Player Watch Harvey Harrison

What I liked about with his under 18 days was speed/explosiveness through midfield and ability to evade opposition. I think he has a lot more upside than he has shown with us so far. Was looking good for a debut last year. First game in VFL this year was poor as he got back to pace of things and has improved since.

I think he will be a slow burn type player like Josh Daicos in that he has a lot of scope to improve over time. Glad he is getting a taste of AFL.

Yes which is awesome. But is he emulating Danger at all?
Dunno.
What’s his views on how the AFL is run?
What’s his view on Duckwood?
Oh the list goes on and on.
He can only dream about being the biggest flog in the AFL, just like Danger is.

Dunno.
What’s his views on how the AFL is run?
What’s his view on Duckwood?
Oh the list goes on and on.
He can only dream about being the biggest flog in the AFL, just like Danger is.
No need to be so antagonistic mate. We all follow the Pies remember.

Always great to see the kids get their first senior opportunity. Good luck young fella, hope you have a ripper game.

I’m guilty of the same offences. 🤣

And me I'm afraid. I didn't even know his first name was Harvey, nor contemplated the pleasure of stringing the two names together and rolling them around in my mouth. Of all the VFL players in whom I took an interest, he was not one of them. Until now, I barely knew of his existence. A couple of early goals against the weevils will catapult him to the forefront of my mind and have him leap frog several players I thought would be there before him.

Good luck to young Harvey. I hope he does very well. It's been a long wait this year for our first AFL debutant. There's been 41 AFL debuts in 2023, and (at the moment) we're the only club without one (we've had 5 "club debuts", the most of anyone).

Edit: It was actually 42 AFL debuts at the time I posted that - Hawthorn made a late change to their team, bringing in another debutant!

The famous 36…..Rene kink, Sav Rocca, Dane Swan

He’s wearing it well so far.

Liked his first touch. The minutes before that when the ball was in our F50 you could tell how nervous he was, not knowing when to hit the contest/s.
However, then he hits the ruck tap at speed, gathers and fishes handball off straight away.