List Mgmt. Hawk's List Management 2023

Came back to preseason late due to the birth of his children.
Came into the side in Round 3 and only missed 1 game from their until Round 16, due to suspension. Then got a niggle and was managed very late in the season for the last 3 games.

In no way did he “struggle to get a game”.
And we can easily argue that we knew he was leaving so there would be no point playing him in the seniors for the last few games of the season.

Bennetts, JO'S and Butler are three decent options for small forward and the half forward flank.

IMO Bennetts is destined for a forward pocket, whilst JO'S and Butler will play a role similar to Moore.

Bennetts, JO'S and Butler are three decent options for small forward and the half forward flank.

IMO Bennetts is destined for a forward pocket, whilst JO'S and Butler will play a role similar to Moore.
Bennetts is more like Moore. The other two more like forward pockets

Disagree, the other two get more touches and Butler spent time playing high HFF and midfield in the juniors.

Either way as long as they all develop I'll be happy.
This information is not opinion mate it's from game data.

I know it’s early but I’m a little worried about Butler
I too am and if we get bites from anyone interested with an early 2nd( ideally F2), I hope, we consider.
And we can easily argue that we knew he was leaving so there would be no point playing him in the seniors for the last few games of the season.
There are Eagles fans crediting him for pulling back on his performance to avoid injuries once he made up his mind to leave. Many of them are happy to trade 53 & 58.

the last best offer I saw from them was Brocky +30 for 39+53+58

Change that to Brocky for 39+58, I hope we jump. Even just 39 is fine but they are not going to use 53 or 58, so hope we ask for 58 as well.

Interesting that we'd have two players who spent time in the midfield and high HFF's as juniors play closer to goal, whilst the FP plays further up the field.
Andy Collins said that Bennett's ability to cover the ground is elite, and that he was putting up GPS numbers similar to Moore. I think that's why TFP made the comparison.

O'Sullivan impressed me with his skills, pressure and ability to find the footy. Butler is the smoothest mover with all the tricks but doesn't use his speed enough. It could be such a weapon for him, it'll be interesting to see where he plays next year.

Butler is a weird one. He goes peak effort for about 2 minutes and does some clever things but then goes missing for the pretty much the rest of games . Hopefully it clicks with him soon as we picked him up before CMAC! Meaning we rated him highly.

Can't believe how defeatist Hawthorn supporters are with trade value of players. If Brockman went in the open draft, someone with his talent/X-Factor, with 3 pre-seasons under his belt, would easily go in the first two rounds this year. The only (big) issue is West Coast have all the bargaining power with the PSD, but Brockman certainly is worth a second round pick.

It is fine to focus on individual players in a list management thread. However, first and foremost, footy is a team game and our success will depend on getting the game plan right and being able to execute that game plan, as much as it will on individual talent.

Game plan is all well and good but if you don't have the players to execute it means nothing. We had an unbelievable game plan in 09-12 but it didn't net us any silverware. Enter Brian Lake.

Plus when he did play at home he was crap which was put down to not getting enough sleep the night before. He didn't play this year because of family issues.

Can't believe how defeatist Hawthorn supporters are with trade value of players. If Brockman went in the open draft, someone with his talent/X-Factor, with 3 pre-seasons under his belt, would easily go in the first two rounds this year. The only (big) issue is West Coast have all the bargaining power with the PSD, but Brockman certainly is worth a second round pick.
It's pretty eye opening how bad we rate our own.

In the top players drafted from an all be it weak year, once he banks those pre seasons he will be a gun

Agree Brockman is worth a 2nd rounder, around 20-25.
Big Footy Hawks seem to discount our players and then complain about our list management people rating them about the same but the posters then call it 'giving our players away for peanuts'.
Also, a fully developed KPF like Kosi is also worth 20-25.

Big Footy Hawks seem to discount our players and then complain about our list management people rating them about the same but the posters then call it 'giving our players away for peanuts'.

Yeah nah. Context matters.

It is not defeatist to understand the system as a lot here either don’t or emotion gets the better of them. Brockman is a talent who has shown glimpses nothing more and been injured for a year. He wants to go he’s uncontracted and he was a speculative pick at 46. He is worth about 35 is a fair market with all other conditions anything starting with a 4 is a good result. We simply have to take what we can get even 50s pick help for McCabe.

You answered your complaint with the final sentence. We have no bargaining power and will accept a crap deal

The no bargaining power thing is key - He can walk to the PSD and we get nothing. Now I'm pretty sure WCE don't want to absolutely stiff us on this one just to keep relationships open, but by the same token our ability to negotiate is low in this case.

Well, we’ll soon see what we get for the two of them and then know who was right and who was wrong.