Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I still want himYou can tell he's almost certain to stay at WC, since the supporters of clubs who were desperate to get him are all now tying themselves in knots to say they never wanted him and he's not that good.

You can tell he's almost certain to stay at WC, since the supporters of clubs who were desperate to get him are all now tying themselves in knots to say they never wanted him and he's not that good.
There is not one person who knows unequivocally that 2 mill is the price to be paid.WC are in a tough position with him. He is their highest rated youngster player, who was always said to be a flight risk, and to then lose him would be a disaster.
They have the cap space, and dont look like they have any other players who will command half of that.
By the time some of their younger players start to knock on the door of the q million club, the cap allowance would have gone up by 2 million a year anyway.
The biggest issue for WC was getting locked in for 9 years at that price. There is still the outcome of where he remains a b grader and never gets to the generational player people were saying he was pre draft.
Imagine if he is a good b grader and you have to pay him 2 mill for another 9 years. If WC can avoid that then getting him for 2 mill a year, over three years isn't a big deal.
They also dont want to be in a space to where good young interstate draftees think leaving is a good alternative. They need to have a culture of players that stay. Some stay because of lifestyle, friends at the club, relationships, and yes, money.
I think people are pretty certain of it, from multiple sources. St Kilda were told not even to bother if it wasn't North of 2 million. The reports of an 11 year deal for $24 million with West Coast has been reported by a number of independent sources.There is not one person who knows unequivocally that 2 mill is the price to be paid.
We get " word is" "it's believed" etc, etc but NOBODY knows what the deal is.
Harley is worth the 2mil, plain and simple.
Thats the market rate.
Anybody doing some really ****ing weird things in their head to use Harleys deal to come to the conclusion that every top 10 pick we have will demand 2mil a year genuinely has rocks in their head - not pointing that at anybody in particular...
Theres not a single player in the last 3 drafts youd take before Harley, arguably a lot longer but NWM/Daicos/Darcy is hard to argue while Reid hasnt shown his full potential yet like some of those guys have.
We're not going to offer him up to Hawthorn for some middling picks instead mate.He is contracted next year. Im sure both he and WCE will be happy for him to remain without a 2027 and beyond contract all next year too.
We're not going to offer him up to Hawthorn for some middling picks instead mate.
Great, we'll send you Matt Owies for it.We have the Carlton P1 which you could have had.
Enough for 2 of Harley’s 3 legsWe have the Carlton P1 which you could have had.
As many pages as dollars he earns on his next contract.How many pages and draft threads you reckon this guys gonna have total in his career?
Really does seem to be looking that way it just never ends hahahahaAs many pages as dollars he earns on his next contract.
Sounds like it, and don't get me wrong, he will be a player, but man, all of this fanfare so early is insane to me, he's just finished his second year.Really does seem to be looking that way it just never ends hahahaha
Feel bad for him to be honest so much spotlight props to him for handling it as its gotta be some kind of pressureSounds like it, and don't get me wrong, he will be a player, but many, all of this fanfare so early is insane to me, he's just finished his second year.
It's definitely a lot, I don't know if it's at Daicos levels yet, but it's tracking that way, will only grt worse if he goes to Victoria (although it's still pretty bad over here.)Feel bad for him to be honest so much spotlight props to him for handling it as its gotta be some kind of pressure
IF he were to nominate Hawthorn, like it or not the JHF trade is a fair precedent - pick 8 plus future first.We're not going to offer him up to Hawthorn for some middling picks instead mate.
Wishful thinking.IF he were to nominate Hawthorn, like it or not the JHF trade is a fair precedent - pick 8 plus future first.
Again IF he nominated Hawthorn, I suspect it would be pick 8, whatever we get for Worpel, 2026 first and 2027 first and whatever else we could put together. Which is a lot more than JHF.
Eagles have heaps of picks this year already, plus to get Allen compo.We're not going to offer him up to Hawthorn for some middling picks instead mate.
3 firsts is probably a good starting point 2025 blues first (10), 2026 (14) + 2027 (14) firstWishful thinking.
Zero chance WCE would accept that.
You'd need to get creative and trade some players.
Still an incredibly poxy offer. Would be turned down in a flash.Eagles have heaps of picks this year already, plus to get Allen compo.
Think Eagles will be asking for future picks as well as early picks this year.
3 firsts is probably a good starting point 2025 blues first (10), 2026 (14) + 2027 (14) first
Assuming Hawks finish top 4 next 2 years.
View attachment 2407824
Don't think this works, West Coast will also need players added and not some random vfl pleb for squad balance and experience sake. More unpredictable creativity would need to occur.3 firsts is probably a good starting point 2025 blues first (10), 2026 (14) + 2027 (14) first
Assuming Hawks finish top 4 next 2 years.