Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

I am a grumpy old today , just because ........... I laughed in the above post, but that didn't last long:( Can't even think of a reason to post

Mondayitis.

When I feel grumpy on Mondays I play this to cheer me up....Susanna Lub Gaso.

(This was one of the best albums of the 1990's. The harmonies on all the tracks are awesome.)

Mondayitis.

(This was one of the best albums of the 1990's. The harmonies on all the tracks are awesome.)

And recording eternal flame naked, a lovely thought on a Monday too....

Yeah so trolls on the polls board shit me. Can't even have a decent footy convo on a footy site. Wtf is wrong with this place

...not enough lub obviously.

But seriously. ..wat was the debate?

Mate I've been having mass debates almost as long as Zondor has worn gymp masks.

Apparently Wallis is as good as Cunnington. i know don't choke on your dimmie. Also NicNat will be better then Goldy because of the interchange cap. And get this apparently I'm making a campaigner of myself?! Just because I'm a non conformance doesn't make me wrong yeah? Anyways apparently everyone who plays for north is shit. It must kill them that arguably the greatest player to ever play the game played for north.

I sort of have this thing where I don't want to put people on ignore. Although there's a some trolls on the polls board that would go close if I wasn't so board late at night. (Need some new shows to get stuck into). I think Manofclay might actually be a north supporter because it's beyond weird now.

Just at the present, I am thinking I might have a very very substantial reason to post a Grumpy Old story. It is to do with an Industry Super Fund, which for the purposes of blowing the whistle at the start of the game, we shall call "Second Rate Bluper". This organisation allegedly "manages" over $52 billion dollars on behalf of many many members. Just make sure that if you are a member, you don't start to show signs of Alzheimers.

Got more mate? I'm with an ISF and so is my life & income protection insurance. Should I be worried?

Well shall we say in the case of this particular fund, their claim to put "their members first", as stated in their literature, does not wash with me, given the way they have consistently failed to help one of their elderly members in a Defined Benefits super Scheme comply with six monthly legislated requests from Centrelink.

The Superannuation Complaints Tribunal is just a small walk around the corner as far as I am concerned.

Ha M.O.C putting in his 1 cent worth in a Cunners vs Heppell thread and making it about Wallis..

Doesn't suprise me really.....

Mondayitis.

Good call Gaso. I'm coming off a day of Mondayitis x3 being sick as a dog (thanks kids) and having a dental appointment for a filling to be done.

Yesterday can f*** right off!

As for insurance companies, I detest them. A necessary evil!

So Horace is a millionaire? IUB move in?

Well shall we say in the case of this particular fund, their claim to put "their members first", as stated in their literature, does not wash with me, given the way they have consistently failed to help one of their elderly members in a Defined Benefits super Scheme comply with six monthly legislated requests from Centrelink.

The Superannuation Complaints Tribunal is just a small walk around the corner as far as I am concerned.
I work in superannuation. Unfortunately with the SCT they require you to go through the fund complaints mechanism before they will do anything. If you haven't already register a formal complaint with the fund. Good luck getting it sorted.

Mate I've been having mass debates almost as long as Zondor has worn gymp masks.

Apparently Wallis is as good as Cunnington. i know don't choke on your dimmie. Also NicNat will be better then Goldy because of the interchange cap. And get this apparently I'm making a campaigner of myself?! Just because I'm a non conformance doesn't make me wrong yeah? Anyways apparently everyone who plays for north is shit. It must kill them that arguably the greatest player to ever play the game played for north.

I sort of have this thing where I don't want to put people on ignore. Although there's a some trolls on the polls board that would go close if I wasn't so board late at night. (Need some new shows to get stuck into). I think Manofclay might actually be a north supporter because it's beyond weird now.

Wallis? That ex * cheating campaigner!

Insert 'wtf look'

17 Page summary.

All of these can gagf...

MONDAYS

HEALTH INSURANCE

SUPERANNUATION

M.O.C

HANGOVERS

CRICKET this Summer

TWENTY SOMETHINGS TRYING TO BE GRUMPY OLDS.

CALL CENTRES

OUR NEW ORANGE TOPS
:) Grumpy Tuesday, ? I don't like cricket. I am n ot a 20 something . Actually, I am not happy discussing any of those topics this morning either
Grumpy Tuesday :p

17 Page summary.

All of these can gagf...

MONDAYS

HEALTH INSURANCE

SUPERANNUATION

M.O.C

HANGOVERS

CRICKET this Summer

TWENTY SOMETHINGS TRYING TO BE GRUMPY OLDS.

CALL CENTRES

OUR NEW ORANGE TOPS
campaigners who take shitty video with their phones at concerts.

Pedestrians who saunter across the road while a line of cars is waiting to get around.

Pedestrians who wait until the flashing red man to start sauntering across the road.

Pedestrians who go out of their way to saunter out in front of traffic that's just got a green light.

Pedestrians who do all of the above while pushing a stroller!

GAGF Clifton Hill Shops.