Gta IV

Well, on the television there's a cartoon show about American soldiers fighting interspace and liberating planets and what not.

All the soldiers are dressed like Master Chief, and their is shaped like a huge penis, and it actually flys through the halo-planet-thingo at one point.

I mean, they didn't need to blatantly pay out on Halo's plot or anything, because it does a good enough job of that itself, but yeah, they were mocking Halo with that.

On the radio they're constantly paying out on Microsoft products like Powerpoint via some mock ads, pretty funny stuff.
Sounds like it's good. Is there any of that stuff on YouTube?

Well, on the television there's a cartoon show about American soldiers fighting interspace and liberating planets and what not.

All the soldiers are dressed like Master Chief, and their is shaped like a huge penis, and it actually flys through the halo-planet-thingo at one point.

I mean, they didn't need to blatantly pay out on Halo's plot or anything, because it does a good enough job of that itself, but yeah, they were mocking Halo with that.

On the radio they're constantly paying out on Microsoft products like Powerpoint via some mock ads, pretty funny stuff.

i love that show, such gold.

Anyone else notice how many potshots Rockstar have taken at Microsoft throughout GTA4? On both radio and tv there's a number of segments that you would think Microsoft would have tried to censor.
They pay out more than just Microsoft, they give a go to Apple, with the iFruit phone and Fruit computers.

The Bank Mission can get ____ed.

Did it second try.

Make sure you get armor, and load up on ammo. Like, heaps of shit. ____ the money for now.

Stay covered at all times. Blow up cop cars by shooting at the gas tank. Only take out cops you're meant to (red dots on radar). In the subway, take it slow. Use a ton of grenades.

If you use cover, it's pretty easy.

Did it second try.

Make sure you get armor, and load up on ammo. Like, heaps of shit. ____ the money for now.

Stay covered at all times. Blow up cop cars by shooting at the gas tank. Only take out cops you're meant to (red dots on radar). In the subway, take it slow. Use a ton of grenades.

We know:rolleyes:

Yeah the marines do look like Master Chief, but it doesn't really have anything else to do with Halo, let alone Microsoft.

I have heard the powerpoint stuff now you mention it, quite funny.

Did it second try.

we're not using spoiler tags now huh? :rolleyes:

Mate, some of us are busy and taking our time to enjoy the show. We'd like a crack at doing it ourselves thanks very much. That's exactly why spoiler tags were invented.

Observe, it's not hard:

Did it second try.

we're not using spoiler tags now huh? :rolleyes:

Mate, some of us are busy and taking our time to enjoy the show. We'd like a crack at doing it ourselves thanks very much. That's exactly why spoiler tags were invented.

Observe, it's not hard:

Surely you'd just stop reading after the first few words? come on, are you really going to remember that anyway? You don't even know what mission it relates to.

Yeah, I did it a while ago. I am pretty impatient in a gun fight, so being a little more measured, picking targets properly and I found it fairly easy. ____ing great mission, though.

I am a bit confused/bemused about a few things:

- I have just started doing missons on the last island and was dissapointed to see no change is weapons available from the shop (stay 2nd amendment is a nice touch, however). Are their Desert Eagles and those wicked Spaz Shotguns available anywhere?

- That gay fella was the most annoying character in gaming history. I had to try really hard not to shoot him in the face so many times.

- If a ________ brother of mine has jumped onto my game while I was at the footy and used cheats (I came back and he was flying a chopper and shooting rockets whilst on six stars), does this screw my game in any way?

It affects the game only if the little bastard saved it. Or at least that's how it worked in previous GTA's...

I am pretty sure he did. ____ing bullshit arseh*le.

Surely you'd just stop reading after the first few words? come on, are you really going to remember that anyway? You don't even know what mission it relates to.

It was a pretty fair call I thought. The spoilers worked well earlier but now some fools are trying to ruin it for others.

Yeah the marines do look like Master Chief, but it doesn't really have anything else to do with Halo, let alone Microsoft.

I have heard the powerpoint stuff now you mention it, quite funny.

The space marines show pays out on American foreign policy. Sure, the characters wear spartan like armor...but i can't remember the bit in Halo where everyone started talking texan, and acting like General Jack Ripper from Dr Strangelove. Uses halo as a pop culture reference...bout it.

The powerpoint thing isn't so much about the app, more the tosspot ways in which it is used in sales pitch presentations.

Nice effort tho KP

you kidding?

Nah it's cool mate, as long as you've finished it, why bother with spoiler tags? YOU know what happens, good on ya :rolleyes:

And it's the Bank mission. No, I haven't got to it, but I'm going to have a pretty ____ing fair idea when I have to rob/storm a bank, don't you think?

I take it you completely disagree with the entire concept of spoiler tags then huh? Bit weird since I've seen you use them.

Maybe you just think that when you've finished, ____ everyone else?

you kidding?

Nah it's cool mate, as long as you've finished it, why bother with spoiler tags? YOU know what happens, good on ya :rolleyes:

And it's the Bank mission. No, I haven't got to it, but I'm going to have a pretty ____ing fair idea when I have to rob/storm a bank, don't you think?

I take it you completely disagree with the entire concept of spoiler tags then huh? Bit weird since I've seen you use them.

Maybe you just think that when you've finished, ____ everyone else?

And people think I get angry over video games :p

What exactly are you going to know about the mission? You should wear body armour? Wouldn't you do that already? Take lots of ammo and blow up cop cars, wow. I don't disagree with the use of spoiler tags, but it's not like there's any story spoiled there. He didn't tell you that Snake dies at the end, and the 90 minute MGS cutscene is Kojima masturbating furiously in front of a mirror.

I don't get angry over video games, I get angry over inconsiderate unthinking posts that give away strategies.

Actually, wtf am I saying. I get ____ing furious over games! :p If anything reading that will probably save me a few go's and a few swear words, but ____ it! I paid to get pissed off and pissed off I should be able to get!! :cool:

It may not have been highly sensitive information, but still, spoiler tags people! It ain't hard, it's the right thing to do!

I don't get angry over video games, I get angry over inconsiderate unthinking posts that give away strategies.

Actually, wtf am I saying. I get ____ing furious over games! :p If anything reading that will probably save me a few go's and a few swear words, but ____ it! I paid to get pissed off and pissed off I should be able to get!! :cool:

It may not have been highly sensitive information, but still, spoiler tags people! It ain't hard, it's the right thing to do!

Yeah I shouldn't have even said anything.

It's not that hard a mission anyway. I bet you're reading this Lance....

With this new layout you can faintly read the spoilers without high-lighting them!

Ripped off.

What are you serious mate? Well thanks for ruining MGS for me! Next time use some spoiler tags, it's why they were invented. ;)