hamish brayshaws open letter

I agree with a lot of it.

He makes very good points about certain players getting preferential treatment and if it's near finals then nothing at all.

The AFL is hypocrisy manifest.

well said Hamish. About time the AFL, MRO and tribunal were called out.
I just hope it makes the Victorian papers and TV programmes.
So much difference to same or similar charges .
How can a player with three, unduly rough play suspensions get off because of good character!!!Are all who front the MRO or tribunaal not of good character?
An out side panel needs to investigate the tribunal, not an inside person to the investigation, but an out sider.
Every decision the tribunal makes makes it harder for the payers to know what is legal and what is not.
Is it only a matter of time before a player takes the tribunal to the courts!

It’s been known for 29 years that Fremantle just doesn’t have listed players of good character.
Ryan Gosling Sunglasses GIF by Warner Bros. Pictures

Agree with the hypocrisy, it's too overt and what happened to Gus was a crying shame. Hopefully Hamish gets some closure, and his voice is heard and respected and represented in the AFL. You can't have the inconsistency they do and expect good to come of it. Time for change

If you agree with the content and want change, go to youtube and give the video a humble "like". Numbers would make it harder for the AFL to ignore.
Do you seriously think, seriously think, that the AFL would take notice of anything on social media!!!!

If this was posted on bigfooty, you'd think they were pissed.

The genesis of a good argument is a simple point. what is his?

People, including his brother, are having their brains munted by heavy knocks. we can't have that in a professional and modern competition.

But then he goes on about how it's how we're taught to play the game?

He's just another local on the podcast circuit. this was a bloke who went on that absolute flog Will Schofield's podcast and umm'd and arr'd about his own brother getting shitmixed by that little Gaff rat.

If this was posted on bigfooty, you'd think they were pissed.

The genesis of a good argument is a simple point. what is his?

People, including his brother, are having their brains munted by heavy knocks. we can't have that in a professional and modern competition.

But then he goes on about how it's how we're taught to play the game?

He's just another local on the podcast circuit. this was a bloke who went on that absolute flog Will Schofield's podcast and umm'd and arr'd about his own brother getting shitmixed by that little Gaff rat.
His point was the AFL isn't consistent with their rulings.

Not sure a nine minute diatribe is some Malcolm X like owning though.

The AFL is a flawed organisation but young Hamish would give his left one, right one, and the thing dangling in between to again be part of it.

The amount of retirements due to head knocks is very new and the game is grappling with how to deal with it. going in hard for the ball is a big part of the game and extremely hard to suddenly charge.

The AFL is a flawed organisation but young Hamish would give his left one, right one, and the thing dangling in between to again be part of it.

The amount of retirements due to head knocks is very new and the game is grappling with how to deal with it. going in hard for the ball is a big part of the game and extremely hard to suddenly charge.
how's your comprehension levels dude?

Yes there are footy acts and they should be protected. However where do we draw the line between protecting the 'game' and protecting the players.

The rulings for this arent consistent at all. Its been baffling where very similar actions result in one player cleared and another gets 1 week.

I think the big thing with all of us is consistency. Just be fair and consistent.

rather than liking Youtube videos which only brongs income to Youtube and the video maker, if people are really concerned about this issue, write email or letter to the AFL.

Great thoughts in the video, not sure the letter was ever sent to the AFL but only read aloud on youtube

rather than liking Youtube videos which only brongs income to Youtube and the video maker, if people are really concerned about this issue, write email or letter to the AFL.

Great thoughts in the video, not sure the letter was ever sent to the AFL but only read aloud on youtube
Write a letter to the AFL who’s going to read it ? the work experience kid lol.

The main issue with this is going on that Tim Gossage show.

The man is a stain.

Saw that clip about how he's tutting and shaking his head over Josh Treacy being 'unprofessional' or lazy or some shite even though Treace showed clear potential in his first pre-season games. was rough as guts and he's learnt how to just use his body rather than use it to just hurt people, it was clear he had some mongrel and determination to succeed.

He knows nothing about football.

Spews more brain dead rumours and ill informed gossip and nonsense than well known morons like Crumpets and Brad Hardie and those Melbourne journalists. almost combined.

And he's a genuinely nasty person.

I used to be on a WAFL facebook page and it was mostly pissed old boys wanting to reminisce about the old days and old gormless would go on there and purge vitriol and meannness. would go down weird rabbit holes and make frankly strange comments on there. always got the feeling he'd had about two bottles of plonk.

I think he's a Subi or maybe Claremont supporter and I still remember his classist shit about South Fremantle supporters and some ill-disguised racist stuff about Swans as a club.

Reckon he's as nutty as Sheedy and Matthews but without, yknow, winning stuff in the AFL.

Nasty human.

Said it before, say it again, We love our footy, we love our footy club so why is the controlling body of the game we love so despised?

Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com

The guy just talked in circles for 10 minutes and made no clear point.

While being heralded, and rocking up with the ego, as some sort of genius.

I like the Brayshaws a lot. decent humans. nothing against them. well educated people and good at football. but audience and form is pretty important in expression. the guy was on a radio show.

The gif shit here... I've been on the internet a long time and I don't even understand your reply. I've been civil and explained things. don't cop out with some 'lolpwnt' shite.

Said it before, say it again, We love our footy, we love our footy club so why is the controlling body of the game we love so despised?

Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com
People want different things from an organisation that is responsible for just about every single tentacle of the game. they have to deal with grass roots, local, semi-professional leagues, the finances and legislation of a billion dollar industry, officiating and umpiring, rule making... a fixture that's completely unbalanced in terms of it being made up year to year and balancing it with broadcasting.

I'm surprised it doesn't have more employees than it does.