Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

The township of Broome has also faced a massive clean-up, recording 564 millimetres in the 48 hours to 9am Tuesday and a staggering 80,000 lightning strikes in a 24-hour period.

"About 30,000 of those were cloud to ground [lightning] strikes, so strikes hitting the ground," said the Bureau of Meteorology's Daniel Hayes.

Hojuman. Never listening to weather complaint's in the " grumpy old's " again.
Watch it take the next 40 years to clean up due to “Kimberley time”

The township of Broome has also faced a massive clean-up, recording 564 millimetres in the 48 hours to 9am Tuesday and a staggering 80,000 lightning strikes in a 24-hour period.

"About 30,000 of those were cloud to ground [lightning] strikes, so strikes hitting the ground," said the Bureau of Meteorology's Daniel Hayes.

Hojuman. Never listening to weather complaint's in the " grumpy old's " again.
After cleaning up my trees myself because the arborist said it was too windy, I reserve the right to grump.

I had a mate at work who used to part his hair down the centre. It became obvious over the years that the part was getting wider and wider.
Had a photo taken at work years ago for our work magazine showing the team heads down hard at work. The media manager thought it was funny to photoshop/edit the picture to make it look like I was balding. I took it as a sign to trim my flowing locks so as to not appear too try hard.
When I found out I was a bit peeved.

With a few exceptions here, this might be a useful gift for big footy supporters who like to look after themselves. After all, why buy a 39cent comb from Coles or Woolies when you can have one of these...

I can just see myself in my biker jacket or sitting down with a fine single malt and contemplating the sheer beauty and efficient design of this CARBON FIBRE hair comb.
haven't needed a comb since about 1991

so I'm a spikey potato too

Come visit me at work bestie
I never go to the city these days. My mobility scooter doesn't fit in the train since I had the extra bits (ram bar) put on to it. Also, the guide dog attracts too much attention if I try to drive anywhere these days.

Just reading about that Rogan bloke who is in trouble for using the N word. When I was a kid in the 60s I loved liqorice. We used to buy Ni**er Boy Licorice Show Bags at the Royal Melbourne Show. WTF? I think the other one was called Giant Licorice.

Dave, is that you Dave? I have some pegs belonging to you!
Like a lot of comedy shows... there were some very funny moments.. some absolute tripe though... but the "local" shop for the "Local Village" always struck a chord with a rural kid..

You lied to me Edward. There is a Swansea.