Hawthorn Board Draft Game - Draft has now begun - drafting order on Page 3

• Thread starter Thread starter Philhawk

I like the sound of this to be honest. I'd love to help out as much as I can, but really don't think i'd be able to devote enough time to this as it really deserves.

If someone like HawkFan15 would like to take control of this game and perhaps even 'start afresh' tomorrow, i'd be in favour of this idea.

Either way, just tell me what you guys would like and i'd be happy to help out any way.

What I suggest is a separate thread for the actual 'draft' and a separate thread for discussion so things don't get too cluttered perhaps?

What I suggest is that we just get the discussion out in here. Then starting tomorrow everyone submits a list of 16 players to me. We start a new thread called Hawthorn Board Draft Game so its a real start afresh. Same managers same order (I've got pick 7 so it doesn't really matter to me if people want a new order but i think rich/carl first 2 picks has a nice sound to it). I don't think it will get that cluttered. Because no one will be talking about backup managers or quickening things up. If we find it is getting too cluttered with people expressing opinions on everyones selections and it is to cluttered we can start a new thread. I will start the thread tomorrow and have the full draft list on the first page this way for reference for everyone then everyday update it and submit in a new post the rounds drafting for the day for discussion.

As regards to TACHAWKS I think its part of the game.

your rnd 1 list may be

ablett
brown
judd
cox
rutten
mitchell

you can structure it anyway you want, if you want a ruckman the put cox near the start of your list, as for getting stuck with them then pick a midfielder next round thats the beauty of the game really.

I dont think we should start afresh, but I think everyone should try submitt their lists when ever HawkFan15 likes, if he is in favour of carrying out the responsibilities.

And I agree with Phil to seperate the thread, one strictly for Draft Picks, the other for Discussion.

Also If I am online, when my pick comes up, can I ellect to select the pick my self?

Or if the dead line is set, can the picks before me be displayed chosen from the list, and I can have a last minute change for my pick then the original pick shown on my list?

I reckon that would just complicate things beyond belief. Alright so everyone is down with the idea. One thread for the actual picks. One thread for any discussion about well anything to do with this game.

As for starting afresh, I'm saying keep the order but start with pick 1 again because just for technical reasons, round 1 isnt even finished yet(it wont be by tomorrow at this rate) and this way it is FAIR and EVEN for everyone. I will follow the original draft order and rules set out by philhawk and hope everyone enjoys the game.

Also I should add if you know you can't pick a list for certain days (eg only have internet at uni/work) then advertise in this thread for a backup manager. I'm sure some people would like to join and help you out with some of your picks when you aren't on bigfooty for a day or 2.

maybe with tomorrow being the weekend we should let round 1 run its course til monday with everyone submitting lists by monday nite for round 2s selections by hawkfan15's way on tuesday. it would be to hard to re-start over a weekend with other committments (local footy, hawks games, box hill etc) and give hawkfan15 time to get it all organised.

I think this is a good idea? Why don't we let round 1 run its course over the weekend - I think it's kind of fun to come on and add your selection, and then from round 2 we will follow KF15's method?

Well I require a backup for the Cats list manager cos I rarely go to BF on the weekend only after we have won. I have to beat up two teenages to get to the net at night and on the weekend!! I usually loose so I get on early the next morning after a win so that will be Sunday.

Anyone interested in helping me out?

Cheers

an alternative would be for managers to select 5 or so options, then when the manager holding the process up finally selects, another 5 or so selections (at a minimum) would be done.........maybe it is too hard to consider other options now.

anyways, being the collingwood manager i will abide by the following drafting criteria - each player must be an upstanding citizen and member of the community and contribute in such a way to enhance the branding and reputation of the club. they are to be held in high regard and considered role models for the community.

As such, my priority order for drafting is;

1. Daniel Kerr
2. Brendan Fevola
3. Ben Cousins
4. Alan Didak
5. Chris Tarrant
6. Jeff Farmer
7. Steve Johnson
8. Simon Goodwin
9. Peter Everitt
10. Colin Sylvia
11. Andrew Lovett
12. Michael Gardiner
13. Jay Schulz
14. Dean Brogan
15. Ben Johnson
16. Byron Pickett

This group of players will at least provide our supporters hope and expectations on their performances that far exceed their talent and be good role models for our kids. people that i would happily let take my daughter out at night.:D

I think this is a good idea? Why don't we let round 1 run its course over the weekend - I think it's kind of fun to come on and add your selection, and then from round 2 we will follow KF15's method?

Yup sounds fine. If we can get everyone to select there players one by one by monday we can start monday with round 2. Im not complaining ive recruited franklin. Last time I checked we were currently up to pick 9.

I think Kirbatron and Hawka Fan asked to be put on the emergency list so if they can have 1st rights for the Catters they'll be stoked!

Ok I will go back and see who were the first people to miss out. They have the preference then. Sorry for everyone else the GEELONG manager job is not available as it has been reserved for those that just missed out.

Sorry guys, just knocked off work (or about to anyway), I select Nick Riewolt with the number 9 pick.
The TACHawks you're up next mate.

Sorry guys, just knocked off work (or about to anyway), I select Nick Riewolt with the number 9 pick.
The TACHawks you're up next mate.

BUMMMMMMERRRRR :mad:
All day I've been waiting for Nick Bumhole!!

Oh well...

1. Richmond Tigers - Tambling
2. Carlton Blues - Brown
3. West Coast Eagles - Ablett
4. Port Adelaide Power - Cornes
5. North Melbourne Kangaroos - Judd
6. Western Bulldogs - Pavlich
7. Melbourne Demons - Franklin
8. Fremantle Dockers - Goodes
9. Essendon Bombers - Reivoldt
10. Adelaide Crows - Daniel Kerr

You're up next Roughie :thumbsu: