Hall/Thompson

• Thread starter Thread starter Jimpson

Re: Barry Hall has cracked!

I guess they were playing the ball, and not getting sucked in. As if Barry needed help anyway...

Nah, they were busy giving away free kicks downfield 150m from the scuffle.

awww poor Barry. The whole league knows he can use his fists but mentally he is as soft as margarine.

How can one bloke get sucked in as many times as he has? It simply defies belief. Poor old Bazza. :thumbsu:

I don't think he was sucked in at all. He didn't take a swing. He manned up and let them know that the cloud hanging over his head was only going to afford them so much protection. How weak would he have looked if he did not respond to a cheap shot like getting knocked over while doing up your laces?

I can think of many many players who would have retaliated to that.

Re: Scott Thompson, brave or stupid?

3 x North players v Bazza .. kwality tuff types to be proud of ... no wonder the current management want nothing to do with the Shinboners of the past.

Can anyone imagine the Shinboner of the Century sharing anything with such gutless snipers OR fans trying to justify such displays of rugged manliness.

is this one gigantic piss take?

Hall was tying up his shoelaces and Thompson gently nudges him off balance? If this was in the schoolyard, you wouldnt look twice.

And Hall reacts like the socially deranged idiot he really is. If he wants to be the King hitting sniper, he has to learn to take the niggle.

is this one gigantic piss take?

Hall was tying up his shoelaces and Thompson gently nudges him off balance? If this was in the schoolyard, you wouldnt look twice.

And Hall reacts like the socially deranged idiot he really is. If he wants to be the King hitting sniper, he has to learn to take the niggle.

if it was the school yard, Thompson would be in hospital.

It wasn't an isolated incident though. Thompson was doing his usual back bashing prior to that with no umpire intervention, and then baits him further. Hall didn't smash him, just threw him to the ground to let him know who was boss. It's not as though Thompson didn't deserve it.

Is the footy becoming more urgly? I'm just very new for the footy, but like the way Geelong is playing. The math between Geelong and Collingwood is very clean when compared with today's match.

No matter Barry did such wrong before, that kangroo guy who hit him when he was doing his shoelaces should be definitely punished. May it's some strategy from their team to try to explode Barry's bad temper. But I think the way is not the footy should take.

I remember another match which St Kilda played with Port. The whole match made me disgusted. It was not footy, more like group wrestling match.

I'm not very familiar with the history between teams. May they are long-term rivals. But it's not the way footy match should take. They make the footy looks urgly.

Is the footy becoming ungly? I hate those players who should have paied more concentration on the match itself

Well North fans have to have some kind of highlight because nearly going goalless for a half and getting monumentally thumped is a bit depressing. Been there ourselves many times. However on topic Thompson was doing what any self respecting defender does when your getting flogged he took his mind off it by starting a fight. Good old shinboner spirit eh? So much for their bright future. Arden St flash facilities to store our spudly players.

Removing the biased Dogs and Roos supporters from this thread you can pretty much tell whats going on when 90% of neutral supporters support Barry.

Nice attempt to fire up your team Brad Scott but try playing football.

North were pathetic today both before, during and after the fight :thumbsd:

Channel 9 - Filthy, Lying Headline Grabbers

It amazes me how this nation is influenced by a lying, manipulative Media !

Channel 9 - Shame on you !:thumbsd:

In their 6 oclock news reel, they go with the the Headline, "And Barry, On the Brink of another Brain Explosion !"

And then at the 5 minute mark, they take another cheap headline grab with "Its taklen 9 rounds, but Hall has finally Snapped !! The firerorks camewhen Hall was reported for Wrestling and Mis Conduct for putting Norths defender Scott Thompson in a headlock ! Hall left Sydney last year when he was unable to control his anger management issues ! "

In all honesty, what a load of mis leading, lying Shite !!!!!!! Barry Hall did not throw one punch, and he was far from a Brain Snap !

Instead , what we should be put under the Microscope was the "FILTHY, FILTHY TACTICS put forward by North Melbourne Football Club today ! Cowardly hits on Hall from behind, pushing him over whilst doing up his boot laces etc! Cowardly Acts, from a Cowardly Team that had no chance of an honest win, so they lower themselves to that cheap crap!

And Scott Thompson, your a joke mate ! What a soft C**K !

North, instead of lowering yourself to Dirty, Cheap Tactics, and listening to your cronie coach Scott who bagged Akka during the week , maybe you should concentrate on playing football !

We competely embarrised you today !

Up yours !:thumbsu:

Barry should learn what Roo does and stage for free kicks. That way he would of had 13 free kicks today. Unfortunately for him his not an umpire's pet like Riewoldt is.

Was there an Alan Didak love thread after this?

Didak had been involved in a few things just prior to that. Fevola was not his regular opponent and had not been getting away with niggling Didak prior to that. Slightly different scenario.

Are you dense? He has been elbowing him all game. Not saying I think he should be knocked out I'm saying he would've been if the game was in a different era.

Gee, if you were not a moderator, you'd receive an infraction for such a post. Not sure whether Admin will deal with you fairly but it might be an idea to log out for a while and calm down champ. Kind of like Rocket dragging Hall. You've lost your temper and you're letting yourself down.

Re: Channel 9 - Filthy, Lying Headline Grabbers

Hey its a TV station. They do 'entertainment' not facts.

As for the incident, heck, BBB should get a $900.00 fine and quick dont get sucked in by an idiot message.

As for North's performance, well lets not get embarrassing and mention it.

Finally happened in the Kangas game. Was doing up his shoelaces on the floor when his kangaroo opponent went and pushed him over. Hall proceeded to get up and grab him in a headlock and ram him into the ground. Was subsiquently dragged after a few more scuffles.

you must work for channel 9 too mate ! far from the truth !

It wasn't an isolated incident though. Thompson was doing his usual back bashing prior to that with no umpire intervention, and then baits him further. Hall didn't smash him, just threw him to the ground to let him know who was boss. It's not as though Thompson didn't deserve it.

That's the way I saw it, though that head lock may get Hall into trouble

3 x North players v Bazza .. kwality tuff types to be proud of ... no wonder the current management want nothing to do with the Shinboners of the past.

Can anyone imagine the Shinboner of the Century sharing anything with such gutless snipers OR fans trying to justify such displays of rugged manliness.
its called flying the flag buddy, nothing stopping any bulldog players from stepping in

lol at everyone carrying on about scott thompson. he wasnt targetting barry, he was just going about his business the same way he does every week, regardless of who hes playing on. barry is how old, 33? he's mature and experienced enough to deal with a bit of niggle. think everyone should get over it and stop having a little bitch. it was a bit of entertainment in an otherwise forgettable game.

North are a disgrace and I don't know why the fans can accept cheap swipes like they did today. Swipes at Hall and dirty goes at Gia, as well as kneeing Picken while he is lying down. They can't play football so they just go for the man.

Hall was restrained today and I salute him.

Seriously mate, harden the **** up. What do you expect. A rose party filled with kisses and heart shaped candy? Weak as piss

Thought the same.

I reckon if someone carries on like Thompson did he should be fair game. Just bullshit tactics and deserving of being knocked out.

It amazes me how this nation is influenced by a lying, manipulative Media !

Channel 9 - Shame on you !:thumbsd:

In their 6 oclock news reel, they go with the the Headline, "And Barry, On the Brink of another Brain Explosion !"

And then at the 5 minute mark, they take another cheap headline grab with "Its taklen 9 rounds, but Hall has finally Snapped !! The firerorks camewhen Hall was reported for Wrestling and Mis Conduct for putting Norths defender Scott Thompson in a headlock ! Hall left Sydney last year when he was unable to control his anger management issues ! "

In all honesty, what a load of mis leading, lying Shite !!!!!!! Barry Hall did not throw one punch, and he was far from a Brain Snap !

Did Nine say he threw a punch ? No
They reported exactly what happened,Bongo went troppo on Thompson [should've strangled him]