Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Early morning. Lit up like a Christmas tree. Didn’t have many near misses but won’t miss the cold.weren't you a middle of the night rider as well?
I relate to this but with soccer. Started grade 4 all the way to year 11.Early morning. Lit up like a Christmas tree. Didn’t have many near misses but won’t miss the cold.
I had to quarantine in December for a few days.
I got up one morning and went out. I remember coming back in as vividly as it was yesterday and just thought I don’t enjoy this anymore.
So I just stopped after a decade of it. The bike was sold the next weekend.
I wonder if that’s wat Footballers think. Just get to a point where it’s I don’t enjoy this anymore.
Still ride the Mountain bike.
You will probably find that throughout your life. Had the same with Tennis as a teenager.I relate to this but with soccer. Started grade 4 all the way to year 11.
After winning a WNPL title and going to play nationals with Victoria in Coffs Harbour.
The last season was the hardest, it just ruined me mentally, like my own self belief was non existent, coach didn’t help it at all “you’re skills are amazing they can take you a long way but you’re speed is bad” but then I come to footy and they are all like “you’re so fast” and telling me to use my athleticism like that really make me gain my confidence back. Then to have my soccer coach beg to make me come back hehe
Anyways it feels like it’s just a grind to do like “I ******* hate this now”, there was no motivation. Quitting was the best thing for my mental health. Do I regret it sometimes, yes! Watching all my friends sign for A league teams is amazing. But just something not for me.
Also forgot to mention soccer made me develop really bad performance anxiety.
iam prolly fooling myself that i will have enough time one day to put my scuba gear, bikes and golf clubs back to use, realistically iam accepting the bikes and the scuba gear will get moved on when i get round to it, but golf whilst only really playing green fees and social events i intend to sign back up full membership in at least the next 2 years. just need to decide which club because now unlike last address when my club was 100m up the road there are 3 that are similar driveable distances, all with different pros and cons.Early morning. Lit up like a Christmas tree. Didn’t have many near misses but won’t miss the cold.
I had to quarantine in December for a few days.
I got up one morning and went out. I remember coming back in as vividly as it was yesterday and just thought I don’t enjoy this anymore.
So I just stopped after a decade of it. The bike was sold the next weekend.
I wonder if that’s wat Footballers think. Just get to a point where it’s I don’t enjoy this anymore.
Still ride the Mountain bike.
Buy a new oneMowing lawns which backyard is on a steep decline wheel breaks off steel rod shaft. Needs to be welded back on , take it to welder he does it but couldn’t weld the rod so put a pate and fixed on.
Now mower only has a couple of options for levels as when welded on he had the lever all the way down .
My lawns now have the short back and sides.
Amen brother.With all the lockdowns and stuff, like most people these days I haven't driven that much in the last couple of years. But unlike most, I havent bloody well forgotten how to bloody drive.
Red lights mean stop - not speed up and go through just because you drive a tradie ute. Roadwork speed limits are a bloody pain and 40 is freakin' slow but it is a legal limit so have some respect for the blokes leaning on shovels or lining up traffic cones. Lane changing is not a human right - look, and do it when there is a gap not just a flick of the indicator and go. And when there is a lane closure for road works, you are a campaigner if you drive up that lane anyway then expect some dickhead two cars ahead of me to let you in after I've just jammed up the gap you thought was your god-given right to occupy. Roundabouts are associated with give-way rules - it isn't a game of "dare".
And don't get me started on cyclists (no, not the roadies who ride Nepean Hwy - I mean the 12 year olds who's parents obviously don't give a sh*t and let them ride without helmets).
In the words of me when I'm driving - you's are all campaigners.
I used to wear padded shorts.U have seen my outfit dumbo I only wear padded shorts.
u have to or it gets very numb down there. sit bones are one thing but the tackle going numb aint fun at all.I used to wear padded shorts.
And a stealthy black Giant top.
Don't forget the top.
No, we have brunetti.at the cafeteria.
they still got a cafeteria?
Unless you are trying to emulate Mr Lifto or puppeteers Simon Morley or David Friend. Then I think it would be an advantage.u have to or it gets very numb down there. sit bones are one thing but the tackle going numb aint fun at all.
Yesat the cafeteria.
they still got a cafeteria?

My nephew just told me the Wiggles won Triple J's hottest 100, thought he was pranking me, but turns out it's true, fmd![]()
Another decay due to your generation
ITS A GREAT BANGER OK WHY ARE YOU DISSING THE WIGGLES HOW DARE YOU THATS SO UNAUSTRALIAN OF YOU.My nephew just told me the Wiggles won Triple J's hottest 100, thought he was pranking me, but turns out it's true, fmd![]()
Lol neither?IT WAS A BANGER OF LIKW A VERSION, DID YALL REALLY WANT JUSTIN BOOBY TO WIN?? NO
It’s fruit salad. End of story. If ur unhealthy just say.Lol neither?
It’s was a Tame Impala track which is fine… just nothing exceptional
EFAIt’s fruit salad. End of story. If you think it’s overrated just say
The wiggles used to be called the cockroaches. They were bloody terrible. Worse than Australian Crawl.It’s fruit salad. End of story. If ur unhealthy just say.