Have you ever been attacked by drunken Richmond fans ?

• Thread starter Donkey Kong
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

D

Donkey Kong

I haven't personally but i love giving them shit when they lose, but I did see at a Richmond/Swans game this year a Richmond guy about 30-35 punch a woman in the face because she was waving a bell after the Swans one point victory (we must all be Sydney's debt for wrecking Richmond's final's chances ? Sorry Tiger fans but you are easily the most foul mouthed ugly and worst behaved fans in the league (especially when drunk)

I'lld say you are next in line.
tongue.gif

Oh for god's sake, have you actually ever been to a Richmond game at the G. The drunken Tiger pissheads spend all their time at the bar getting plastered as Richmond is getting thrashed by say Collingwood or Melbourne and then they turn around and spit on ya.

oh geez oh my god so ummmmmmmmmmm no other supporters from other clubs dont get pissed?
as far as the bloke hitting the lady if and its a big ifffffffffffffffffffff its true then that is not on. maybe donkey u should go drive to a game in adelaide with ya vic number plates.
cheers!

I have been to another Footy web site with a message board (the afl rant) and even a Richmond supporter admittedly publicly that Richmond supporters are the most feral and rabid in the league. There's a difference between passionate and being a out of control lunatic. I have been to adelaide incidentally and the power and crows fans may be insufferable but at least they do not go around swearing their heads off in front of little children and bash women. I make no apologies for stating the truth. Other neutral fans would agree with me for sure.

MOST of us are passionate however there are ALWAYS (and in every club) the group that focus on getting drunk and making the footy a 'merry' day if you know what i mean.

It is not fair to judge the rest of us supporters by accidents involving Tiger fans. We are not all the same. In fact, most of us have only 1 thing in common.
The Tigers.

Okay i admit it, its probably why i hate Richmond so much is because i was beat up by two drunken Richmond fans many (i was 15) years ago.

Do i hold all Richmond fans to blame? No of course not, it was just some lunatic and his mate who decided that i was an easy target. It happens in real life and it happens at the footy. But i cant deny that it did affect how i look at their team, who i never liked much before the attack anyway.

However i can still like people like CJH,Richmondfan1 and tiger_of_old without having to like their team.

Hating the team doesnt mean i have to hate the people that barrack for them.

Geez im getting soft, anyone who knows me seeing me taking a defensive view of Richmond wouldnt believe this, but even they dont deserve the crap in this post.

ps i still hate em on the field though!

You don't understand the Richmond culture down here RF1. There is a code of conduct amongst Tiger fans where they go in groups of 4, 5, or as many as 10 to games and they get pissed and give everyone a hard time but because they are in a pack the police are too gutless to eject these tiger boozeheads. I remember reading a letter to inside footy a few years ago, where these Tiger drunks verbally and physcially abused a woman at teh mcg cause she was wearing a WCE jumpers. And yes it was a Richmond game. Surprise surprise. Thank god Tiger fans don't wreck havoc on GF day, cause they are never good enough to make the finals anyway. As Nelson Muntz sez "HA HA !"

Lol Tiger_of_old. I couldn't help myself.

Thanks for your kind words Grendel. I can understand how you feel about the Tigers and I'm glad you can keep it under control unlike Donkey Kong.

im sorry to read what happen too u grendel and yes like most supporters of all the clubs we go there to watch our teams play and its only a minority in each sides supporter base who gives all sides a bad name.
and for the record any bloke who hits a female in any circumstances is scum!
cheers!

Donkey Bong,

I do understand the culture. There are different sorts of groups that go to the footy. The pissed groups, the passionate groups and the groups that are there to enjoy the game.

I'm trying to get my point through that not ALL fans are like the pissed group.

Oh for god's sakes, wake up to yourselves. I think Tiger fans shouldn't be allowed to participate in this thread as they are partial and of course they are going to defend their team. Richmond fans in my opinion are way out of line in relation to other team fans and i have faced the feral mob at Collingwood and at Optus Oval. At least they abuse the players and not other club fans like the Tiger fans.

I know of an elderly couple who had their car surrounded by some drunk male richmond supporters at the MCG a few years ago. They broke the windsceen wipers and kicked the doors in. I have also observed that alot of the richmond supporters have no front teeth.

I've been to like a dozen games in the '90's where my team played richmond, and everytime we win they abuse us(the fans) for winning, and if richmond wins they abuse us for being shit. One way or the other, richmond fans are a whole bunch of Yobbo's with no front teeth or brains for that matter.

oh my god yes those filthy bald creepy bastards interpretation of sharing their beer with us was spilling it all over us at saints richmond at colonial this year eeeeewwww deros!

Its about time they changed from them old wooley ball infested long sleeved guernseys to the new material short sleeved ones or perhaps they think if they did that they might loose their beloved seasonal ninth spot!

sPiDeR eVeRiTt and RiCkY oLaReNsHaW
~kewlest players round!!!

See what I mean ? Even other supporters know that i'm writing about. Fact is Richmond supporters are wannabe English soccer hooligans (although not as bad I gotta admit) - I saw this bloke wearing a Richmond tank top once and he looked like Cher. Yeah sook it to Richmond folks !

Im Sorry To CJH, Richmondfan1 and tiger_of_old i dont hate u guyz and I dont mean any offense towards u three ok! But i seriously do hate the Richmond Football Club alot.

I have had alot of abuse situtions with richmond fans in my time and they are the most trouble I have ever had. I tell u about the main Richmond Pissheads 1st shall I!

They call them selves The Grog Squad I think. They are a group of abuse Pissheads that stand in the standing area at the bottom of the Great Southern Stand all they do is come in and out of the Pub all day singing abuse chants, telling ppl to get ****ed and getting in Punch On's with other team supporters.

And its a shock that cops let them stay in the G as well! They dont toach the richmond fans the cops.

Then u have the teen fans of the richmond football club. They are little C word's this lot. I remember almost getting involed in 2 punch on's on the way back to richmond station from the Mcg this year in round 10.

When I got to Richmond station these Richmond shitheads (14 year old Boys) came up to me with there Richmond flag and shit saying Collingwood are shit and crap and waving that bloody flag in my face! Wanting to get into a punch on! (I Sorta Wanted to too but thats not the point - lol)

So what I did was teach them a lesson never to wave Richmond crap in my face and saying do u wanna go us, By ripping up their flag and burning it with black and white lighter on Richmond station and tossing it on the tracks and i told them to go fetch and get it u little bandwagoning shitheads lets see how bloody passionate u are! That Shut the little Bandwagoners Up then they walked off an left me alone an on my way i went coz they wanted to smack the shit outta me!

Mags

Ah the old Yellow and Black flag burning - How many enjoyable days at the footy have i had burning Richmond scarfs, flags and once a jumper (it was from an mate who was an-ex richmond supporter) ah nothing stirs the ferals more than that.Yellow and Black makes me wanna puke. Richmond smells like excrement from Dogs on Laxatives.

Have you ever been attacked by drunken Richmond fans ?