Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

Well it has'nt exactly grabbed my attention yet Gaso. But i'm going to watch it and give it a chance.

I think all the Molly advertising made me think it was going to be huge and i set myself up for failure.

Its just a little pedestrian.

Fox Footy showing the unspeakable 1994 game atm.

GAGF Fox Footy.

Fox Footy having commentators pick the best games they've seen but most of them were ****ing the same ones. I don't need to see the 2009 GF 5 times in the space of a week.

Fox Footy having commentators pick the best games they've seen but most of them were ******* the same ones. I don't need to see the 2009 GF 5 times in the space of a week.

REPEAT-TEL.

campaigners have removed Soho from basics as well...probably because Wentworth was the only thing worth watching on any package. ...

Grumpy Olds ..... why, oh why do .... they tail gate , then pass me on double lines, near a bend , get in front of my car, ..... waiting ... waiting for them to do it to the car that was in front of me, . now them. Yep..... double lines ......... :( :( Engine roaring . lovely car. Out of sight

Been there once 20 years ago in another lifetime and set up.

20 years on Mrs Gaso every year suggests one.

Never gunna happen.

And on the topic of fiddly things. ..polystyrene balls for bean bags. ..if they break. ..which has recently happened. ..you never ever get them all.

Ah! The polystyrene balls!
Back in my days as a pedagogue (that's not what it means) I used to send my Grade six louts to the school library onece a week to borrow books. The librarian used to sneak out for a quick puff and try to be back in time for my darlings. When she wasn't back yet they apparently would race in and hurl themselves backwards into the beanbags (about 30 of 'em). This day some smartarse (I still suspect one kid) sneaked in at recess and undid each beanbag zipper.
I heard the librarian scream and raced down thinking someone was killed.
It was like an arctic blizzard, the aircon was totally blocked and the fishtank was chockers. Visibility was zero for about 20 mins.
Bloody hilarious.

Ah! The polystyrene balls!
Back in my days as a pedagogue (that's not what it means) I used to send my Grade six louts to the school library onece a week to borrow books. The librarian used to sneak out for a quick puff and try to be back in time for my darlings. When she wasn't back yet they apparently would race in and hurl themselves backwards into the beanbags (about 30 of 'em). This day some smartarse (I still suspect one kid) sneaked in at recess and undid each beanbag zipper.
I heard the librarian scream and raced down thinking someone was killed.
It was like an arctic blizzard, the aircon was totally blocked and the fishtank was chockers. Visibility was zero for about 20 mins.
Bloody hilarious.
That kid would have to have been IUB surely.....

20 days left so might as well make the most of it.

I spend the last three days messing with a video converter so I could put stuff on my IPod. For some inexplicable reason the program kept freezing while videos were converting. I'd have to keep restarting it and hoping videos would last the distance. For three days.

Until I discovered some settings that would stop that from happening (dropping resource usage, and unchecking some accelerator option). Something that took 6 hours to finish went off without a hitch. Except it gave me a headache that I only just over. This heat doesn't help.

I spend the last three days messing with a video converter so I could put stuff on my IPod. For some inexplicable reason the program kept freezing while videos were converting. I'd have to keep restarting it and hoping videos would last the distance. For three days.

Until I discovered some settings that would stop that from happening (dropping resource usage, and unchecking some accelerator option). Something that took 6 hours to finish went off without a hitch. Except it gave me a headache that I only just over. This heat doesn't help.

20 days left....where u going?

FWIW, Pr0n on your Ipod is bad...especially if your Mum finds it.

Thought it was a Summer thread. But if this turned into a 'Things that piss you off' thread in general then it won't matter.

No no no...contrare....contrare....

I was going to close the thread for good a couple of weeks back, but after a huge response from 2 or 3 Grumpy Olds, it is staying open indefinitely.

Should be some LOL's when the season starts.

Hopefully that campaigner IschenkoUBeauty will be back to join in the chorus and tell us how shit Fruity really was....

Anyone watching 'Molly'?

The good old days !!!

Watched a recording of it tonight and loved it, despite knowing the back stories already. It made a good change from watching live sport which has me ripping my remaining hairs out.

Yep Pt 2 will be good...our prime

Yep, those were the days mate.

images

Back on bike after surgery.

Chased by dog yapping.

Two big Roos in middle of Road looking at me.

Anywho. ..I understand now how injuries disrupt footballers fitness after a 5 week lay off.
There are injections to help with that...