Hall/Thompson

• Thread starter Thread starter Jimpson

lol at eade saying 'cheap shots' when referring to two of his players getting cuts on their heads, and then the footage on sunday footy show of those two players clashing heads in friendly fire.

people having a sook about the thompson niggle sound like the brainless type who would then turn around and have a sook when the MRP gives a player weeks for a tickle, crying that the game is becoming weak. do you want a contact sport or not?

What game were you at?

Contested Posessions: Dogs 141, Nth 114

Clearances 36 to 29

1st Possession 42 to 29

My friend you were SMASHED

That's two sets of stats now. Explain to me how getting smashed = went for the man. Actually don't bother, because it doesn't exist except in Rodney Eade's imagination.

people having a sook about the thompson niggle sound like the brainless type who would then turn around and have a sook when the MRP gives a player weeks for a tickle, crying that the game is becoming weak. do you want a contact sport or not?

That's the amazing thing. People complain when players get a week for incidental contact or for little gut punches but apparently pushing someone over is the most disgraceful act on a football field.

What game were you at?

Clearances 36 to 29

1st Possession 42 to 29

probably more a reflection of a classy experienced midfield vs one of the most inexperienced midfields in the league, rather than north supposedly 'playing the man' like some are suggesting

lol at eade saying 'cheap shots' when referring to two of his players getting cuts on their heads, and then the footage on sunday footy show of those two players clashing heads in friendly fire.
there was still other examples of cheap shots, gia getting cleaned up after he kicked the ball in the last quarter giving him a concussion and mcmahon dropping his knee into picken, thats the shineboner spirit for you.

North won more contested ball. We were completely unable to capitalise on that. Rodney Eade whinging doesn't change the fact that we went in hard for the ball.

good work making up stats
contested possession was dogs 126 to north 108...
and the statistics on scores from stoppages and the 8 goals from the dogs from within 15m doesnt sound that good for north i would have thought.

18 disposals. Still trying to figure out how any of that changes the fact that we went for the ball. The fact that we were crap at everything else doesn't change the fact that Eade is only having a whinge.

I'm still trying to work out how that doesn't make you blatantly wrong. Find the erase button buddy, then go and have a cup of tea, calm down, and get set working on your next piece of fiction.

What game were you at?

Clearances 36 to 29

1st Possession 42 to 29

yes we were smashed your right. By a team that is already at their peak , we are far from that and will only get better from playing great side such as the dogs.

As for my two-cents in this incident "Hall-Thompson". The only thing i can say is what is football becoming if the fans are now saying to stop the little push & shove and the niggle behind the ball , football is becoming soft as it is if Hall or and other foward cant take that bit of niggle im sure the Melbourne Vixens would be interested in signing them:thumbsu:

He was actually referring to the fact that when they returned to ground, obviously in the wars, they were then targeted.

Re: Barry Hall has cracked!

look forward to seeing this on TV, they were going nuts on the radio but im guessing they overreacted purely because it was bazza
Overreaction is an understatement.

He was actually referring to the fact that when they returned to ground, obviously in the wars, they were then targeted.

He was not , seriously dude when asked on game day he could'nt even come up with something to say as to what he meant , the thing is he cant admit that he was wrong.

you mean like how jack reiwoldt targetted pears injured hand last night? or the lions targetting nick reiwoldts shoulder a few years back?
happens every week, its footy, get over it

They should put Hall and Thompson in the octagon to sort this out.
See how Thompson goes without hiding behind some rules.
I know who my money would be on.

Yea right like the Doggies are a Big Club. The only difference between you and us is that your suppossed to win a premiership and we are supposed to win a spoon. I can asure you neither of those will happen and I can assure you, that the Dogs will drop to the bottom half in years to come and be rebuilding. Then I post similiar to what you have posted.[/quote

If and when we win a premiership, we will grow our supporter base, unlike what has apparently happened to Norf, who don't seem to know who or where they are.

You wont be winning one this year bloke and with Aker , Hall , Johnson , Hahn , Gia etc your time is running out :thumbsu:

If and when we win a premiership, we will grow our supporter base, unlike what has apparently happened to Norf, who don't seem to know who or where they are.[/quote]
1999, 22080 members
2009, 30613 members
I don't really know what you're getting at, besides it's got nothing to do with the issue.

Yea right like the Doggies are a Big Club. The only difference between you and us is that your suppossed to win a premiership and we are supposed to win a spoon. I can asure you neither of those will happen and I can assure you, that the Dogs will drop to the bottom half in years to come and be rebuilding. Then I post similiar to what you have posted.[/quote

I'm in the Western Suburbs mate , your clubs heartland and you have **** all support and that will never change ! I know as many North supporters as Dogs supporters , maybe more North . So please , never get on your high horse about growing your club , a fall back down the ladder will have Footscray in serious trouble . I hope that never happens by the way !

- i'm glad thompson didn't back down, i'm sick of barry hall trying to bully defenders, it was also good to see the other north players help him out

The thing is he did back down - he barely came near Hall in the 2nd half. Which just further shows how piss weak he is.

It's actually quite hilarious thats theres so many Footscray supporters crying about wittle bawwy getting bullied. Actualy quite enjoyed the show, love the way Scotty goes about his buisness.

You wont be winning one this year bloke and with Aker , Hall , Johnson , Hahn , Gia etc your time is running out :thumbsu:

You do realise we are in the 4 despite johnson not playing, hall is in the top 3 in the coleman and gia is in career best form right? Aker hasnt been great but we are still top 4, and he has a proven track record in big games. Hahn is mainly the team for his defensive output, and toughness and that is definitely still there, 10 contested possession yesterday which was 3rd most on the ground behind only cooney and boyd

1999, 22080 members
2009, 30613 members
I don't really know what you're getting at, besides it's got nothing to do with the issue.[/quote]

Focus on playing decent football, and you might get a few more of your supporters along to your home games.