Hawk Headquarters.

• Thread starter Thread starter gollytas

no worries brothers im reformicated now im just minding them for a friend moving a few here and there

ps wont get caught got them hidden in a water proof container and lowered into the drain two doors down the side street outside the old peoples units

HHQ has it over all sites quite comfortably to be brutally honest.

BF isnt bad, its great for rumours, reports and random banter with lots of Hawk supporters, but mightyhawk strikes me as the poor mans website.

Well if mighty hawk is as bad as you say, then i guess you don't post their. Mighty Hawk did a fantastic job, under the circumstances of hhq closing and no exclusive public hawk forum (no offence BF, i like it here too)and has come a long way in 12 month. It is currently being improved over the summer, lets see how good it is when it has been operating as long as HHQ!

Its all too easy to sit back and judge, about time some poster appriciate whats been done by all web sites such as MH, BF and HHQ for fans such as our self.

For f*uk Sake Grow UP and get a life!

Well if mighty hawk is as bad as you say, then i guess you don't post their. Mighty Hawk did a fantastic job, under the circumstances of hhq closing and no exclusive public hawk forum (no offence BF, i like it here too)and has come a long way in 12 month. It is currently being improved over the summer, lets see how good it is when it has been operating as long as HHQ!

Its all too easy to sit back and judge, about time some poster appriciate whats been done by all web sites such as MH, BF and HHQ for fans such as our self.

For f*uk Sake Grow UP and get a life!

No one is knocking the work Mighty Hawk has done, Nightwolf was talking over his prefference. I do not have access at HHQ, but I do here and at Mightyhawk, personally I rather Big Footy over Mightyhawk also.

He has worked hard to make his site good, but I think more time could be spent in advertising and gaining more members. Its still an ok site, I just think its lack of threads or discussion in comparison to BF is what makes me preffer this site.

Just because some one dislikes Mighty hawk does not mean they are knocking the hard work the administrators of that forum has done.

So For F*uk Sake Chill Out!

I
sec9cg.jpg
BF because I
sec9cg.jpg
youse all.

No one is knocking the work Mighty Hawk has done, Nightwolf was talking over his prefference. I do not have access at HHQ, but I do here and at Mightyhawk, personally I rather Big Footy over Mightyhawk also.

He has worked hard to make his site good, but I think more time could be spent in advertising and gaining more members. Its still an ok site, I just think its lack of threads or discussion in comparison to BF is what makes me preffer this site.

Just because some one dislikes Mighty hawk does not mean they are knocking the hard work the administrators of that forum has done.

So For F*uk Sake Chill Out!

"POOR MANS WEB SITE" If that not knocking the Moderatiors efforts, then the hawks will finish 16th this year.

So for Fu#k sake roughie stop being so biased ( i enjoy both MH & BF) if i didnt enjoy one of them i would run down the other site.

Keep an eye on MH this season, reckon you might be suprised by the ammount of members and the new ones it gains.
Also you don't enjoy MH as much and gave fair reason for it, you didnt blame it on there budget, which they pay for it out of their own pocket. credit where credit due i say!

"POOR MANS WEB SITE" If that not knocking the Moderatiors efforts, then the hawks will finish 16th this year.

So for Fu#k sake roughie stop being so biased ( i enjoy both MH & BF) if i didnt enjoy one of them i would run down the other site.

Keep an eye on MH this season, reckon you might be suprised by the ammount of members and the new ones it gains.
Also you don't enjoy MH as much and gave fair reason for it, you didnt blame it on there budget, which they pay for it out of their own pocket. credit where credit due i say!

I go to the website for its FORUM, not the added extras, to be honest I dont bother with their home page because thats what the official Hawthorn website is for.

I go to both sites for its forum, its discussion! Not which site has the bigger database. I my self have run a forum before and understand how hard it is, but the fact of the matter is to me what makes BF better then Mighty Hawk is its membership base. its quality of threads and posts, not its financial stability, advertisements, blog section or homepage.

They have done a good job, and I hope with all MH great additions to the site it gains more members, but untill then I agree with Nightwolf I find BF better then mightyhawk, and I cannot talk on hhq who if I am not wrong works out of their own pocket also.

... and on that note, this thread is closed.

The opening poster asked a question and it was answered.

Couple of final pointers.

I think Dr. J summed it up beautifully in his post. Each forum is different, with ...

Dr. J said:
In the end, they reflect the divergence that exists amoungst our supporter base.

I will say this, though. A couple of the posters in this thread need to take a good hard look at themselves and the way they have a bizarrely aggressive stance on this issue.

As has been said, I don't know much about what is happening nowadays at HHQ, so I can't comment. During it's prime, I was more of a viewer than a poster, but felt that it was an invaluable and fantastic source of information for an inter-state poster like myself.

If it's gone private, then that's great. There's a large amount of stress and pressure that goes into the Moderating and running of all these internet forums. I'd imagine things would be slightly different for forums like MH and HHQ, as the owners have to fund and advertise everything themselves. So clearly, they're entitled to do as they see fit with their forums.

MightyHawk also provides a different experience and is a forum that I personally enjoy frequenting when i'm not posting on BigFooty.

Do Gary, Rusty or I care if posters prefer other site to BF? Ofcourse not. Would the mods of those sites care? I doubt it.

At the end of the day, it doesn't really matter. Who cares if people prefer one forum or the other, because at the end of the day we are all united by the passion we share for this mighty club of ours.

As a moderator at MH, I am not personally bothered by anybody's personal opinion on that site as we all have our individual preferences. I post here because I like the site and I moderate at MH as a hobby and to keep a more personal interest in the HFC and it's supporters. We know we are never going to be as big as BigFooty but we hastily put MH together to give those that were victims of HHQ's closure a home. Post here great, post at MH great, post at the new HHQ great....I'm not offended by any individaul comment made in this thread whether it be about the content, style of moderation or whatever at MH.

As far as I am concerned, and to quote a famous HHQ post from the not too distant past, "we are Hawthorn." I take that to mean that we ALL are Hawthorn and in my view, taking this statement at it's intended meaning, it is high time that the in-fighting and rather pedantic carry about the merits and downfalls of all three sites stopped.

May The Ghost Of Peter Crimmins bless you all.:)

Well there we go, beautiful timing.

We've all had our say now, so the thread is now closed.

Incidentally, if any poster has any qualms over the fact that this thread was closed, send me a PM and i'll be happy to discuss it with them.