Harness Tips

See what happens, i change from Abercrombie Dexter and f'r gets up. I hate that horse and he hates me! Why oh why did i edit it ... every time i do that and they win! Good luck Jasper

In fact i am stupid for editing that, merrywood duchess went 1.58.8 and just missed behind the leader. AD went 1.59.1 and just missed from the trailing line. Difference? MD went 28.8, AD went 27.9...

I told you i suck when i'm tired, really annoying and he was the right selection and he was overs to, really angry at myself now and i'm not even betting!

Harold Park
Rc2No4
Rc3No2
Rc4No6
Rc5No6
Rc6No4
Rc7No5
Rc8No6

Valley
Rc2No11
Rc3No10
Rc4No11
Rc5No11
Rc6No3
Rc7No3

13units outlay

Oh and think Brachias is almost a good thing here, so i'll put a late * in :)

He can lead or death seat, makes no difference, wins regardless. Only a Lance special (go mad all the way/speed war) gets it beat.

Gloucester Park - only entertainment value!

race 2 - Wheresmywallet
race 3 - Our Whimaway
race 4 - Motoring Alderbaran
race 5 - Aussie Attack*
race 6 - Jessica Jasper

How good is this Genuine Star 5 in a row and the only time im not on him is today when he pays a price, he races like a Grand Circuit horse, imagine how he will go with a sit, Great drive by Webster though because he headed the leader at the time right time so Village Warrior wouldnt get get every possible chance to beat him, Great drive on a great horse.

Good to see Well Cast back in the form i expected him to be in from early on in his career, but i dont no what happened to Flash Teena maybe she cant run the 2575, she is more an athlete then a horse.

Karlshrue - wtf. i new he was going to run bad, but man he racing like he has 3 legs, Advance Attack almost, he will win a good race soon.

Battle of the claimers - 50 claims - unheard of, i tipped Garstang cos i knew he would be infront, 7.00 fixed odds, what a gift.

A rare great drive by Justice on Our Malabar, good odds as well.

Wagga
Race 1 - Palm Cove Girl - second
Race 2 - The Pregian Piper 4th
Race 3 - Imapacificone won
Race 4 - Acesndiamonds won
Race 5 - All About Me* won
Race 6 - Boab Babe second

Gloucester Park
race 2 - Wheresmywallet third
race 3 - Our Whimaway won
race 4 - Motoring Alderbaran second
race 5 - Aussie Attack* unplaced
race 6 - Jessica Jasper 4th
race 7 - Glencadm third
race 8 - High Chapparel unplaced
race 9 - Korlim Garry unplaced
race 10 - GoodBoys* won

Harold Park
race 1 - Merrywood Duchess unplaced
race 2 - Mystical Sands unplaced
race 3 - Barachias unplaced
race 4 - Sonofbula 4th
race 5 - Just Pretend unplaced
race 6 - Hope Riley second
race 7 - Drumfire* won
race 8 - Earl Of Mott* 4th

Gold Coast
race 1 - Call Me Different unplaced
race 2 - Roma Tee 4th
race 3 - Eden Miss third
race 4 - I'm Hood Winked won
race 5 - Monty Rules* won
race 6 - Art Of Steel* won
race 7 - Bo Deen* won
race 8 - Decisive Torque unplaced

Sheparton
Race 1 - Cillas Earl* won
Race 2 - Brulea Charlie third
Race 3 - Western Connection unplaced
Race 4 - Harrison Be won
Race 5 - Lady Octavia won
Race 6 - Bad Boy Hippo* won
Race 7 - Perfect Katie won

38 selections
15 winners
4 seconds
4 thirds

winners paid 1.70 2.40 1.60 4.40 3.90 1.70 4.30 5.00 2.20 1.40 1.90 1.70 5.20 3.50 3.30 = 44.20 for 6.2 win today

Pretty happy with today. Only took me 10 minutes each to do both Gloucester Park and Harold Park form and only did Gold Coast mainly on memory, didn't study any of these but i include results anyway.

Also,

Stephen Reed can't drive
Simon Burrows can't drive either although hes a good trainer

Could have excluded many races today,

Harold Park
R1 - This isn't an exclusion but Abercrombie Dexter was clear top pick.
R2 - Mystical Sands had good gate speed outside him
R5 - Just Pretend had good gate speed inside him
R6 - Hope Riley won previous start crawling after getting a soft lead, wasn't guaranteed to lead tonight..
Wagga
R1 - liked the winner just as much as my selection
R6 - Boab Babe is tougher then Franco Namesake BUT the latter has a better turn of speed. To close...

Gold Coast
R2 - Roma Tee was to close to a few others in ability who drew good as well
R3 - Eden Miss and Mcool Mover were to close
R8 - Decisive Torque had to find the pegs and wasn't guaranteed

Thats 9 selections i could almost instantly rule out if i wasnt playing every race on top of missing the winner in the first at Wagga and HP which i should of got both.

I also think i'm effecting my price on the various tabs. To many of my selections are being heavily backed. Why don't people listen when i say don't back them? shrug

I'll learn heaps when i go over todays results when i feel more alive!

good night.

Oh and whats with the guy laying everything i select bumping the price. Hey i'm flattered you want to take me on but seriously dude, whoever you are, why don't you back YOUR OWN judgement instead of following a random off the internet.

Sorry but i think its sad.

Here is a reality check. At the moment i prolly break even with the tote and your giving a better price. Do you really think your going to make money by getting evens minus comission if you win OR you'll lose anywhere between 2-20x your stake if you lose.

I'm trying to help you get a clue cos clearly your maths suck!

Harold Park
Rc7No5 for 1.5unit return. Had any of the other selections won I would have ended up with a profit for the meeting but a couple of 3rds and 4ths wont cut it lol

Valley
Lets not talk about the Valley :(

11.5 units down :)

Race 1 - Seymour Lights (Very honest performer who meets a good bunch here but if steps to the front will be hard to beat, can be driven with a sit, but would like to see him up there in the lead)(Galloped 3 times and failed to finish)

Race 2 - Flash Teena (Will be good odds, being drawn back and off 10 dosnt look good but will step well and hopefully will lead, she oozes class. Its great to see rising star Ronerail back who is off the pole but first up for light years and his times do not compare to Flash Teena)(6th-As i said before, i think she is more an athlete then a horse and better suited over 2100, i dont think she can run the trip, but she worked hard and ran along infront, dont dismiss her yet)

Race 3 - Garstang (Will lead on its ear and every other chance is drawn very poorly, 2nd up and sure to improve and looks a good thing in the Battle of the Claimers)(1st-Cant believe the overs of this, $5000 claiming price, what a steal, i could have nearly bought him, led them a merry dance and went 1.58, good run)

Race 5 - Anvils A Coaster (Absolutly flys the gate and has been running time, will be great odds in what is a quality field but i think this is a quality horse, if he leads hes home)(3rd-Run of the race by a mile, worked very hard to find the lead and didnt stop running when he got there, defiantly follow this horse, this was his first loss in Australia)

Race 6 - Advance Attack (Just missed out in 1.56.3 last time out and should get the same run here, will be good odds again)(2nd-You always no what your going to get with this one and always needs a genuine sit, the leader had too good of a run yet still Advance Attack got pretty close, keep following)

Race 7 - Village Warrior (Should lead then take a sit as usual, in what is the best M1-M2 race seen for some time he will be starting at large odds, in a field that contains, Genuine Star, Count De Lira, Veranjee and Julies Equity. the worry is what he will hand up to, whatever horse that is should take him to the sprint lane and he should win then, he could sprint off the back of a jet plane and win)(3rd-Beaten by a very good horse and a very good drive. Got held up just enough to lose momentum, and couldn't make the ground up on Genuine Star, stay with him and the winner.)

Gloucester Park

Race 5 - Franco The Man (Only and i repeat, only if he leads which he should off 10 and drawn out in the stand, if it leads it wins)(Peice of shit)

Race 6 - Amongst Royalty (The horse with rockets in her heals will need to be smartly driven here as it is going up in grade but i no she will handle it, she is one of my favorites and I am hoping she can take the next step up form mares grade)(4th-Up in grade and still put up a giant run after racing wide in the last lap, defiantly stay with her, i cant wait till shes driven with a sit)

Race 7 - Dartmoor (If he leads here and has glorified hack sitting outside him Glencadam then i think he can cause an upset, he should be over the odds here)(5th-Hes defiantly improving, and it will be great to see him in front soon, cant believe i went off scruffy murphy im never off him i thought he would be too far back, he was and still won)

Race 9 - Spirit Of Shard (Another ex-Victorian doing well over in Perth, should be short and will be winning, flys from the stand)(1st-Way too good for these, Fremantle Cup here we come)

Globe Derby

Race 2 - Glencoe Macdonald (its not often you will find me betting in a claiming pace at Adelaide as these horses are the pits of the world, but i've always followed this one and will go very close from the pole)(Scratched)

9 selections
2 winners - 7.00, 1.60
1 second - 2.10
2 thirds - 2.40, 2.20

Although i few things went wrong, betting each way kept me up for the night, especially grabbing $7.00 fixed odds on Garstang, the ones the ran a place were good runs and paid well, not a bad night.

Albion Park

race 1 - Stage Coach Kid
race 2 - Walker Park
race 3 - Allentown
race 4 - Top Shelf Hanover
race 5 - Classic Hero
race 6 - Slipslide
race 7 - Zane Patrick
race 8 - Lulu Nitro
race 9 - Cairn Eddie Go*
race 10 - Astrophe

Tough meeting and i don't think it's a very good betting proposition. Fields are to even and it will come down to which horse is in the right spot at the right time.

Race 4 - Heez Running Holme(If it leads will be might hard to run down. Beaten 5.5 meters in 1.56....way too good for this field...but this is 2 mins before race and they are backing this NZ import off the map, will have to be good first up)

Race 5 - Asafa(I thought this horse was going to be a genuine metro performer but has been out for a long time, he still could end up there. He loves the stand and really looks a class above if fit)

Race 6 - Luminous Lombo(A gallant front runner who should be there the whole way, really looks a class above. Second up, he went 1.57 from the breeze, way good enough for this)

Race 7 - Village Deputy(Looks outclassed but has everything going for him here, loves the pole, loves to lead and loves the mile, has developed and can race with a sit these days so looks a good bet)

Albion Park

race 1 - Stage Coach Kid won
race 2 - Walker Park third third
race 3 - Allentown second
race 4 - Top Shelf Hanover unplaced
race 5 - Classic Hero unplaced
race 6 - Slipslide second
race 7 - Zane Patrick second
race 8 - Lulu Nitro won
race 9 - Cairn Eddie Go* won
race 10 - Astrophe unplaced

10 selections
3 winners
3 seconds
1 third

winners paid 1.70 25.10 2.80 = 29.60 for a 19.60 win

Nothing much to report other then i'm still learning and people are still using my selections to win/lose.. you know who you are... One day you will learn that following other people won't lead you down that golden road! Just like poker, you got to work at it and work hard, develop your OWN strategy that works for YOU and you will win. You guys will be in a world of pain when i have a shocking night and i'll have plenty, don't worry about that and vice versa when i'm on fire and the layers get burnt.

I might take a break from this thread "temporarily".This might last 2 weeks or 2 months, i dunno but i will still do this every day, just on my own. I just don't like the fact people use my selections, actually i don't care if it's a random joe but the semi "wannabe" pro can get stuffed.... because i'm testing, i can't guage an accurate price either.

Good luck to everyone playing and i'm positive Brooklyn will find you lot heaps of winners / do much better then me anyway!

10 selections
3 winners
3 seconds
1 third

Nothing much to report other then i'm still learning and people are still using my selections to win/lose.. you know who you are... One day you will learn that following other people won't lead you down that golden road! Just like poker, you got to work at it and work hard, develop your OWN strategy that works for YOU and you will win. You guys will be in a world of pain when i have a shocking night and i'll have plenty, don't worry about that and vice versa when i'm on fire and the layers get burnt.

I might take a break from this thread "temporarily".This might last 2 weeks or 2 months, i dunno but i will still do this every day, just on my own. I just don't like the fact people use my selections, actually i don't care if it's a random joe but the semi "wannabe" pro can get stuffed.... because i'm testing, i can't guage an accurate price either.

Good luck to everyone playing and i'm positive Brooklyn will find you lot heaps of winners / do much better then me anyway!
How do you know people are using your selections?

10 selections
3 winners
3 seconds
1 third

Sad to see u go mate, enjoyed reading your selections and throwing a couple in as well (dont worry im just a random joe)!

10 selections
3 winners
3 seconds
1 third

Good luck but you will be back. Two many odds on selections for me.

10 selections
3 winners
3 seconds
1 third

ur a nut u just tip a $25 buck winner and ur gana take a break, i just dont understand mate, y does it matter if other people back ur tips, who cares isnt that y u put them on here.

seems to me your trying to perfect something that cant be done the perfect system and its stressing you out maybe a break will do you good see your mate brooklyn must have had a lot of suace over in the dog van, even doing his race wrap up in it.

Haywood - I analyse everyting. When 3/4 of your selections open up favourite or close to it in early markets *sometimes* well doesn't that say everything?

Brooklyn - I do this not so people will back them but it's more like a blog journal till i get things right. How am i sopposed to know a horses real price unless i say nothing? Some of the winners i'm finding i'm almost postive would start longer if i said nothing. Maybe it's all in my head and they would be backed anyway but i dunno

Tell you guys what, i'll just do tonight, go back to being awful then you guys won't care. I don't know Vic and Tassie horses very well so it wont be a profitable night and in likelyhood a shocher which suits me! ... but i want to learn it!

Stressless - It can be done perfect and i'm getting closer each day. I don't expect to find every winner. What i expect is to come out ahead in the long run making good gains. Seth said not long ago 20% isn't really an achievable goal on turnover while i personally think it's more then gettable and moreso. Individul results mean nothing, even a bad day means nothing.

Say i fire out 40 selections and don't find a winner. I reckon most people would go on tilt and blow there bank or just plain give up. What i'm trying to do is, keep pushing on and wait for it to turn around as i know i can find a big priced selections that everyone else ignores.

Harness racing isn't about the favourites winning. It's about what other people fail to see.

Anyways i'll do Cranbourne and Launceston, struggle to run a place then i'll take my well earned break!

Harness Tips