Heath Black

Sep 10, 2000
Sadly after this years off field crisis, he looks likely to leave the dockers.
He was in our top 5 players and it will be a sad day when he leaves the port club. Fremantle has dragged its feet in signing a coach and as a result will loose heath black and maybe more.

More recently not offering fletcher a 1 year extension is another shocking decision.He looks set to go into the draft and another of our finer players will not recieve the send off he deserves.

Anyway
Black is offcially on the market.
Give me your bid here
Because if a good enough deal isnt fininalized before trading period is over.
Then as far as im concerned if he doesnt want to play with the dockers he can sit the season out.
Nominate for the draft Heath and we wil draft you back again.

Originally posted by sabre_ac
Sadly after this years off field crisis, he looks likely to leave the dockers.
He was in our top 5 players and it will be a sad day when he leaves the port club. Fremantle has dragged its feet in signing a coach and as a result will loose heath black and maybe more.

More recently not offering fletcher a 1 year extension is another shocking decision.He looks set to go into the draft and another of our finer players will not recieve the send off he deserves.

Anyway
Give me your bid here
Because if a good enough deal isnt fininalized before trading period is over.
Then as far as im concerned if he doesnt want to play with the dockers he can sit the season out.
Nominate for the draft Heath and we wil draft you back again.

Heath Black ------------------> for Jeff White. LOL how about it Sabre. :D :D ;) ;)

Hey sabre, I know exactly how you feel after Fraser Gehrig. You worry about losing a good player for nothing and another team picking him for free basically.

Vis

Heath Black will be playing in a Collingwood jersey next year.

I spoke to my cousin who was on a well known footy show yesterday and he told me Fremantle and Collingwood have been talking about it for three weeks.

Black wants to play under Malthouse and he has all the cards.

Fremantle will get duded yet again because their administration is a joke.

I've also heard the Black has been heavily linked with Collingwood and that they will be trading great players such as Betheras and Lane for him. God what some people think sometimes!

Vis

Originally posted by Rohan Coventry
Heath Black will be playing in a Collingwood jersey next year.

I spoke to my cousin who was on a well known footy show yesterday and he told me Fremantle and Collingwood have been talking about it for three weeks.

Black wants to play under Malthouse and he has all the cards.

Fremantle will get duded yet again because their administration is a joke.

Hardly
Fremantle has first picks in both drafts.
If they dont get a good enough deal for him then he wont be going anywhere.He can sit the season out of resign with Fremantle.

Quite pathetic the level of loyalty he has.

Ill take Lockyer and a pick from collingwood thankyou

Sabre i thought all these young players didnt want to leave Freo as they were very happy and looking forward to the future??

An honest question Sabre - is this a sign that other young players are unhappy as well? Or is Black just a one off?

Why would Freo refuse to sign on Fletcher for another year?

Originally posted by Top Dog
C'Wood I heard

How many players can possibly go to Collingwood next year??

With all these rumours, apparently Collingwood will have a list of about 70

fremantle are not dumb.
Rohan you are a deadset fibber. you make up tales as you along. Who would collingwood seriously give away that collingwood would want.
AT A GUESS
Fremantle would probably want to move Heath Black onto st.Kilda for their 5th pick in the draft, thereby on trading the draft pick to Melbourne for Jeff Farmer.
that is how i reckon it would happen.

Hardly
Fremantle has first picks in both drafts.
If they dont get a good enough deal for him then he wont be going anywhere.He can sit the season out of resign with Fremantle.

Quite pathetic the level of loyalty he has.

Ill take Lockyer and a pick from collingwood thankyou

Next years Pre season draft is a ballot. That means the bottom three clubs go in a ballot to decide who gets first crack at a uncontracted player.

So therefore Fremantle don't hold the cards because it is left to chance that you will have the first pre season draft pick.

Originally posted by Davros
fremantle are not dumb.
Rohan you are a deadset fibber. you make up tales as you along. Who would collingwood seriously give away that collingwood would want.
AT A GUESS
Fremantle would probably want to move Heath Black onto st.Kilda for their 5th pick in the draft, thereby on trading the draft pick to Melbourne for Jeff Farmer.

That actually is very credible! :eek:

Originally posted by Davros
fremantle are not dumb.
AT A GUESS

I heard Collingwood's first and third draft picks and Heath Scotland will be exchanged.

Collingwood have a history of exploiting Fremantle, does the name Brodie Holland ring a bell?

And on Farmer, he stated last week on radio that he wanted to become a ten year player at Melbourne.

Brodie holland,pick #teen, James Celment for
5th pick and Mcphee??

Why of course they did take us for a ride
After all we only recieved a top 10 rookie of the year, who is a hell of allot better than Celment of Holland.
And Peter Bell:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Macca the players are happy at the club.
Fremantle bend over backwards for its players, and yes heath black is a once off.
2 players we have lost include White and probally heath black.
Not a too bad track record for a club that hasnt finished above 12 for the entire time it has been in the competition.
We seem to be able to hang on to our players.

Black for Farmer straight swap
Black for 5th pick would be fine as well

Collingwood are going to have to give up Lockyer and there 2nd round pick for black.
Fremantle wont be taking any second rate deals.

5th pick and Mcphee??

After all we only recieved a top 10 rookie of the year, who is a hell of allot better than Celment of Holland.

Macca the players are happy at the club.
Fremantle bend over backwards for its players, and yes heath black is a once off.
2 players we have lost include White and probally heath black.
Not a too bad track record for a club that hasnt finished above 12 for the entire time it has been in the competition.
We seem to be able to hang on to our players.

Black for Farmer straight swap
Black for 5th pick would be fine as well

Collingwood are going to have to give up Lockyer and there 2nd round pick for black.
Fremantle wont be taking any second rate deals.

Who are you kidding? "SECOND RATE DEALS" - take a good hard look at your list and tell us who is second rate at present. You won't be touching Lockyer and Black WILL be playing for Collingwood next year.

Sabre, we're very happy with Clement and Holland. Freo players aren't happy the club got rid of those two. Anyway, Black will come to Collingwood for Betheras and our second pick (27). I told Rohan this about two months ago, it is fact!

5th pick and Mcphee??

Interesting that you have a different opinion to Fremantle's coaching staff.

Damian Drum (ex coach) said that the biggest mistake Fremantle made was getting rid of Brodie Holland. He said it was a mistake that the club will rue for a long time.

Jimmy Clement would be in the top five recruits for the year. Over 300 disposals and 115 marks for the year is a fair effort for a "second rate" deal.

He is 24 so his best days are ahead of him just like Brodie Holland (21).

McPhee had a good year in a side that won 2 games for the year. Compare it too Clement and Holland who had good years in a side that won 11 games.

Anyway
Give me your bid here

How about Todd Ridley, Dale Kickett & Tony Delaney? ;)

Joel: If you can't give them a deal they'll take I doubt he'll be going anywhere.

Originally posted by Pies rock
Sabre, we're very happy with Clement and Holland. Freo players aren't happy the club got rid of those two. Anyway, Black will come to Collingwood for Betheras and our second pick (27). I told Rohan this about two months ago, it is fact!

Don't kid yaself with that deal mate. It's just like the Morrison/Wirrpunda deals I've been hearing. Remember both WC and Freo are trying to keep these players and wont be dishing them off cheaply, especially not for hacks and a low draft pick.

Vis

Originally posted by Rohan Coventry

Interesting that you have a different opinion to Fremantle's coaching staff.

Damian Drum (ex coach) said that the biggest mistake Fremantle made was getting rid of Brodie Holland. He said it was a mistake that the club will rue for a long time.

Jimmy Clement would be in the top five recruits for the year. Over 300 disposals and 115 marks for the year is a fair effort for a "second rate" deal.

He is 24 so his best days are ahead of him just like Brodie Holland (21).

McPhee had a good year in a side that won 2 games for the year. Compare it too Clement and Holland who had good years in a side that won 11 games.

We recieved peter bell and Mcphee
You definitely got ripped off in that deal.

Like the 2 previous posts have said
If you offer us hacks and bull**** picks you wont get black
Another club will or he will just continue playing for Freo

Your top pick and one of those other hacks or
lockyer or
your 2 top picks

Heath Black