Have Cloke's demands prompted..

rustyg70

Jul 24, 2011
With Pendles just re-signing with the Pies, I wonder how much it has to do with how much Travis has asked for?
If Cloke asked for ???? amount, I wonder if the Pies went to Scott and said :This is what Trav wants. Are you willing to play for us for this if it means Trav stays?"
I hope it is because that means Trav will hopefully sign very soon.
Meaning our next major signature is Ben Reid.

Re: Has Clokes demands prompted..

Cloke is such an important player to CFC, that I honestly think that they'll give him whatever he wants.

Cannot risk it

With Pendles just re-signing with the Pies, I wonder how much it has to do with how much Travis has asked for?
If Cloke asked for ???? amount, I wonder if the Pies went to Scott and said :This is what Trav wants. Are you willing to play for us for this if it means Trav stays?"

Yeah Reid or Sidebottom will be the Next Re-Signing

I think u lost us.

Seems very very unlikely

Nah.

Pendles, consistent star & future captain= no.1 priority

Travis gun and very important player=no.2 priority

Nah.

Pendles, consistent star & future captain= no.1 priority

Travis gun and very important player=no.2 priority

What's that saying in footy? A good big man is always better than a good small man. That saying may not ring true in this case, but Cloke is definitely the most important player on the list. Top, top class KPFs are as rare as hens teeth!

Hey guys,
Its just a theory.
I just think it might have something to do with it.
I think that Scott wants to keep the team together and maybe has signed on hoping that Travis will follow.

Hey guys,
Its just a theory.
I just think it might have something to do with it.
I think that Scott wants to keep the team together and maybe has signed on hoping that Travis will follow.

I'm sorry if I appeared blunt with my response, but the reality is that things haven't worked out that way.

Look at it from another perspective. If you're the best player at a given club (which Pendles is considering he won our B&F last year) and you were asked to put not only the best interests of the club but also another player before your own, how would you react?

My guess is you'd be somewhat miffed especially if that other player has already stated publicly that he would like to push back contract talks to a later date. While you've been negotiating for some portion of the pre-season....

The Pendles re-signing has been rumoured and on the cards for at least 2 months now. Has nothing to do with the Cloke hooha at all.

Sorry mate.
Im over in the West and the only news we get over here is when Woosha has a different meal at his favourite restuarant. ( nothing gets reported on Freo now Ch 7 now they have the rights).

Eddie is a smart man.

There is no way they would have given Pendles a four year deal if there would be peanuts left for Clokey. Clokey will get a big contract come the end of the year, which leads me to believe it could be the last year for veterans like Didak, Johnson, Tarrant etc.

I can't remember exactly what he tweeted the other night, but Pendlebury was saying something about loyalty no longer being a reciprocal thing. There was speculation on this board that he was hinting at leaving. My impression was that he was having a clever backhander at Cloke, maybe trying to put the pressure on him to put the team first, as he has obviously decided to do himself. That's awesome. What a captain he will be.

If anything I think it says we'll try to land Travis a 3 year deal at least.

His 3rd and last year would be on the vets list, exactly like Pendles last year on his deal will be.

Contracts usually take a long time to be agreed on and something Cloke said in the last week or two wouldn't have spurred on Pendlebury or changed his contract. It wouldn't be very professional of the club if it had.

Pendles said on The Club that the Negations for his Extension took 2 weeks

I assume the 2 weeks is the time it took to get the contract written and worded right once both parties had agreed, and that the club & Pendles/his manager would have been in regular talks since last year.

I would not be suprised and Maybe the Deal might of been done 80% done last season

Pendles captain 2013, Our next senior coach after buckley.
Bite your tongue, Nathan is starting the run at Jock McHale's record this weekend (713 games), and if Bucks wants to even get close he would need to coach for the next 29 years and coach multiple finals every single year.

Bucks will be the coach for a while, he wants that McHale record I reckon.;)

Have Cloke's demands prompted..