panadene or sthing?
Endone is to Panedene, like Ice is to Red Lollies.

Just about the strongest pain killer available by tablet. Oxycodone it is also known as. Need to be careful as it can be addictive.

Take some Coloxyl + Senna to avoid getting bunged up.

Endone is to Panedene, like Ice is to Red Lollies.

Just about the strongest pain killer available by tablet. Oxycodone it is also known as. Need to be careful as it can be addictive.

Take some Coloxyl + Senna to avoid getting bunged up.

....oh.

I will stick to Aspro.