• Yes, they are a powerhouse club.

Votes: 30 37.5%
  • No, they aren't and all the spruiking in the world won't change that,

Votes: 50 62.5%

JerryWexler said:
What is this thankyou come again crap douche? Have we forgotten the argument was about money, success, memberships, assets, sponsorships as well? As for premierships, FFS, give us another 10 years and you'll be weeping in your sleep.Are you sure you want to turn the argument around to the Eagles? This is the time to bail out? :confused:

Give us another 10 years!!! ogh now you can see the future. Buddy give up!

Since west coast entered the competion.

Hawthorn 3 Flags
West Coast 2.

Those are the facts. Deal with it. ;)

JerryWexler said:
Whoa, lets break out the cigars.One more flag in 50 years.I think I can see now why you get all hard over another early draft pick.

Its a start my fury litle friend, the flags really rolled in after that, another 8, becoming the most successfull club in VFL/AFL in the past 50 years.

JerryWexler said:
Why did Thompson leave? And by the way dopey, you didn't answer the question about Schwass.Can't?

Thompson wanted a fresh start d*p sh*t. Its been well documented that Schwass suffered depression through out his career.

No difference between Thompson or Schwass and the way they parted clubs my ignorant friend.

JerryWexler said:
Yes explain it to me.

You still don't get it!! Your first lesson, help yourself.

JerryWexler said:
You mean a bit like in the last 10 years you've been North Melbourne's?

No i mean in the past 80 years North Melbourne has been Hawthorns and also our most recent meeting. :thumbsu:

JerryWexler said:
No not a football club.Just people like you.Plans for this weekend? A nice trip up state maybe? What did you do the last few years? Post the postcards on BF, I need a few ideas for after Christmas. :)

Umm re -read your post, you said Hawthorn, its too late to change it now you already look like a fool.

I dont need to justify my lifestyle on a net forum, obviously you do my little lonely peasant. Time to get a life son. :thumbsu:

dipper86 said:
Give us another 10 years!!! ogh now you can see the future. Buddy give up!

Hawthorn 3 Flags
West Coast 2.

Those are the facts. Deal with it.
Mate I'm dealing with it quite well.Got my tickets almost immediately for this weekend.Did you get yours? :)

Its a start my fury litle friend, the flags really rolled in after that, another 8, becoming the most successfull club in VFL/AFL in the past 50 years.
Must have been shocking to go from that to being the greatest flogs in the comp with all the bottoming out, tanking, players developing mental illnesses, coaches developing heart conditions.What happened? Where did it all go wrong?

Thompson wanted a fresh start d*p sh*t.
Did he? Why? What from? Wasn't he one of the leaders at Hawthorn? Why did he wan t out all of a sudden? And why has he relished his opportunity at North Melbourne? Sh*t look out. :)
Its been well documented that Schwass suffered depression through out his career.
Has it? Where? Only came out long after he retired and has never been used as an excuse for him leaving the Kangas.Like I said earlier, can you shed some light on that?

No difference between Thompson or Schwass and the way they parted clubs my ignorant friend.
Did Thompson have a bust up with Schwab? :confused:

You still don't get it!! Your first lesson, help yourself.
Like I said, you are a ******.No shame though.

No i mean in the past 80 years North Melbourne has been Hawthorns and also our most recent meeting.
If my memory serves me correctly, about 25 years ago you were miles ahead of them, in the win loss numbers.You are currently 13 wins ahead, in all time.And in the last decade or so, flagging behind dismally.But I guess that recent win must have been a doozy.Was that the match in Hobart or wherever.Didn't they have half their side out?

Umm re -read your post, you said Hawthorn, its too late to change it now you already look like a fool.
How? You are the one who has to "select" a side to support this finals series.
I dont need to justify my lifestyle on a net forum, obviously you do my little lonely peasant.
Thats true, no justification required. :cool:
Time to get a life son. :thumbsu:
It most certainly is.

JerryWexler said:
Mate I'm dealing with it quite well.Got my tickets almost immediately for this weekend.Did you get yours? :)
Good on you for wasting your money. make sure you bring some tissues.. :)

JerryWexler said:
Must have been shocking to go from that to being the greatest flogs in the comp with all the bottoming out, tanking, players developing mental illnesses, coaches developing heart conditions.What happened? Where did it all go wrong? .

ogh well the mighty always fall once in a while, just like your club did early 2000's. Damn. :eek:

but still this is always nice:

Hawthorn 3 Flags
West Coast 2.

1991 premiership.

Hawthorn def West Coast. :thumbsu:

JerryWexler said:
Did he? Why? What from? Wasn't he one of the leaders at Hawthorn? Why did he wan t out all of a sudden? And why has he relished his opportunity at North Melbourne? Sh*t look out. .

Well, if you did some research before posting you might not look like an ignorant fool.
Nathan Thompson was diagnosed with depression very early in his career, more than likely he had through high school.

JerryWexler said:
Has it? Where? Only came out long after he retired and has never been used as an excuse for him leaving the Kangas.Like I said earlier, can you shed some light on that?.

Depression was also not used as an excuse for Thompson leaving either, You still dont get it do you. man you are slow. Please give up your making a fool of yourself ( actually its too late for that)

Read some articles on Schwass, he has been fighting with his depression all his life, he also wanted a fresh start hence the move to Sydney.

You just keep getting rolled. :D

JerryWexler said:
Did Thompson have a bust up with Schwab? .

not to bright are you. :o

JerryWexler said:
Like I said, you are a ******.No shame though..

Says the one that can't count.

JerryWexler said:
If my memory serves me correctly, about 25 years ago you were miles ahead of them, in the win loss numbers.You are currently 13 wins ahead, in all time.And in the last decade or so, flagging behind dismally.But I guess that recent win must have been a doozy.Was that the match in Hobart or wherever.Didn't they have half their side out?.

All that counts is where still ahead, in premierships, less spoons, more wins and nothing you can say will change that.

The stats dont lie my friend.

JerryWexler said:
How? You are the one who has to "select" a side to support this finals series.

What !!!!!!. How? you said it in a previos post. what drugs are you on!!!

its too late to change the subject again, stop trying, you look like a fool.

.[/QUOTE]

You've answered nothing and skirted around parts of the post to highlight points you thought relevant.As I said, you are a ******.Not only do you support the draft prostitutes, you sound like them too, which can be excused I guess when you support a nothing club thats hanging onto dear life by hoping some untried kids may direct them up the ladder.Good luck dorky, see ya next year, until the finals start that is. ;)

Don't forget those postcards. :thumbsu:

:)
JerryWexler said:
You've answered nothing and skirted around parts of the post to highlight points you thought relevant.As I said, you are a ******.Not only do you support the draft prostitutes, you sound like them too, which can be excused I guess when you support a nothing club thats hanging onto dear life by hoping some untried kids may direct them up the ladder.Good luck dorky, see ya next year, until the finals start that is. ;)

Don't forget those postcards. :thumbsu:

Nice try you ignorant fool, answered it all in previous posts and yet you ask the same question again, preety simple really, not my fault you have trouble understanding any concepts what so ever.
You then get rolled and get bitter about it.. :)

And as for the postcards, i have no idea what your talking about. I figure you collect them as a hobby seeing as you like talking about them so much.
Good on ya then, what ever helps you sleep at night. :o

mark73 said:
I think I'll answer this better in the next section.You'll get where I'm coming from. :thumbsu:
Mental health? Interesting observation.You see, unfortunately, your sarcasm driven attempt at a superiority approach really isn't washing.There was no rant, JW's was a rant, and indeed spot on.No need to read mine, he said it all really. :)

No superiority, It's that I question why you are swearing at others just because they highlight the inadequacies of your club.

mark73 said:
Ok and;Do they? Link? Cos' it changes of next year.Is it possible to look at things in the broader spectrum? Have a think about what happens as of 2007.Record membership for the Kangaroos in a poor year, what will happen when a good one comes along?

So what you are saying is that even in a record year for the Kangaroos, they still have less members and supporters than Richmond or Hawthorn, is that what you're saying?

mark73 said:
Wrong again Mr Intelligence.There will be a $7,000,000 upgrade of Arden St starting november.It must have been said like a hundred times.

I don't think the Kangaroos have seen that much money in their history. What did you do, rob a billionaire? And secondly, we are not the club with their training facilities burnt to a crisp.

mark73 said:
Haven't you been paying attention.Link? Source? vids? stats? anything at all? The truth is 9th, you wouldn't have the first idea. Overall, yes.But if we're going back to the 80's why not go back to the 1800's? From about 1994 onwards when half the people arguing this debate were still having their mother pack their school lunch, the Kangaroos have owned Hawthorn.In fact, most of the competition.Definitely the overexposed underachieving MOR specialists that you cheer for every week. No, they aren't Nice little attempt at a trick diversion, but with what you actually know about the Kangaroos, I can picture the judge getting very depressed and agitated with what little is being brought forward as :Precisely :)

Ok, I cut through the gibberish and found a question, what do you know about the Kangaroos?

1. Less fans than the hawks or the tigers.
2. Less fans than the tigers or the hawks
3. This year: Hawthorn 11th, Richmond 9th, Kangaroos 14th
4. Richmond 10 and Hawthorn 9 > Kangaroos 4
5. Richmond is a wealthier club than the Kangaroos, so is Hawthorn, who has a state of the art training facility in Waverly and 15 million from the Tassie government. Richmond doesn't rely on the AFL for handouts whenever they run into financial difficulty like the Kangaroos these days.
6. The Kangaroos had the least amount of injuries of any club this year, pretty much the whole year they had a full list to chose from, yet they still finished below Richmond who had extensive injuries this year and Hawthorn who also had their fair share of injuries.
7. The Kangaroos lost to Richmond this year, they also lost to Hawthorn this year. Interesting, aint it.

Shall I go on?

JerryWexler said:
Must have been shocking to go from that to being the greatest flogs in the comp with all the bottoming out, tanking, players developing mental illnesses, coaches developing heart conditions.What happened? Where did it all go wrong?

Horror run with injuries, poor leadership group, terrible off field problems, divided board, and Peter Schwab. We were rock bottom in 2004. Done well to turn it around off the field in two years really, on field looks much brighter as well than possible after 2004. We didn't tank in 2004... we went for the premiership and then found out that we weren't actually any good. Clarkson had one bottom four finish after taking over possibly the second worst or worst list in the AFL. He improved that to 9 wins this year.

Did he? Why? What from? Wasn't he one of the leaders at Hawthorn? Why did he wan t out all of a sudden? And why has he relished his opportunity at North Melbourne? Sh*t look out. :) Has it? Where? Only came out long after he retired and has never been used as an excuse for him leaving the Kangas.Like I said earlier, can you shed some light on that?

2004 most wanted out, Crawf admitted he didn't like it after that year. Who would? AC changed that and now players seem to like the coach and trust the coaching staff. I reckon Thompson would have liked the new coaches but he wanted to leave that's fine. Isn't Hay depressed at North? Glass houses?

Did Thompson have a bust up with Schwab? :confused:
Schwab had a shocking year. Dropped Thompson and Holland as scape goats when game plan was shocking (even Parkin made comment on it). I reckon he left because of that year. I still reckon he would have done well if he had stayed but don't blame him for leaving.

If my memory serves me correctly, about 25 years ago you were miles ahead of them, in the win loss numbers.You are currently 13 wins ahead, in all time.And in the last decade or so, flagging behind dismally.But I guess that recent win must have been a doozy.Was that the match in Hobart or wherever.Didn't they have half their side out?

Relevance to what? We have been poor... yes. I can deal with that. We were so good for so long it was bound to happen a little, shame to the extent it was but we kept hiring inept ex hawthorn coaches rather than go for ones outside of our past. Clarkson, Hardwick and Pelchen's experience at the professional port have been a relevation to our club who lacked discipline and direction from 2001 onwards.

dipper86 said:
:)

Nice try you ignorant fool, answered it all in previous posts and yet you ask the same question again, preety simple really, not my fault you have trouble understanding any concepts what so ever.
Maybe because you don't answer anything stupid.I asked you;
*Did Schwass leave the Kangas because of depression? You then rambled on to something about he suffered blah blah blah.
*I asked you why did Thompson want out of Hawthorn.He wanted out and was suffering depression.There was a press conference and there were references made that he needed to leave.Do the maths.
Then you said something about high schools and whatever else.
*I asked you did he have a bust up with Schwab.It is widely known that Schwass had an altercation with Pagan at the end of 1997.Hey presto, he's gone in 1998.You gave no answer other than some smartarse response.
hen get rolled and get bitter about it.. :)
Bitter? Where my club is concerned dude you don't actually matter enough for me to get bitter.You're like your Dork buddies and that other imbecilic Richmond moron.You're one of "those" clubs, "down there".

for the postcards, i have no idea what your talking about.
So you'll be sticking around to watch the finals? Why? :confused:

JerryWexler said:
*Did Schwass leave the Kangas because of depression? You then rambled on to something about he suffered blah blah blah.
*I asked you why did Thompson want out of Hawthorn.He wanted out and was suffering depression.There was a press conference and there were references made that he needed to leave.Do the maths.
Then you said something about high schools and whatever else.
*I asked you did he have a bust up with Schwab.It is widely known that Schwass had an altercation with Pagan at the end of 1997.Hey presto, he's gone in 1998.You gave no answer other than some smartarse response.
Bitter? Where my club is concerned dude you don't actually matter enough for me to get bitter.You're like your Dork buddies and that other imbecilic Richmond moron.You're one of "those" clubs, "down there".

You struggle champ.......

Richo83 said:
No superiority, It's that I question why you are swearing at others just because they highlight the inadequacies of your club.
Why are you questioning anything at all? Obviously that 88pt embarassment in round 22 didn't knock enough sense into you.One thing that riles me in the few months I've been on this board, is the smartarse sh*t that seems to leak out of Richmond supporters.Reality check bud, your club is a pathetic joke.For all the media attention they receive and national coverage, you are basically nothing.As we soccer fans say about Japan, they are Brazil-Lite, because they attempt to replicate everything Brazil do.In AFL terms, Richmond are Collingwood-Lite.A smaller less important version of Collingwood, but with the same amount of failures and underachievements.Three finals appearances in 26 years.Give me a break.Don't say another word Fanny Allan. :o
I don't think the Kangaroos have seen that much money in their history. What did you do, rob a billionaire?
Exactly what I'm talking about.Its almost like you Richmond ***** can't help it.Have you forgotten about all those tin rattlers lining the streets over in Melbourne about 15 years ago? (ironically something the Kangaroos have never ever had to do).Door knocking and bleeding from the arse? I sure remember the ads on television.SAVE OUR SKINS!! But at least we've established you have a short and selective memory. :)

Shall I go on?
You seem quick to line your dribble with statistics that highlight your points about North Melbourne, what is your head to head with them since, oh lets say 1990, thats going far back enough to dig out some Richmond wins.See if you can manage that.I'm guessing it will be similar to Hawthorns record against them.Anyway, I'm off tro see us hopefilly win a flag, a concept that Richmond don't seem to understand can't be done by finishing 9th every year, as for you, permission granted to pee off back to whatever rock you came out from under until march 2008. :thumbsu:

JerryWexler said:
Why are you questioning anything at all? Obviously that 88pt embarassment in round 22 didn't knock enough sense into you.One thing that riles me in the few months I've been on this board, is the smartarse sh*t that seems to leak out of Richmond supporters.Reality check bud, your club is a pathetic joke.For all the media attention they receive and national coverage, you are basically nothing.As we soccer fans say about Japan, they are Brazil-Lite, because they attempt to replicate everything Brazil do.In AFL terms, Richmond are Collingwood-Lite.A smaller less important version of Collingwood, but with the same amount of failures and underachievements.Three finals appearances in 26 years.Give me a break.Don't say another word Fanny Allan. :o

Okay ah I started to turn off when you said that Richmond is trying to replicate collingwood. Why would we try and replicate them? Why would anyone try and be like the scum of Collingwood? And clearly Richmond is a better team, evident this year when we beat them by 45 points. :thumbsu:

JerryWexler said:
Exactly what I'm talking about.Its almost like you Richmond ***** can't help it.Have you forgotten about all those tin rattlers lining the streets over in Melbourne about 15 years ago? (ironically something the Kangaroos have never ever had to do).Door knocking and bleeding from the arse? I sure remember the ads on television.SAVE OUR SKINS!! But at least we've established you have a short and selective memory. :)

The Kangaroos have had to go to desperate measures to find money, like shifting to the GC, begging to th AFL for more money etc.

JerryWexler said:
You seem quick to line your dribble with statistics that highlight your points about North Melbourne, what is your head to head with them since, oh lets say 1990, thats going far back enough to dig out some Richmond wins.See if you can manage that.I'm guessing it will be similar to Hawthorns record against them.Anyway, I'm off tro see us hopefilly win a flag, a concept that Richmond don't seem to understand can't be done by finishing 9th every year, as for you, permission granted to pee off back to whatever rock you came out from under until march 2008. :thumbsu:

Why are you so angry about a few Hawthorn fans and I telling the Kangaroos fans where they sit? I'm sorry that I used facts to prove my point, instead maybe I should write rambling rants with no paragraphs which don't prove anything.

JerryWexler said:

You dipsh*t, he suffered depression through out his career. Does that mean he left North because of his depression? could the falling out with Pagan be caused by his depression. Who knows??? which is exactly the point i was trying to make but you were to thick to comprehend.

JerryWexler said:

I told you he had been battling depression for years, I told you he needed a fresh start, just like many players at HFC who wanted to leave at the end of 2004.
He didn't want out of Hawthorn because of his depression, he had a miserable year and wanted a clean start in a new enviroment, Crawford was also in the same boat.

Enjoy the read di*ckhead. :)
http://kangaroos.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=214929

JerryWexler said:

See above buddy.

JerryWexler said:

yep! you're definetly bitter.

JerryWexler said:

Thats what football lovers do, but obviously you know sweet F*ck all about the sport, by your last remark you sound like you just jump on the bandwagon. :)

Richo83 said:
Why are you so angry about a few Hawthorn fans and I telling the Kangaroos fans where they sit? I'm sorry that I used facts to prove my point, instead maybe I should write rambling rants with no paragraphs which don't prove anything.
This is the part that I love the most.Telling a few Kangaroo fans where they sit.What the hell do you know apart from what you hear or read? I'll let you in for a little secret.The Kangaroos are not a publicised club, and have never been.They have always been at odds with the media and have an attitude with them that angers them no end.Its been going on for years.Ever wondered why you never read a positive article about them?

It was even going on in their premiership years, and most of it was due to the fact that Pagan and Miller didn't see eye to eye with them and the sh1t has stuck.Unlike your club, who gets media exposure when someone farts, our club isn't like that.But that is how we want it and we're not particularly interested what they, or people like you have to say about us.We don't tell them anything, so they "improvise".

You to me, are good for a laugh like many smart arses that have come before you with comments about our shortcomings, and no doubt will come again.And thats about it, because we've been listening to this crap for years about our demise.Do you realise we are actually being "paid", a substantial sum to play "3" games a year for the term of the deal on the GC? We are not rolling in money, but we're not nearing the end either, but if thats what you and the other spazzo's want to think thats your business champ.

As a side note, its no wonder Richmond supporters are either disliked, or considered to be full of sh1t.In the last two days I have found out why.And if you weren't being smart, let me be the first to tell you you are one arrogant motherf*cker.Best you keep that attitude here on BF and not take it out on the street. :cool:

mark73 said:
This is the part that I love the most.Telling a few Kangaroo fans where they sit.What the hell do you know apart from what you hear or read? I'll let you in for a little secret.The Kangaroos are not a publicised club, and have never been.They have always been at odds with the media and have an attitude with them that angers them no end.Its been going on for years.Ever wondered why you never read a positive article about them?

I've read many a positive article about the Kangaroos, they are always praised as the "toughest team that always gives you value" and the pride of the "shinboners" The first half of last year, that's all they harped on about, the Kangaroos, Archer and that "shinboner" spirit.

mark73 said:
It was even going on in their premiership years, and most of it was due to the fact that Pagan and Miller didn't see eye to eye with them and the sh1t has stuck.Unlike your club, who gets media exposure when someone farts, our club isn't like that.But that is how we want it and we're not particularly interested what they, or people like you have to say about us.We don't tell them anything, so they "improvise".

The media often improvises with many things. However, no-one is improvising when hey say that the Kangaroos are in trouble.

mark73 said:
You to me, are good for a laugh like many smart arses that have come before you with comments about our shortcomings, and no doubt will come again.And thats about it, because we've been listening to this crap for years about our demise.Do you realise we are actually being "paid", a substantial sum to play "3" games a year for the term of the deal on the GC? We are not rolling in money, but we're not nearing the end either, but if thats what you and the other spazzo's want to think thats your business champ.

Well if I'm such a laugh, then why when I write something do you write this long rambling rant filled with cliches and abuses towards Richmond?
And as for the money from GC, it still isn't enough, as you are still in the red.

mark73 said:
As a side note, its no wonder Richmond supporters are either disliked, or considered to be full of sh1t.In the last two days I have found out why.And if you weren't being smart, let me be the first to tell you you are one arrogant motherf*cker.Best you keep that attitude here on BF and not take it out on the street. :cool:

Ha, I only tell the facts to people who need to hear them. :cool: