Heading out

Hate Northbridge with a passion. Only been once in my life and that was one time too many.

Agree on some counts, but Subiaco still >>> Koondoola every day of the week.

nah man. koondoola is THE place to be at night. people spending their welfare checks in the pub/tab, drunken fights at 1 o clock (in the arvo) and general social filth. excellent place to exist.

i dont get why you folks bag northbridge so much. it has some decent pubs. i can see why some people find it confronting, but if you keep yourself moving quickly from place to place the predators find other victims quickly. i have not had much trouble there that i didnt start myself.

haha captain stirling was off the chain...fights erupting EVERYWHERE. bottles smashed on peoples faces, police fights, bouncers getting pounded, some guy rocking up with a maglight smacking a dudes teeth out and knicking his wallet, dudes getting paddywaggoned...major major battles ON stirling highway
All coz some guy wee'd while at the bar.

Eurobar is really good.... need to dress decent to get in but the ratio of guys to girls is really good and it is a fun atmosphere rather than a sleazy one at other places. The only decent places in northbridge these days are Eurobar, BarOpen and Deen. Everywhere else sucks.

Leedy was good but now it gets way too packed too early that you can barely move.

Subi is decent. Ruby room is OK on sat nights until midnight but then gets too dero.

yes im a regular at frisk @ baropen, frikkin love that place, it goes off. probably the only decent place in northbridge. i was there last sat night too!!

i also like the leedy but the crowd is getting too young these days or im prob just getting old :P

and the red sea is an old favourite

Eurobar is really good.... need to dress decent to get in but the ratio of guys to girls is really good and it is a fun atmosphere rather than a sleazy one at other places. The only decent places in northbridge these days are Eurobar, BarOpen and Deen. Everywhere else sucks.

Leedy was good but now it gets way too packed too early that you can barely move.

Subi is decent. Ruby room is OK on sat nights until midnight but then gets too dero.
Agree with everything you have said. Eurobar is wicked because its not huge and the music isnt over the top loud. You can have a relaxing drink/chat or you can bust out on the d floor. Frisk at BarOpen is mint. Love that place so much hey. Deens good too, especially where the live band is - the lining up to get in that big ass, smelly ridiculous dance floor is a joke though.

Leedy USED to be the best place in town, but like everything it has gone to the shithouse and yeah the crowd is much younger. Ruby was good but after a few times i realised just how ghetto it was ( not that there is nething wrong with that, just not my scene). Perth is totally lacking with night life. Metro City is a great venue, its just a pity the crowd that goes there are a bit lost in the head and are most likely thinking about how to kill you .

yeah Ambar plays Breaks, Frisk plays Electro...not really discernable to a non dance music fan
Ambar's a bit of a dungeon but IMO

Correct! Ambar is not the best venue. However, I love Breaks, so for me, there is pretty much only one place to go. :o Makes you wish Perth was bigger, because it is not my favourite location/crowd. Would love to have some alternatives!!

I went to Bar Open last night up to Frisk and downstairs. Downstairs was shit, filled with kids who couldn't dance. Upstairs was filled with a whole bunch of trashy girls (it has been a while since I have seen dresses that short) and try-hard guys. WTF is up with all these sailor tops?

Has anyone noticed how the girls in Perth are getting a lot more forward? I have seen them, last night at Bar Open and a few weeks back at Red Sea, hunting in packs. I've also seen this at Saphire and Llama Bar a few months back. What I've noticed 2-3 of them do is one will go off and dance with/near a guy and the others will check his reactions and attempt to read his body language. I have seen girls then go and rescue the girl if they reckon it is going nowhere or she is having second thoughts. Then the girls just get together and dance provocatively with each other for a bit and try and drum up the next target. I wonder how much they are fishing for drinks and how much they are fishing for guys.

Northies: BarOpen/ Euro (Its ****n awesome when you dont have to line up for these two joints... The lines are ridiculous).
West Ende: Tiger Lils/ Club Capitol/ Box Deli (Very classy and very cooooool... Plenty of Hotties)
CBD: Carnegies/ Amber aint too shabby at all.
Subi: Red Sea is on the nose dive massively!!!! But again dont mind skipping the line.
Clares: Clubba on a Thurs is tops
West Perth: Onyx has a nice layout but is ridiculously expensive.
Mts/ High: Brisbane is good to hang after work. Queens isnt too bad.
Cott Hotel is the shizzle on a barmy sunday in summer. Nothing compares

Everywhere else in Northbridge/ Ruby/ Leedy/ etc is just plain scum.

Nick, you have too much time to study these things... :P

Just observant mate! ;) We all like to watch the ladies in action, since I first saw this, I've started to really notice it. Makes me wonder why guys don't hunt in packs like this...

Northies: BarOpen/ Euro (Its ****n awesome when you dont have to line up for these two joints... The lines are ridiculous).
West Ende: Tiger Lils/ Club Capitol/ Box Deli (Very classy and very cooooool... Plenty of Hotties)
CBD: Carnegies/ Amber aint too shabby at all.
Subi: Red Sea is on the nose dive massively!!!! But again dont mind skipping the line.
Clares: Clubba on a Thurs is tops
West Perth: Onyx has a nice layout but is ridiculously expensive.
Mts/ High: Brisbane is good to hang after work. Queens isnt too bad.
Cott Hotel is the shizzle on a barmy sunday in summer. Nothing compares

Everywhere else in Northbridge/ Ruby/ Leedy/ etc is just plain scum.

Agreed, but Onyx, well that place was good but now it is just a massive hole.
Perth needs to sort its nightlife out :thumbsd:

Has anyone noticed how the girls in Perth are getting a lot more forward? I have seen them, last night at Bar Open and a few weeks back at Red Sea, hunting in packs. I've also seen this at Saphire and Llama Bar a few months back. What I've noticed 2-3 of them do is one will go off and dance with/near a guy and the others will check his reactions and attempt to read his body language. I have seen girls then go and rescue the girl if they reckon it is going nowhere or she is having second thoughts. Then the girls just get together and dance provocatively with each other for a bit and try and drum up the next target. I wonder how much they are fishing for drinks and how much they are fishing for guys.

Or maybe its getting a lot more desperate. Im a chick and i can tell you thats not how my friends and i operate. Quite the opposite actually, but i have observed that too. Very try hardish and i often cringe a little, esp if they are attracting no attention or weird looks. Its pretty entertaining.
Oh and they are probably fishing for drinks. Tightasses. :p How chicks do that is beyond me. I feel guilty :o

How rude is it.. when chics just blatantly stroll the bar, then strike up a convo and then ask flat out for a drink... thats rude. Ahh well... guess thats just how some chics are....

Agreed, but Onyx, well that place was good but now it is just a massive hole.
Perth needs to sort its nightlife out :thumbsd:
I think if your a visiter from interstate (spesh if ur from Ade or Hobart lol) then your going to enjoy the nightlife in Perth.

Problem for us locals is that things and places get bland after say a month. We need more spice in Perth but we do have the hottest chicks. lol

How rude is it.. when chics just blatantly stroll the bar, then strike up a convo and then ask flat out for a drink... thats rude. Ahh well... guess thats just how some chics are....

never buy a girl a drink, no matter how hot she is. otherwise she knows she can walk all over you. more chances you getting laid by making fun of her.