silkykanga

Victory, Storm, Man Utd
A good mate of mine, well his Dad works at the Northern Bullants and they played Hansen on the weekend. He spoke to some of the North Melbourne staff (not sure if they were recruiters/coaches etc.) watching the game and they think that he is struggling bigtime and that they could have made a big mistake. Reckon he's lazy etc and isnt coming on at all. Worrying signs??? I definately bloody hope not!!

Well the biggest secret that everyone doesnt know is that Laids wanted Joel Selwood instead of Hansen.

Stibbards Demise? You would think part of it is!

Laids knew it from the start.

We had our own observers at the ground SK. Sagnak and ben.carbonaro. They reported positively on Hansen and he was named in Werribee's best players.

Rick Aylett was there too. His comment: "Time will tell."

I know im going to probably cop it, but its just what i heard and ive heard it twice now about the pick being a mistake.

I myself definately would have rathered Joel Selwood!! Big Men are always a worry in drafts i reckon!!!

Thats great i hope they are right because i guy like Hansen with his height, muscle and he's not slow could have a big impact like a Goodes type player. For the clubs sake i hope he is really as good as they thought he would be i'd hate to have thrown a good pick away. Put you're right "time will tell"

We had our own observers at the ground SK. Sagnak and ben.carbonaro. They reported positively on Hansen and he was named in Werribee's best players.

Rick Aylett was there too. His comment: "Time will tell."

Hansen wasn't in our best against the Northern Bullants!!

Hansen will have every chance to prove himself.
I'd like to see him challenging for a place now and maybe he is. We don't know what the coaching team are asking him to do in the VFL. He will get his chance again soon just by attrition if we have more injuries.
I asked Donald McDonald earlier in the season about Hansen and he said he would hope to see him in the ones second half of the season. Looking about right if we hadn't of had the injuries.
We will all see him soon I reckon.

Cmon guys really!!!!!!:confused:

Hansen is still only 19 i think???, just a kid , only just discovered what his
dick is really for;)....plenty of time for development and maturity..

remember that when the Big H first arrived at north he could'nt run out of sight on a dark night????, let alone run out a game, everyone said he was lazy and uninspired also...now hes one of our best....

dick is really for;)
....plenty of time for development and maturity..

remember that when the Big H first arrived at north he could'nt run out of sight on a dark night????, let alone run out a game, everyone said he was lazy and uninspired also...now hes one of our best....

You're a grown man. Stop hanging out on his myspace page.

He's not there yet. It'll be next year before he puts together a handful of games in the firsts. I'm betting he won't show much until he gets some size about him. Stash him away in a bakery me thinks.

dick is really for;)....plenty of time for development and maturity..

In all seriousness, Hamish has the direct opposite problem to Lachie Hansen.

Hamish was fat and unfit.

Lachie is skinny and one of the fittest blokes at the club.

You dont get that sort of fitness unless you work for it. Hamish had to improve his fitness where Lachie has to stack on weight.

Someone send him down to Maccas ffs!

In all seriousness, Hamish has the direct opposite problem to Lachie Hansen.

Hamish was fat and unfit.

Lachie is skinny and one of the fittest blokes at the club.

You dont get that sort of fitness unless you work for it. Hamish had to improve his fitness where Lachie has to stack on weight.

Someone send him down to Maccas ffs!

I remember reading he's on some incredible amount of calories per day in an attempt to put on muscle. Somewhere in the range of 4,000 calories (not an unusual amount for pro-bodybuilders apparently - but they have the bull hormones to help). His problem is he runs heaps and therefore uses a lot of those calories up on running rather than putting on the beef...his metabolism is probably naturally high as hell too.

It'll just take time. Wait 3 years and he'll be an absolute brick privvy.

A good mate of mine, well his Dad works at the Northern Bullants and they played Hansen on the weekend. He spoke to some of the North Melbourne staff (not sure if they were recruiters/coaches etc.) watching the game and they think that he is struggling bigtime and that they could have made a big mistake. Reckon he's lazy etc and isnt coming on at all. Worrying signs??? I definately bloody hope not!!

Is this the same lazy player that blitzed the time trial in the preseason?

Are players that are named in the best players deemed to be struggling?

Why would you believe anything that originated from the Carlton Football Club?

They would fall over themselves to sign Hansen.

Silly thread.

He's still developing, learning the game, building up strength etc...
Tall players take a while, look at Petrie, and Hale (who is once again showing good signs) so we probably won't see near his best for three or more years.

It's gonna be interesting isn't it? J Selwood & Leunberger are flying. Hansen virtually unsighted. How's Gumbleton at Ess going?
Hindsight is a wonderful thing. Just ask Richmond supporters who have barracked for Fiora instead of Pavlich & are now barracking for Tambling instead of the best footballer in sports entertainment ie. Franklin.