Roast Grumpy Old Thread II - the grumpiness continues

Also had to manufacture a nut adapter to get to drain plug out, took a 4 foot breaker bar ro crack it, obviously the same gorilla that "hand" tightened to filter done the same number on the plug.
View attachment 1879371

My old 71 Escort was the same

Think…I can change my oil like these morons

Nup wouldn’t budge

I look at my 2023 engine and it’s covered in plastic and wouldn’t know where that filter is…

Nup wouldn’t budge

I look at my 2023 engine and it’s covered in plastic and wouldn’t know where that filter is…
Are you Wayne Rooney? 🙃

Also had to manufacture a nut adapter to get to drain plug out, took a 4 foot breaker bar ro crack it, obviously the same gorilla that "hand" tightened to filter done the same number on the plug.
View attachment 1879371
swear-jar.jpg

Nup wouldn’t budge

to be honest iam not a huge fan of doing the fluids but its a bit of a logistical challenge getting a 4.5t machine into the mechanics.

******* sprung a farken water leak after the farken mains today.. Farken meant to be on Farken holidays! Job done, but farrk me. What a campaigner.. no plumber needed just Duck looking like he was battling A predator covering himself in mud from head to toe

Anyone who complains about a charge from a plumber needs to have a long hard look at themselves. *en campaigner of a job
A few years ago some filthy prick stole my water meter.

Srsly

They bent the bloody thing back and forward and broke the pipes off below ground level - it happened in the early hours of the morning when we were asleep.

Cops were pretty confused but they thought that maybe somebody had racked up a lot of water usage and wanted a meter with a lower value although that didn't make much sense to me. They said 5 meters had been stolen in the previous week or so.

Made a bloody mess of the front yard that's for sure.

Sugo is made in March when the Romas are over ripe

Pain of a job

The old style don’t have OHS considerations; machines with no guards, no kill switches.

Nice sauce though
Obviously nobody here is arguing with a "tomato" grower with ties to family in the Goulburn Valley when it comes to that kind of traditional Sicilian stuff.

Nup wouldn’t budge

I am trying to recall if I have opened the bonnet on mine. I think I went looking for the lever once but I gave up.

A few years ago some filthy prick stole my water meter.

Srsly

They bent the bloody thing back and forward and broke the pipes off below ground level - it happened in the early hours of the morning when we were asleep.

Cops were pretty confused but they thought that maybe somebody had racked up a lot of water usage and wanted a meter with a lower value although that didn't make much sense to me. They said 5 meters had been stolen in the previous week or so.

Made a bloody mess of the front yard that's for sure.
WTF!!! Are they filled with nickel or somethin? What a rather strange thing to pinch

Gasometer we just saw Catrina Rountree in a show on telly that says filmed up in Shep. House number 3 was "The Furphy House" but it was not the same house that I was able to find online. Do you know what is going on here?

******* sprung a farken water leak after the farken mains today.. Farken meant to be on Farken holidays! Job done, but farrk me. What a campaigner.. no plumber needed just Duck looking like he was battling A predator covering himself in mud from head to toe

Anyone who complains about a charge from a plumber needs to have a long hard look at themselves. *en campaigner of a job
Had a mate from my old footy club who came to fix a leak I'd sprung. I'd dug a hole around the pipe for access and my mate rocked up with his apprentice. He took a look, told his apprentice to set to, then stood there with the coffee I'd built him - though he had declined the same offer for his apprentice. 10 minutes later the job is done, coffee is gone, and he still slugged me $140 for the pleasure of his company. Not after a freebie, but wow!

Anyway, perhaps 3 years later, this bloke had left the club, to be replaced by a more likeable chap. Told me he'd be there at 4 - I said I'd be there just after 4. I got there at 4, hole had been dug, pipe replaced, hole filled in and plumber had long since gone. I called and he said he's day had opened up ....... cost me a slab. Needless to say the Likeable chap is now my go to.

Gasometer we just saw Catrina Rountree on telly up in Shep. House number 3 was "The Murphy House" but it was not the same house that I was able to find online. Do you know what is going on here?
We get tele down here you know :cool:

Had a mate from my old footy club who came to fix a leak I'd sprung. I'd dug a hole around the pipe for access and my mate rocked up with his apprentice. He took a look, told his apprentice to set to, then stood there with the coffee I'd built him - though he had declined the same offer for his apprentice. 10 minutes later the job is done, coffee is gone, and he still slugged me $140 for the pleasure of his company. Not after a freebie, but wow!

Anyway, perhaps 3 years later, this bloke had left the club, to be replaced by a more likeable chap. Told me he'd be there at 4 - I said I'd be there just after 4. I got there at 4, hole had been dug, pipe replaced, hole filled in and plumber had long since gone. I called and he said he's day had opened up ....... cost me a slab. Needless to say the Likeable chap is now my go to.
There are good tradies out there. Got a couple that’ll do shit for bugger all but their workmanship just isn’t that great 😂 they’re all “she’ll be right” types

I meant that Catrina was up in Shep, in a show on the telly.

Actin'

It's her job.
Years ago I used to be the postie for Brodie Harper .... she has the best ponytail ever to follow :cool:

Roast Grumpy Old Thread II - the grumpiness continues