Heathcote DFL part 2

dave wright would be 19 or 20, was suprised he didnt line up forward on the weekend, was a real winner there round 1 as others have said

He's been a great player for white hills this year. The only reason why we played him in the forward line was because we had no real forward options at that stage. He's a pretty handy backmen and now that sawyer and edwards are starting to fire things are starting to shape up ok in the forward line. Hopefully it gives them a good chance of making the top 5.

Good player he is......Maybe he should have played on Mick Ring last Sat and the game may have been a different story.

Yeah well we're hoping its a different scoreline if we get to play them again this year. And hopefully we have a few of our backmen back and a full strenth team,and then it may be a different story.

I am not sure who heathcote had out but on saturday but White Hills would need 10 players to turn it around from Saturday considering they were on there home ground as well, not a great ground for watching footy as it makes for a a very scraping game

Think you will find most teams have 4 -8 players out at this time of year. Usually stays that way till finals too.

I am not sure who heathcote had out but on saturday but White Hills would need 10 players to turn it around from Saturday considering they were on there home ground as well, not a great ground for watching footy as it makes for a a very scraping game

Heathcote had Lech Featherstone half fit. I think he only played half a game. Steve Travaglia go of injured at half time. Andrew Saladino out. Luke Carroll Out. Jess out. Captain Joel Condon out. Daniel Anderson out.

I dare say that is a fair share of quality players out. having Jon jess out threw the structure of the back line out completly. I would like to see sawyer kick 5 when jonny boy is playing on him.

Heathcote have beaten W/hills by a total of about 20 goals this year in the 2 games played. My money would be on H/cote too.

Heathcote had Lech Featherstone half fit. I think he only played half a game. Steve Travaglia go of injured at half time. Andrew Saladino out. Luke Carroll Out. Jess out. Captain Joel Condon out. Daniel Anderson out.

I dare say that is a fair share of quality players out. having Jon jess out threw the structure of the back line out completly. I would like to see sawyer kick 5 when jonny boy is playing on him.

Heathcote have beaten W/hills by a total of about 20 goals this year in the 2 games played. My money would be on H/cote too.

Mate i think Sawyer is on fire at the moment, when he played us mounters he was the one who won it for them so no point bagging a player yet mate if he hasnt played on Jess. As for the heathcote team white hills have the team to beat heathcote. thats my personal opinion if they played like they did when they played mounts.

He has played on sawyer. Rd1. Considering that we beat them then and again last week. I think sawyer would have to be more than on fire. He would have to be kicking 10 plus. Thats my personal and realistic opinion

would say that jess would be the best back going around in the league at the minute, and by a few yards. structure seems to be a bit affected without him.
interesting you named anderson as an out. how many games does he have to play to qualify? you saints boys counting on him for finals???

Roos desperate for support
by Matt Nicholls

BROADFORD Football Club is desperately banking on its supporters to turn out in numbers for tomorrow’s crunch game against Colbinabbin.
If the Roos can beat the Grasshoppers it will elevate them back into finals contention.
At home, Broadford should be able to restrict their visiting rivals, who are used to playing on the wide spaces of Colbinabbin Reserve.
The Roos have formed a youthful line up this season which has brought a mixed bag of performances from quarter to quarter and match to match. At their best they troubled ladder leaders Elmore for a large part of the game.
While Roos coach Chris Nolan is well aware that Mount Pleasant’s recent poor form has opened the door for his team to snatch a finals berth, he is highlighting the need to take it step by step.
“Finals are still a long way off. First we need to get better in some areas over four quarters each week, but with a little more consistency I feel our best footy could still see us have a big say on how the final five is shaped,” he said.
Nolan said it was important for the Broadford locals to get behind his side this week and in future matches this year, as he feels the club will struggle to stay afloat in the future without their support.
The coach said he was already looking to next season for the club to field both an Under 16s side in the Seymour District Junior Football League, as well as a thirds team in the Heathcote District Football League.
He said the Roos would find it impossible to field an Under 17s team next year, so was pushing for the HDFL to follow the trend of most Victorian football competitions and change to Under 18s.
“If the HDFL had Under 18s this year, we would have been able to field a thirds team,” Nolan said.
"This season we got one player who was too old for thirds (Jason Walsh), along with three boys that decided to stay and play open age that could still be playing thirds.
“We were given an exemption by the HDFL clubs this year to compete in the league without a thirds team, but I doubt they’ll allow us to that again next season. As a club we cannot survive without a thirds team.”
Last year 51 of the 60 players who represented Broadford at senior and reserves level came from the club’s junior program. Nolan said it was a similar number again this season.
In the past few weeks there have been whispers about a possible move to the neighbouring Riddell District Football League, but the Broadford coach said he knew little of the rumours.
"I'm not on the committee and to the best of my knowledge no communications with RDFL general manager Scott McCartney or the league has occurred,” he said.
Nolan pleaded for supporters to turn out in numbers to support his side tomorrow, and also encouraged anyone willing to start a working party towards ensuring Broadford’s future with a thirds team to step forward and get the ball rolling now, rather than wait until the season’s end.

Broady v Colbo: 23 points
North v LBU: 16 points
Huntly v Hills: 5 points
Heathcote v Elmore: 8 points

I think there might be some upsets this week. Ill go for:

Broady - 10 points
North - 25 points
Huntly - Dont let me down. by 3 points
Heathcote - 6 points

I think there might be some upsets this week. Ill go for:

Broady - 10 points
North - 25 points
Huntly - Dont let me down. by 3 points
Heathcote - 6 points

I think u could be right,1 change for me White hills to get over the line just.

B/Ford- Taylor 8 goals
North
White Hills
H/cote
For all the H/Cote supporters don't forget today the 30 year reunion of the 2nd's winning Grand Final against Elmore.Final Scores H/Cote 13-9-87 to Elmore 6-8-44 D Gilmore 9 Goals for H/Cote.

Broadford 8.10 (58) v Colbinabbin 19.18 (132)
North Bendigo 8.9 (57) v Lockington Bamawm United 21.5 (131)
Huntly 12.12 (84) v White Hills 9.10 (64)
Heathcote 19.6 (120) v Elmore 17.17 (119)
Mount Pleasant 0.0 (0) v Bye 0.0 (0)

Without having the benefit of seeing the game can someone fill us in on elmore v heathcote match. I'm inclined to say that no Hayes no Elmore. Heathcote appeared to have a few missing yet still got up. Impressive kicking by heathcote with only 6 points also on what i would have thought was a fairly windy afternoon.
I also see leon Carter back in the elmore side. Other than obviously the major ka-ching factor, what has brought him back to the bloods?

Without having the benefit of seeing the game can someone fill us in on elmore v heathcote match. I'm inclined to say that no Hayes no Elmore. Heathcote appeared to have a few missing yet still got up. Impressive kicking by heathcote with only 6 points also on what i would have thought was a fairly windy afternoon.
I also see leon Carter back in the elmore side. Other than obviously the major ka-ching factor, what has brought him back to the bloods?

Great game,both sides had players missing.Umpiring was 2 out of ten,and last of all Longford was at his best hitting all the young blokes

Broadford 8.10 (58) v Colbinabbin 19.18 (132)
North Bendigo 8.9 (57) v Lockington Bamawm United 21.5 (131)
Huntly 12.12 (84) v White Hills 9.10 (64)
Heathcote 19.6 (120) v Elmore 17.17 (119)
Mount Pleasant 0.0 (0) v Bye 0.0 (0)

Huntly finally got the points after threatening for the last few weeks, Huntly kicked 11 goals to 2 in the first half and White Hills 7 to 1 in the last half.
Huntly Pub was rockin last night:thumbsu:

i think u still might be still full of vb big ump.:p
Gold Better.:D Just normal for him though. Have to agree with him, the umpiring was terrible and was for both sides. The stats that Elmore keep, did they show how many free's were paid for the day? Abnormally high I would reckon, and in the end probably affected the result to be honest.