Hawks tattoo

Hey guys

I'm looking at getting a tatt of a hawk, i haven't decided if i want the logo or just a hawk with a small amount of text under it. Need some ideas and suggestions. Also if you have a hawk tattoo, post a pic :)

Cheers

footy tattoos are a hard one

I was looking at getting a hawks one also but after much study I found out that 85% of people with sports teams tattoo are declared bogan...

but if you get one i suggest just the animal not the logo then its still a hawk but if wont be bogan

eagle-tattoo-2.gif

I like this design you could definatly incorperate hawk colours or writing either one

footy tattoos are a hard one

I was looking at getting a hawks one also but after much study I found out that 85% of people with sports teams tattoo are declared bogan...

but if you get one i suggest just the animal not the logo then its still a hawk but if wont be bogan
Hahaha yea I was thinking that, I'm leaning towards just a hawk in brown n gold colours. Don't plan on getting anything too big, but I might have a play around with that design and see what i can come up with. The reason I'm looking away from the logo also is because its probably a common one and i don't really want something that 10000 other people have.

Cheers.

quick alterations I did to it. Looks classy and respectable but still has the hawthorn name and colours to it

eagletattoo2copy.jpg

let me know when they come up with a needle-free way of doing tattoos and I'll join ya :eek:
Spud, I hate needles, but the pain is minimal...unless you're a dumbass like me and opt for something on the ribs.

Haha i hear ya mate. Not really the pain that concerns me, moreso just the thought of the needle. But as others have mentioned previously, 'cause it doesn't look like a standard surgical needle that fear might not be as bad.

That said, I wouldn't want to be sitting there for hours upon hours though, a quick in and out would be good for a first try. Will make a note not to get the ribs done Galon, cheers :)

Loving most of the designs by the way guys, they look awesome! If you can hold out til late September you can get the '08 + '10 double :D

Haha i hear ya mate. Not really the pain that concerns me, moreso just the thought of the needle. But as others have mentioned previously, 'cause it doesn't look like a standard surgical needle that fear might not be as bad.

That said, I wouldn't want to be sitting there for hours upon hours though, a quick in and out would be good for a first try. Will make a note not to get the ribs done Galon, cheers :)

Loving most of the designs by the way guys, they look awesome! If you can hold out til late September you can get the '08 + '10 double :D

Mine above was 3 hours, one sitting and was my first. Im not a huge fan of needles, but its totally different. One way to describe it is think of having sunburn, and then scratching it. Its bearable. By the end of that I was a bit sore, but I would go back tomorrow if I really wanted something, so it's not that bad. I was a lot more worried before I went but it was all good in the end.