Godchin

Here's the 411:

I know a guy who owns a rental property. His nephew rents it, along with a player who is on Carlton's list. I've heard from the nephew that McKay was involved in a major blow-up with a member of Carlton's coaching staff at a training session and then ended up walking out. He was promptly moved to the outer and missed a bunch of games a few months ago. He's worked his way back in now but has received a warning, so to speak.

I believe he's contracted to the end of next year. Could be interesting?

Hmm, I think Darthbards may deserve an apology.
If you believe that, you would believe anything. Go back and check the carlton board posters who receive good info. They have already knocked this rumour on the head a few months back

Where there's smoke there's fire, my friend.
I don't believe every rumour but I choose to believe this one. It's the details that matter. He could be just a bit arrogant and was sent to the two's to keep him in check so his development doesn't stagnate; "no passengers". Or he could've king hit Bolton and slept with his misso. Who really knows for sure?

I think the rumour is true. Whether if it was actually major or minor is up to the reader to decide.
FWIW - I'm convinced it was minor because he's playing in the seniors now and it's evident that water is under the bridge.

Imagine thinking something this average is a lie.

Juicy Harry McKay rumour! Knew the dude had a weird head so had to google to confirm who he was.

Probably true. The only people who say 'wow omg what a lie' are the people who do not know anyone and have never heard a footy rumour before.

Would make sense why Harry wasn’t played for so many weeks considering weren’t winning or kicking many goals for several games.

Spot on.
He wasn't injured, so it was very odd that a player that talented who could clearly play at the highest level, was made to languish in the twos for weeks like he was, in the bottom team who couldn't win a game.

He can come join his twin brother at Arden street! Harry our next CHF to replace Waite, Ben our next CHB to replace Thompson.

This is rubbish.

Was dropped after the Geelong game after having six possessions and no marks.

Got crook in Round 13 as he was close to getting recalled.

Worked his way into form in the 2s, got picked in Round 17.

Gotta love third hand rumours. My cousin's neighbours dog told me that OP is a flog.

why do carlton supporters even care about this guy enough to aimlessly defend him? its not like he's ever done anything for you? he's also kinda meh

20 year old first round draft pick who's played 11 games and will be a gun. We care about our players unlike the Crows who hire fake psychologists to subject them to mental anguish.

Plus he's shown about as much as Darcy Fogarty.

My girlfriends sisters uncle who has a nephew who is related to a guy who knows this girl who sits with this guy who has an aunty who has a sister who knows a guy with a house who also knew a guy with a house which had a couch which a girl sat on with her friend who knew a guy said that this rumour is bs.

Source is those people.

Carlton fans are notorious for this sort of shit, some of the most one-eyed but hyperbolic people around. I remember saying early on that Josh Bootsma was nowhere near worthy of pick 22 and was called jealous or something. Five years later he's a pillock, arseh*le, and idiot and a shame to the great Carlton FC. They're very much a reactive crowd and a bit petty.

The sorts to boo one player and then say someone like Chris Judd is absolutely perfect, he never eye-gouged, he never sniped, he isn't dull...

I just don't get why people are so amazed by this or find it so unlikely. Who the **** would risk a libel case spreading something about a player of this 'ilk?' That comment of him 'being pick 11, with 15 games, and 20... he's a gun!' read to me as a complete indictment and anti-advert on the dude. If you wanted to talk shit about the Blues then do it about Charlie Curnow or Patrick Cripps.

There's what, like 25, 30 coaches/staff interacting with 50 players every week. The majority of those players do not play firsts and all of them would say they deserve to. Some pampered little teenager who has always been told he's so good, such a good footballer, whatever and who walks into a club and isn't told that is going to get angry. There's going to be clashes between players and players, staff and staff, and players and staff. Add into that the current situation at this club: bad results, other kids your age getting games when you don't... What kind of idiot wouldn't believe this?

Just because all the footy media loves saying how perfect, amazing, and superior football people are doesn't mean they are. They have bigger egos and less brains than the average arseh*le. Of course people in clubs dislike one another.

Easy fix and just sack the dumbarse assistant and it is not like many people rate our assistants anyway and how John Barker still has a job is beyond me and i have been critical of the support Bolts has for a while.

The one thing Bolts did not really have when appointed was the luxury of bringing your own staff along with him and many other successful coaches have done this and it takes a while to work out that inner circle of coaches etc and who the players respond to better using their knowledge. Assistants are moved on and are sacked every season but rarely does it get much media coverage.

My girlfriends sisters uncle who has a nephew who is related to a guy who knows this girl who sits with this guy who has an aunty who has a sister who knows a guy with a house who also knew a guy with a house which had a couch which a girl sat on with her friend who knew a guy said that this rumour is bs.

Source is those people.

You're starting to sound like my mother. She lives in a fish bowl.