have the baygon moths from sydney invaded bigfooty???

walshy1993

Jun 4, 2000
Melbourne, (ESSENDON)
Were have all these insects a.k.a collingwood supporters come from, they add nothing to the site in far as football knowledge, non of them know anything about the game and continually insult anyone, other that ignoring them, which is hard to do, is there something we can do

and are they all the same person
There have been about 5 to enter in the last week, i know you cant tell the difference between their intelligence because they all droped out of broady high at year 8, it is getting a bit beyond a joke and its even putting a dark cloud over collingwood (which is scary considering the one they have now)

is collingwood not the arseh*le of melbourne????

Yeah i agree with you walshy.....they're becoming very annoying and it would be interesting if Bluey told us if they were the same person.

They have invaded here because their pathetic bulletin board went broke, because the club wouldn't fund it. How pathetic, even the Saints have a forum paid for by the club, (please don't take offense Sainter),
then they come in here telling us how they have the best club, NOT. HA bloody Ha.

------------------
Mantis

yeah CJ was excluded, he has been around a while and also shows knowledge of football, these other people dont, their posts are simply insults

whilst the majority of us dont agree with things we say and we do give out a fair share of abuse atleast we back it up by showing we know a little about the game and that is the sole focus of most discussions

these people (and i use people very losely) dont, all the can come up with is crap

As you all know, I don't like to step in. I prefer this site to be self policing, i.e. the bulk of the site is average footy supporters, who ignore the foolish garbage that emerges from time to time.

Right now we are between seasons. There is more of a vacuum of regular, intelligent conversation. This vacuum is slowly filled with fools. The tide will ebb and when the 2001 season starts we'll see some sanity return. Until then I may start a seperate board where people can go to abuse each other...

if that aint double standards...
tell me off for abuse, yet WALSHY1993

gets to call Collingwood the 'arseh*le of melbourne' hmmmmm.........ill bite my tongue FOR NOW....

SS11
Everyone on this board bags other teams from time to time, but we don't come on with nothing but mindless abuse just to try & take over the site for one teams supporters only & to drive other supporters off the site, that is the difference. Come up with a thread with some interesting content & everything will be fine. If you go back & read some of the posts you will find that mainly Essendon & the Roos get bagged the most, not your precious Magpies.

------------------
Mantis

Amazing.

Walshy1993 posts to highlight the supposed inferior intelligence of Magpie fans, yet can't even spell "Bogong" correctly.

As for criticising those who insult, I often tell my STUDENTS (Yes, oh base one, we not only complete our education, but deliver it so that others may learn...things like SPELLING for instance) that if insults are ignored they go away.

And Bluey, I'm a bit disappointed by your seeming lack of tolerance. I've read far more insulting and abusive comments than those you've chosen to take action upon.

Some consistency please, umpire

------------------
Broadie
(Yet another refugee from Nick's BB)

Sandie,

With the amount of $$$$ we have been farming out for our new recruits and coach, I don't know if we are that poor.

We even upgraded our club rooms and purchased the high tech audio visual equipment that other teams have had for ages last year.
wink.gif

As for the influx of new Collingwood fans, as you know one of them calls herself a magpie fan, saints fan (because of Spider), a demon supporter (because of Yze) and now she is a kanagroo fan too because of Olarenshaw. I have not mentioned the rest of her teams. She conveniently refers to St Kilda as "us" when we do well and "youz" when we disappoint.

I can't wait for the season to start, I am actually excited as a saints fan for the first time in three years.

Gonzo

I hardly ever post on the North forum anymore. The way it's set up makes it a pain in the arse to read. It's also a bit too insular...I guess you have to expect that on any club website that it will be very one eyed...and I find it more interesting to read what fans of other clubs thought about the footy.

Shinners
I am like you, the Bomber forum is Ok when you finally get in, but except when it's invaded by other supporters, everyone is agreeing with everyone else. Much more interesting when there's different points of view.

------------------
Mantis

SB

Fair enough - I notice that you tend to get howled down a bit if you disagree with a decision made by the club - eg: Sydney, Pikey, Pagans tactics etc. - probably the same everywhere.

Most forums have died in the arse (including this one a bit!) due to the off season!

Cheers

Gonzo

Actually Gonzo, this board gets more visitors month by month. The quality of the posting has declined somewhat, but that is to be expected. Look at the Usenet news group out of season.

Yeah Gonzo, I reckon the club boards are the same everywhere. The only time that everyone gets along with everyone else on a board is when their team is on top of the ladder and undefeated!

I remember at the start of the season when Adelaide and the Saints were having their horror runs, there were problems on their club boards (Adelaide's was shut down at one stage) and a few people on the North board were tut-tutting over the antics of a few Crows and Saints fans and commenting on how North fans would never turn on their club/coach/players. Of course, when North's season started to go astray......well, we just proved that we have our own brand of e-morons too.
frown.gif
By and large, most footy fans are a decent lot, but it only takes a few dicks to wreck everyone else's enjoyment.

Still, here's a tip. If you ever want to see the dirty laundry of any club, just visit their club's forum
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif

Adelaide's board is still down Shinbonner!!!!

Nice to read your intelligent post. Your right. What club can say that every one of their 20, 30, 40,000 members and possibly 100's of 1,000's of supporters are always 100% behind their club/players/coach.

Every team has their frontrunners, hot heads & idiots that support them. It only takes a few to spoil the rep of the rest.

Drakey

You could almost hear Dan24 thinking about posting how every single Essendon fan without exception is behind their club because their club and their fans are a special breed, like a fine red left to mature over the years, that extra something that results in them never doubting every move and every decision that their club makes and <insert several dozen paragraphs of pointless statistics and a small rant about how over-rated the Grand Final is and how the minor premier should become the major premier or something like that>
wink.gif

SB

Same as being at a game - there are clowns supporting all teams!

Reminds me of the time I went to the game against Melbourne (about Rd3, we got done!) was by myself so I thought I'd sit with the grannies and grandads on the ground level of the great southern stand for a change.

FAIR DINKUM DO THEY GO OFF!!! turning around and giving it to Pagan in the box!!

If I had my nephew with me (he's 7) I would have moved!

Cheers

Gonzo

have the baygon moths from sydney invaded bigfooty???