Hawthorn’s 2019 Trade/FA - Targets/Incoming players discussion only

Truth be told I'm probably more interested in the Chase for Coniglio than the 2019 season itself, personally I don't think we can win the flag in 2019.
I'm more excited about seeing our kids develop and shove it up the "experts" and their glorious opinions. Gotta scout out my next generation of favourite players, Sic and Dimma are a good start.

I reckon Clarko thinks there is a flag for the taking
I reckon he can see another 3-4 flags on the horizon, but not until 2020 at the very earliest.

We need Cogs + KPD + KPF to be a realistic chance.

Richmond completely outclassed us in that first final and they, along with WCE, are the benchmark of the competition. We desperately need a quality KPD and KPF, then we'd be right back up there.

We selected poorly (2x Rucks, in the wet), then played poorly (neither Ruck wanting to use their body) against Richmond.

They definitely out-classed us, but I don't think they did anything really special; they played their high-intensity footy & executed really well on their usual plan (IMO).

KPF + a Frawley replacement definitely required though.

Don’t know about you but I reckon Clarko is trying to find that group of players that will get us our next piece of Silverware. I’m pretty good at reading people
Kind of feel that is what he does 24/7, can only imagine what footy would be like if it was run like Daren Weirs racing stables back in the earlier years where as he sought good from ordinary steeds there was a wing or row of stables that was known as Toorak Rd for the good ones. Problem with footy is that we have to keep players deserving of public housing on our list for a year or two instead of extending Toorak Rd.
Bloody socialist.:think:

Any ideas who the top prospects are for the draft this year?

Any gun mids? Or will we go KPP again

Was just chatting to a mate of mine regarding Hugh Dixon at Freo. My mate's son played footy with Hugh down here, and now plays a bit of Fortnite with him to 'keep in contact'.

He is fair lump of a lad, took an absolute screamer for Peel last year. Given Freo traded in Lobb and Hogan this year, he has been relegated a long way down the pecking order, behind Taberner and McCarthy at this stage too I assume.

I don't know a lot about him to be fair. Pick 44 in 2017 draft. Supposedly a Hawks supporter as a kid too!! Could be a cheapish option to consider if he is looking for opportunity and a chance to get a bit closer to home.

Was just chatting to a mate of mine regarding Hugh Dixon at Freo. My mate's son played footy with Hugh down here, and now plays a bit of Fortnite with him to 'keep in contact'.

He is fair lump of a lad, took an absolute screamer for Peel last year. Given Freo traded in Lobb and Hogan this year, he has been relegated a long way down the pecking order, behind Taberner and McCarthy at this stage too I assume.

I don't know a lot about him to be fair. Pick 44 in 2017 draft. Supposedly a Hawks supporter as a kid too!! Could be a cheapish option to consider if he is looking for opportunity and a chance to get a bit closer to home.
Future 4th material?