Harness Tips

Nice Tip last night and great punting Danger Mouse.

Bit of a one way forum here so I will try to contribute.

Gold Coast tonight looking forward to your tips.

Race 1 - Winsomerama - should get a nice trail through from the 2nd line was impressed with its win a couple starts back.

Race 2 - Banking on White Eye Markei getting to the pegs and giving Il Tenore a run for its money not sure tho.

Race 5 - Jimmy to lead from go to woe.

Race 6 - Another lefty see above.

Would love to hear your thoughts DM. Crank out.

Wrapup.

One winner
two seconds
and Winsomerama ran a gutsy third in one of the biggest blanket finishes eva!!!

Wrapup!

9 selections in 7 races for 3 winners 1 second 2 fourths and 1 very dud run

Jarendan paid 7.10
Another Lefty paid 2.40
Morganator paid 4.60 ....... = 14.1 total

I got to laugh at the way Morganator won that, shows you what an absolute joke last weeks race was. I said he was a 1.30 shot last week, i know hes got loads of ability and gee look at him go tonight like the best horse in W.A... I want Woodley suspended, i really do even though i won. Completely unacceptible drive last week.

Whats hot and not

Hot

Nappattack Jack - super leader from a good draw
Jarendan - He won't stop here, he will win more, i don't care what barrier he gets either
Saucy Legend is a good horse, has gears, can win from any barrier
Styx Lover - Should have put it in, was worried Disco Bullyboy would er bully him in front, won easily, good horse
Another Lefty is to good in these weak trot fields
Thunderbolt Cruiser - meh, to good and did a lot of work, it would win after i finally dont tip it!

Not

Bold and Regal - haha at starting odds on, never a chance, maybe now they can shoot it
Too Bad - shocker
NSW trotters - meh to all of them
Morgan Woodley - thief
In Town Tonight - god this horse sucks recently
Twain - slow, slow mile rate, found nothing, dud!
Stanley Moore/GREGORY SCHOFIELD - Leads the 3 wide line and gives the winner the cart into the race, if your going to drive him like that buddy, then i wont be going near him again!
Dusty Rose - Bitch runs like a fat cow when i best bet her 2 weeks ago then wins her next 2 starts like a champion! grr
Ruling VC - I'm laying him next start
Morganator - refer above

Also Wobbly Archer is still going to win money in the long run but needs a draw, first split 28.3 off the track then death seat sorted him out, still ran fourth but yeah needs a draw

Albion Park

R1 - Redcourt... Flying, in form, happy to be on!

R2 - Our Lexas Lad... Drawn to follow Maquarie, will outsprint that home no worries, might end up 3 back though!

R3 - Arkamigo... okay i said he should be spelled then he draws the easiest front row ever, hes a loser if he cant win this from this draw!

R4 - Count the Cards.... Flew home last start, bad gate though

R5 - Very Cool/Thats the Spirit and Very Cool/Thats the Spirit/Fluer De Lil Box Quinella(x3.33=1 unit) and box trifecta(x1.66=1 unit)... Will lead, will he be pressured? I don't see it happening unless someone wants to butcher there chances. Will be to fast at the end! Thats the Spirit looking at the replay last week would have grabbed third in the Redcliffe Cup, was badly held up then copped a check when looking for racing room. This race will tell me exactly how good Thats the Spirit really is, perfect draw, big sprint, no excuses in the world. Fluer De Lil follows Thats the Spirit, will McArthy stay in and trail 3 back the fence or ease at the start and come around? Only danger outside that trio is Four Trumps and an idiotic drive on Our Brahman Boy killing off Very Cool if he decides to go beserk for the lead which he won't get.

R6 - Boris Reigns and Boris Reigns/Hal Thomas quinella.... Bruce Birch back on! Straight to the front hopefully and doesnt let Initial Lee cross, he didnt a few starts back! If he doesnt go brutal speed early then hes going to be very hard to run down. Hal Thomas perfect trail through off the second row, should be sitting close today without working. I hope Classic Hero still isn't fit.

R7 - Leigh Patrick... Feel like gambling, follow Step to the Left everywhere and i think hes a chance to outsprint him. One things for sure, if he cant win this hes in trouble to win any race anywhere!

R8 - Sweet Irene... No confidence in this race, she can finish hard sometimes, needs the breaks

R9 - Hands Up.... Good win last start, hit the line hard, still not confident about its consistancy so if he runs like last start, prolly win, runs like he usually does, then finish nowhere

R10 - Goodaz Promised.... Fastest horse here no doubt, can lead or restrain and swoop, just as long as he doesnt have to work to hard hes clearly the one to beat until proven otherwise.

Bankstown

R5 - Hosking/Gotashotaway..... Hosking is a prick, does alot wrong, can run like a bludger for no reason but when hes on, hes really on. Last run suggests he might be on, quick run, sat 3 wide trying to get around when Take Silk refused to hand up the death seat, good run considering to finish fourth beaten 10m. Gotashotaway r*ped at the barrier but still good enough to overcome it, in super form.

Newcastle

R4 - Karloo Mick... Gun horse, one of the best in the country, bad gate against to and hes up against the in form Comet Prince who is drawn the pole. I don't care though cos i know he can sprint like a homer simpson chasing a hamburger and hes as tough as nails!

Northam

R5 - Calcutta Money.... Flew the gates last start at a speed which could be compared with anything at that meeting. Rolled along and gave AliveAndWell (one of the best horses in the state and a real emerging star) a real run for its money in a fast mile rate. Repeats that and it wins by panels

R6 - Magical Drive..... Gate 1, no Parsonemby, no excuses in the world, doesnt win this then i'm never on her again! Would be nice for once to see Colin Brown LEAD on her, thats when she runs her best races.

Will be happy to break even, as usual these sat night fields are strong and competetive!

Best bet - Calcutta Money

Albion Park - R4 - Count the Cards late scratching, so i'll go Simon B Anvil.... He should end up 3 back, i'd imagine The Timely Trader will lead, Black Max to follow, Simon B to follow Black Max.... he will need to get on his skates quickly to rail through and beat them. Hopefully get good odds

hey fellas its breeders crown semi finals and the countries best juvinlies are running around...this is some of the ebst racing seen for a while with the youngins of this season looking to be the best since the courage under fire era...although u cant keep a champ down hes the father of most of these ones...

R1 2YO Fillies - look for dreams of heaven to lead all the way on which is the best bet of the night..broadways best will be overs and the trainer loves her look for her to be zooming home, golden showgirl is a tough stayer

R2 3YO fillies- Look for lady lexus and lizzie maguire to run well...dont bet

R3 3YO fillies - look for gilt bromac to be running home strongly is she gets a crack at the leaders...kept for pleasure is the one

R4 - 2YO fillies - top race where ay tee em looks suited...again...if she gets a crack at them...for dear life is all class and ananz is ananz but she will have to be tough

R5 2YO C+G - Ghadasbest in my opinion is one of the top 3 players in the crown and he looks well suited with the better draw over living on fire who might be a freak..kid coconut will be running home strongly...it wasnt the long ago when i was backing mi coconut

R6 - 3YO C+G - espirit de kayjay is alll class and if he gets a crack at maffioso he should get there on the line maffioso is all class and can lead all the way...tonkins say there isnt much between maffioso and otaktay so well see how good they are...in an open race chances to seths boy royal steel and hez beterthen all the rest

R7 2YO C+G - race of the night where we dare to dream should win...hes a class animal and will be steaming home on the outside fence...cody maverick runs time and captain joy who many consider the best 2yo is a good chance but not match for we dare to dream

R8 3YO C+G - Rohan home will win the last race of the night....good luck to all and all back a winner

32.9 units down.
Bendigo tonight.
Going on the theory most leaders will win in these juvenile races.

Rc1Dreams Of Heaven
Rc2Lady Lexus
Rc3Kept For Pleasure (probly take sit behind staccato and gavin will sprint lane it, leaving gilt bromac 3backpegs, likely tri imo)
Rc4For Dear Life
Rc5Ghadasbest
Rc6Mister Anthony
Rc7Cody Maverick
Rc8Rohan Home

40.9 units down.

Semi rant here

R1 - Redcourt a leader from gate 4 gets eased back at the start, then leads the 3 wide line. What kind of drive is that?

R2 - Our Lexus Lad - Finishes off in 28.1 last start to win. This is a fast horse in all of its runs. Maquarie comes out in 28.7 and OLL cant hold his back! then when they enter the home straight he plus away along the fence for fifth? What did they do, leave it in its box all week?

R4 - Simon B Anvil - A fast horse who cant work but can sprint hard. Black max comes out then takes the sit on the timely trader. Whats Darrel Graham do? Eases right back at the start, circles and works the leader in the death... gone on the corner, Black Max and The Timely Trader fight it out.

Unreal.... Within the first 50m of each race, i knew i was dead... Are these guys on drugs? I want to hit some of these drivers!

I'll follow your Brooklyn, hope you do better then me! Good luck Carlton, its time you made a killing!

Keppel Bay was a good run in the 1st.

Lady Lexus disapointed me. Winner and Lizzie both too good for it.

Kept For Pleasure too good (between her and lizzie for final, with kept for pleasure needs a better draw tho, lizzie can win from anywhere.

Ananz is just way too good. Keppel Bay only thing that can get near it in the final if she draws to lead.

Ghadasbest should have led and won that, had crossed pole horse driver a total ****wit .

Magic Operative charged home, only thing that can beat Maffioso from that field, he was untouched.

cody had luck in running different draw may find him out. 2yo colts is final is going to be most open.

im 7.6units return. cant see rohan home getting beat either.

Nah shes a dud, weak third with the trail, every chance although that winner Serial Pest went extremely well, i think hes a blackbooker for sure. Fast last half!

Anyways the wrapup

19 selections over 14 races for 6 winners 1 second and 2 thirds + a quinella

Arkamigo paid 1.60
Thats the Spirit paid 5.10 / Quinella Thats the Spirit/Fluer De Lil paid 5.10 (1.7 unit return) (miserable dividend!)
Leigh Patrick paid 6.30
Karloo Mick paid 2.80
Gotashotaway paid 2.10
Calcutta Money paid 3.80 = 23.4 total

Summary of each race cos i feel like it!

Redcourt was a piss poor drive, driven completely upside down. I knew Riversdale was going to win after 200m with the cheap sit. Maurice George run of the race, stiff to lose.

Our Lexas Lad ran lengths below its best, went terrible tonight, could hardly go a yard, battling fifth. Funnily enough, i rate Oliver Royal the best sit sprinter in the race but overlooked because of the barrier, still won anyway at 24.00, christ! Even with the bad gate, paid way overs, how can Maquarie start 6.50 who is a clearly inferior horse amazes me.

Arkamigo easy lead, easy win, i meant what i said last week that hes a far different horse in front, brained them. Blitzed home in 27.2 under a hold.

Not impressed with the drive on Simon B Anvil, bad driver error. Should of went Black Max, was tossing between the 2, chose wrong. winner was always going to sprint lane. The irony? Good Lookin Guy takes the spot 3 back that Simon B should have held and ran a close second!

Thats the Spirit shows her true colors, far to quick at the end, one of the best sit sprinters going around. Very Cool to fast early, 27.7 first split, Gold Pay did its job to soften it up for Dixon or McArthy. The rest had every chance, just not good enough as the winner was to fast. Anyway they went 27.7 30.4 28.6 28.3 for a 1.54.9 mile rate. Who was it that was saying Thats the Spirit isnt up to this class? WRONG! :) Fluer De Lil ran a brave second coming 3 wide.... might have been a different result if she stayed 3 back on the fence where she SHOULD have been.

Boris Reigns bungled the start, ended up 6 lengths off the second last horse. Initial Lee got an easy lead but no match for Hal Thomas from the better trailing draw. Sad i didnt win off this race.

Funny race was race 7 on the card. This can show you just how stupid these drivers are, i won here and i got lucky. Herc the Merc leads from Bigin behind him, Step to the Left behind him which puts my fancy Leigh Patrick 4 back. Guess what the idiots do? Step to the Left instantly pulls off the fence to go park outside the leader and runs last. Bigin pulls off the fence before the corner to take on the leader which allows Leigh Patrick to rail up right behind Herc the Merc full of running and ends up sprint lane winning by a head, lol.

Next race was a bit dodgy. Tormented crawled them along in front, flew home in 28.3 and just beat Disco Superfly, Sweet Irene who followed them on the fence was a close up third.

Hands up is back to being a dud. Crap race. So Suave sprint laned to victory over the 2 leaders who attacked each other the whole way, lucky victory. Cool Jasper was a top run from that race considering the work it did early and to still stick on.

Goodaz Promised led, Elzar perfect trail into 1-1 spot and was to fast at the end, probably wins from any barrier to be honest, Elzar just the better horse.

Hosking circled, was going to find the front the broke... i got little doubt he would have won but as i said hes a prick! Gotashotaway won anyway in workmanlike fashion.

Karloo Micks race was the highlight of the night. For one Enjays Cam led in a 29 first split! Er okay, Comet Prince doesnt lead? Highly questionable! Anyway as it turned out, they went rediculously slow in front. All drivers to worried about Karloo Mick who incidently trailed up 3 wide, pulled out off the track and still won in a blinding last quarter. Can't outsprint that horse, hes as fast as Blacks a Fake!

Best bet Calcutta Money led throughout, seemed like a very quick lead split, then he got it easy and bought it home, JUST! The 2 horses behind him are very good, so i'll take it!

Magical Drive cheap run, outsprinted, weak third... im off her for good i think. On the flip side, the winner Serial Pest is one to follow, fast out and dazzled home, nice win!

Horses to follow from what i saw tonight,

Maurice George when he can lead
Arkamigo when he can lead
Thats the Spirit from a trailing draw
Hal Thomas from a trailing draw / Initial Lee when he can lead
Cool Jasper when he can lead (he'll be a good thing if theres nothing super trailing him)
Hosking from any barrier whenever he decides to be a racehorse
Serial Pest is a strong leader, really good win, follow / Cumbria Warrior when he finds a race with weak leaders will be a monty as well

Best run of the night - Karloo Mick, he has speed to burn, really exciting horse when saved up for 1 dash but hes good enough to lead or settle last, just as long as hes not working, he can outsprint nearly any horse in Australia i believe!

I listened to the breeders Crown races. In the 3 year old colts and Geldings series, i believe Rohan Home will beat Maffioso, draws will obviously be important though!

Finally barrier draws again seem to win most races, especially in the races where isnt much between them. Happens every week at Albion Park on these sat night meetings. Could make a killing just betting on the horses who will sprint lane!

a wrap of the crown semis

twist and shout was a good winner although dreams of heaven was a certaintly beat as she was attacked throughout and just went down..broadway play will improve in the final with the gate

the other heat saw freakish filly ananz defeat the toughest heat in memory by outstaying for dear life and holding of ay tee em...shes drawn 7 in the final but who can stop her??

muscle beach and howard james were awesome winning there semi and seeing shes is drawn 2 and will come into 1 if the emergency is scratched she might just be a good thing...

kept for pleasure was a good run without flattering in the other heat and gilt bromac was a disappointment

id lay kept for pleasure and lizzie in the final...poor draws make it hard for the big guns
muscle beach a special

cody maverick was brilliaint winning the 1st semi and lived up to the wraps following shez ryleymak downed ananz...all good runs behind her...captin joy smudge bromac the disappointment was we dare to dream

the other heat saw kid coconut upset a stunning field with a stunning win from last on the bend giving away starts to living on fire and ghadasbest but with barrier 1 in the final...my absolute speical at odds for the meeting is murphy's ever improving franco newsman...he should sprint lane home behind living on fire....

rohan home and maffioso are heads and shoulders above the rivals in the 3yo div and whoever draws better will win...simple as that....

a full preview of the meeting will be here tomorrow night

the disappointment was we dare to dream

Did you think he was disappointing?
Came from 2nd last in a 28.1(fastest last 1/4 of all 4 2yo semis) to be beaten 5 metres after hanging all the way down the straight

rohan home and maffioso are heads and shoulders above the rivals in the 3yo div and whoever draws better will win...simple as that....
Draw has already been done,Rohan Home 5 Maffioso 9

seth

Albion Park

R1 - Loosen the Load... Looks a good thing barring mistakes, will lead and will win by a space.

R2 - Flying Chev... His recent runs have all been good. Has a pretty good finishing burst on him and this race is weak but a bad gate hampers him. Also i'm not sure about Left to Luck, that could run like a donkey or if it finds the top doing no work might win easily but Flying Chev looks the safer bet.

R3 - Art of Steel... Good gate, likes to lead, has to be on top.

R4 - Heza Wonder.... Very quick beginner who will brain these under one condition, he has to cross Albert Barron. Hes the best horse here no doubt but the starts all important.

R5 - Mark Stride.... In crap form but he draws the dream gate with Left Zone directly outside him who is a leader but doesnt finish off. Has a pretty good sprint but has always needed a good draw to show his best. Perfect horse, perfect draw... just got to hope Costa Razoo doesnt cross at the start, if that happens he will win.

R6 - Rivulet.... Perfect draw and should win. Should hold out Bustinout Hanover and then be to strong at the end!

R7.... Cairn Eddie Go/Whisper my Name.... I like all of CEG runs and drawn perfect, raced well at his last 2 against good company. Whisper my Name might go around bolters odds, hes a good horse when he can find the front...

R8 - Wobbly Archer .... drawn to lead and win, no excuses in the world

R9 - Perfection on Ice.... is also drawn to lead and win or sit sprint, either way its a perfect field, no excuses in the world, last chance!

Menangle

R5 - Endeared and Endeared/Lombo Pocket Watch quinella.... Endeared better lead and i think shes a blowout chance here to upset the fave...

R7 - Thrift... Impressed with all of his runs, runs up to recent form, very hard to beat here.

R9... Bobs Buddy.... Blowout chance if he finds his better form. Can lead this lot no worries and if hes on a running day he will win. Need to find good odds though.

Best bets

Loosen the Load - Certainty
Heza Wonder
Rivulet
Wobbly Archer
Perfection on Ice

Really like todays racing!

Ok punters. On the back of the last successful tips, lets have another crack. Gonna be hard to match the last ones though.
Lets start with..

Geelong - Tuesday
Race 4 # 8 Just CallMe Cullen

Mayborough - Wednesday
Race 5 # 6 The Negotiator

Kilmore - Thursday
Race 2 # 1 Kalahari Prince and #10 Tab One
Race 5 # 11 Eastwood Countess
Race 7 # 2 Three Docs Rocking

Good luck today DM.

wrapup!

14 selections over 12 races for 6 winners, 1 second and 1 third

Loosen the Load paid 1.40
Flying Chev paid 8.10
Heza Wonder paid 3.90
Rivulet paid 1.70
Wobbly Archer paid 2.40
Perfection on Ice paid 2.60 = 20.1

Well i had 5 best bets and they all won, that was sexy!

Best and worst runs today were

Loosen the Load - Don't think hes ever lost when hes led, bolted in today
Art of Steel got dragged all the way, no luck BUT i think hes pretty ordinary
Flying Chev won by default, Left to Luck a donkey run as i thought, it paid 1.50 too, geez some punters are dumb!
Mark Stride dived through late for a close third at 30.00 win, 7.00 place, ouch... Costa Razoo got it to easy :( Could of easily got that
Rivulet, Wobbly Archer, Perfection on Ice all drew to win and did the job
Bobs Buddy and Endeared dumb selections, stay away from both. Should have known better, both ran ordinary last start, ah well live and learn!
Thrift was a dumb drive, out in 50.8 lead split, to fast! Just went down... should of sit sprinted, would of won, grr.

Best run today clearly was Heza Wonder. This horse will be a Free For All horse one day, might even end up grand Circuit material. Laugh now but with natural improvement, the skys the limit. Out in 27.8, finished off 32.4 29.3 28.5..... Not to many horses who can come out in 27.8 and finish off in 28.5... In fact he would beat most Saturday night fields no worries.

Oh and i got the stand completely wrong, both dud runs. Not overally suprised, i realLy should only go for horses who i'm really confident on. Think i'll stop doing quinellas and doing multi selections... when i do multi selections, it means i'm not confident in any 1 horse = not smart! besides it hurts my win rate when they both miss! and tossing in horses hoping rather then knowing they will run well. Hoping a horse will lead is a lot different to knowing a horse will lead!

Mark Stride was an intelligent bet, was always going to go close where as Bobs Buddy for example, i was just hoping he could find his best = mug punting! I really irritate myself sometimes. Still striving for perfection! At least i'm winning now on the majority of days.

the disappointment was we dare to dream

Did you think he was disappointing?
Came from 2nd last in a 28.1(fastest last 1/4 of all 4 2yo semis) to be beaten 5 metres after hanging all the way down the straight

Draw has already been done,Rohan Home 5 Maffioso 9

seth

yeah man u r right about we dare to dream i just think hes the best thing since sliced bread and i thought he was gana rattle home...but i stand corrected

yeah after seeing the draw i noticed that otaktay has drawn inside of them all...hes the one...

Gloucester Park tonight

R6 - Fastnfurious... One of the best horses going round when hes on. Rated 1.57.9 over the 2100 at Albion Park a few starts back. Only the very best horses in QLD can run that time and win. Anyway he won first up in W.A, then ran an absolute shocker but he followed that up with a mighty run from the death rating 2.00.8 for the marathon 2500. in the death, i don't know all the quarters but i do know he ran the first half in 60.6, third split in 28.8 then bought it home in a driving finish. Repeats that, he wins by panels as this is an easier race, far easier actually! The only worry is every now and again, he runs like a bludger for no reason but we can only go on there last run!

Brooklyn - Arkamigo for me thanks. Led and rattled home in 27.2 last start, repeats that, they won't get near him! He's a wierdo this horse but when he finds the lead hes VERY hard to run over. Don't think Fluer De Lil and Be Diligent will want to work as the other will just sit and wait. All roads point to Arkamigo but i'll analyze it more later... One things for sure, with a small field, it's going to be a brutal last half in quick time! Should be an awesome battle down the straight!

Gloucester Park tonight

R6 - Fastnfurious... One of the best horses going round when hes on. Rated 1.57.9 over the 2100 at Albion Park a few starts back. Only the very best horses in QLD can run that time and win. Anyway he won first up in W.A, then ran an absolute shocker but he followed that up with a mighty run from the death rating 2.00.8 for the marathon 2500. in the death, i don't know all the quarters but i do know he ran the first half in 60.6, third split in 28.8 then bought it home in a driving finish. Repeats that, he wins by panels as this is an easier race, far easier actually! The only worry is every now and again, he runs like a bludger for no reason but we can only go on there last run!

Brooklyn - Arkamigo for me thanks. Led and rattled home in 27.2 last start, repeats that, they won't get near him! He's a wierdo this horse but when he finds the lead hes VERY hard to run over. Don't think Fluer De Lil and Be Diligent will want to work as the other will just sit and wait. All roads point to Arkamigo but i'll analyze it more later... One things for sure, with a small field, it's going to be a brutal last half in quick time! Should be an awesome battle down the straight!

yeah ur right i reckon i wouldnt wana be be diligent making his 3 wide claim from the back if they go that last half as fast as we think they will...i hate the horse but u would think arkamigo is the one

brooklynbute; said:
yeah man u r right about we dare to dream i just think hes the best thing since sliced bread and i thought he was gana rattle home...but i stand corrected

I agree he looks untapped,just didnt seem comfortable the other night.
Although I was there & Im surprised they even got through the whole program it was so wet.
Not sure if he can win from 6 but i wont be leaving him out.

yeah after seeing the draw i noticed that otaktay has drawn inside of them all...hes the one...

Geez theres a wrap on that horse,as good as Maf they all want to tell you.
Yet to see it myself but I guess this is his chance from 4

seth

brooklynbute; said:
I agree he looks untapped,just didnt seem comfortable the other night.
Although I was there & Im surprised they even got through the whole program it was so wet.
Not sure if he can win from 6 but i wont be leaving him out.

Geez theres a wrap on that horse,as good as Maf they all want to tell you.
Yet to see it myself but I guess this is his chance from 4

seth
yeah the actual words from the horses mouth were....there was nothing between them as 2 year olds and theres not much between them now only otaktay had a pretty bad injury...thats waht they said and from the barrier and after the wrap u would think it was a chance....

dare to dream is untapped and a good horse...but i think ur right in saying...not from gate 5 although its not beyond him...and u were right he looked uncomfortable but hes never had the most attractive gait ever

i cant beleive u were there i feel sorry for u...but do u think the going was better on the outside of the track cos the inside kinda seemed off that would help me...its a credit to the new track as it stood up under all the rain

Fastest time of the night was R8.....1.57.9..thats how good this track is.
Same guys who are building Melton I believe?

Not much wrong with the inside IMO,R7 winner got the lane & Alzona got the cheat lane into 2nd place from 3 pegs in R8.

Wettest night Ive ever seen at the track but it was worth the long drive home.

seth

Harness Tips