Preview Hawks vs Crows - changes, discussion.........

Betts has been a great pick up for the crows..no doubt about it.
Anyway I cant work out how we are 1.67 and the crows 2.20 with some book makers. If a miracle can happen here it will be one of the greatest wins I can remember and we will make the 4 and probably 2.

Hill out is huge. Such a barometer. Really need Smith to lift this week as we need that run and carry.

This game is a real problem for us now in my opinion. We have a very good, physically tough midfield but the outside run is an issue with Hill out and Hartung missing so much football. The Crows are a very good football team, in my opinion a top 4-6 team when up and going and they will be very hard to stop if they can match it with us in the guts. Sloane is a jet and everybody knows what Dangerfield can do to any team. Walker has had a number of games back now and should be starting to hit some form and Jenkins continues to be underrated. I watch them most weeks because I like the way they go about it and can see them giving us real headaches now that they have a sniff that their season is retrievable.

I think we have just enough in the tank to win but this is going deep into the last quarter in my opinion.

Betts has been a great pick up for the crows..no doubt about it.
Anyway I cant work out how we are 1.67 and the crows 2.20 with some book makers. If a miracle can happen here it will be one of the greatest wins I can remember and we will make the 4 and probably 2.

Yep, should be $1.90 each of two. In the words of the great Billy Birmingham, "this one is harder to pick than a broken nose."

It seems like we weren't interested in playing a truly hard game last week. No way of knowing if the hard, lumpy, awful and potentially dangerous surface at Shitihad affects our game plan and/or attitude.

What is the Adelaide Oval surface like? Weather is predicted to be cold and wet.

Adelaide.png

What is the Adelaide Oval surface like? Weather is predicted to be cold and wet.
Apparently it's one of the best in Australia. Right up there with Aurora and the MCG.

It seems like we weren't interested in playing a truly hard game last week. No way of knowing if the hard, lumpy, awful and potentially dangerous surface at Shitihad affects our game plan and/or attitude.

It is so much better than Football Park. Conditions will be slippery, but won't give them the enormous home ground advantage that they had at West Lakes in identical conditions.

With no Hill and Rioli, we need a huge game from Isaac

I can see this game going down to the wire and a couple of goals either way. It's a must win for our top 2/4 chances to stay strong so come on boys get the job done!

Smith got hard tagged last week, and will need help with that in order to break free this week.

langford in the rain:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: could really suit him me thinks

any word if he was on the plane?

adelaide will be very tough to beat over there....need our leaders to stand up and work hard in the middle

we can win this...but on form, and considering our Outs, its looking more and more unlikely

Really tough game considering our record over there. If we start slowly as we have done over the past few weeks it could get ugly. Hoping for a win.

If we can get through this game unscathed then we will be regaining Hill and Gibson for Sydney after the bye. I think Gibbo is too important to bring back through the reserves. Then we have Melbourne and the Dogs to follow before we get back Brian (hopefully Good Brian) for the Freo game. Which really only leave Rioli as the only major out until rd.22 of finals week.1. Not sure what the status is with Whitecross but it wouldn't hurt to have him available either.

If we can get over the line tomorrow night i think we can manage the remaining injuries and still get results. With the aim being to have a full list to pick from for finals.

I am also quietly hoping that 1 or 2 of the Crows that pulled up injured last week wont make it. Preferably Dangerfield and Thompson.

Stick a friggin pain killer in him and get him out there!! This game is not just season defining but dynasty defining. We are done if we get rolled this week, make no mistake. I'm hoping this Friday is the match that kicks us into gear and ignites this footy club for 2014.

Get a grip mate players will play if their fit. I would rather 21 fit men out there. We will do the jumper proud and find a way to win i believe in this team i have since the middle of last year. They have found that ability of great teams to find a way to win when they need to.

The pain killer jab was tongue in cheek buddy. No-one, including yourself or the footy club should understate the importance of this match. We can ill afford to lose to teams next to us let alone outside the 8! If we win this week then we look a hell of alot better coming into the Swans after the bye, I have faith, always have but I'm a realist as well, I don't live in a fantasty land. This week is huge, for the club and for some individuals in that side.

Settle mate who says it isn't important every game is 4 points though so no more important that the next game? we could lose this and then win every game till the end of this season. Its important for us to be fit and firing at start of the finals.

Edit: By the way i sent in my christmas wish list to Santa early this year ;)

Does anyone think that the conditions in Tassie last week played a factor.

It was pretty terrible weather and then to back up a 6 day break wasn't too good.

Not making excuses but perhaps reason to believe Hawks will be a bit more up and about next week against Adelaide

This is our second bad run of injuries after just ONE game wit no issues (collingwood)

Both rund seem to have come after Suns games so they are an underrated tough team to play (even though we win comfortably)

I think S Thompson and Rutten will be the outs replaced by M Crouch and L Thompson