Ump maybe you could do the 40's, 50's and 60's.![]()
How was your AFL granny day any tears?????

LIVE: Fremantle v Hawthorn - Rd 9 - 6:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 51% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 9 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Ump maybe you could do the 40's, 50's and 60's.![]()

Ronnie Panga would rate, Would take 3-4 hangers a game and had the ball on a string. Peter French and Peter Sassy weren't bad either as was Loony Mitchell. Don't worry Ump you were better at cricket.Grade six in that year Umpire and my teacher was June Gleeson!! Ian Perry was in at Heathcote by then.
I'll have a couple of goes at this: Spud Reid in the eighties with an honourable mention to Winny Ferguson (absolutely destroyed Bones Magennis with five goals in the intra club before the eighty nine grand final and cost Bones his spot!) , Shane Kent in the nineties and Luke Stratford present day.
Glen Hopkins/Wayne Bell/Craig Mansbridge in the eighties, with an honourable mention to Phil Pickering, Brown Dog and Lozza Conforti.
Mark Shaw/Darren Rowsell/Shane Jackson in the nineties with apologies to the Hornet, Daryl Gilmore and Rob (Jacko) Thomas.
Matt Waters I would rate right up there with quite a few right on his hammer like Tom Tobin, Thompo, Morgan when he's up and running, Big Al, Jon Jess and all of the local young blokes will be great players soon. Dan O'Bree was a fair footballer for his size, would have loved him at Heathcote ten years ago. Interesting topic Ump.![]()

Good review of Mounts' season on centralvicfooty, & it seems the Mountain Men just might be ready to go bang again if a couple of paragraphs from the article (below) are anything to go by . . . .
"Moving forward the club is likely to appoint a new senior coach within the near future with a successful Bendigo League player being interviewed by the club this evening."
"The guy we are interviewing tonight could lead us to some really good players and has told us that he is interesting in coaching so hopefully we can get him."
Anyone wanna have a stab?
I've heard two names on the rumour mill but not sure if I should say as I could be completely off the mark. I will say though, one of the names was from Gisborne, the other from Eaglehawk & both were fairly high profile.
Simon Davis is the name I heard is coaching MountsFilo/Davis c'mon what about just a little hint?
Simon Davis is the name I heard is coaching Mounts

Ah well I've lost my bet, thought Shane Davis mighta been the go![]()
Well, the French name must have been one I was trying to block out Redman.Ronnie Panga would rate, Would take 3-4 hangers a game and had the ball on a string. Peter French and Peter Sassy weren't bad either as was Loony Mitchell. Don't worry Ump you were better at cricket.![]()
Apologies to all of those blokes. Ronnie Pangrazio was a freak. How he could mark a footy with only having two fingers on one hand was beyond me and he was a star at Northern United. Wasn't a better mover than Sassy and Pete knew where the goals were. I was the victim of a Loony special at the old Fleece Inn during Bendigo Country Week and still haven't got over it! Thought he'd broken every bone in my body!

What's the update down your way Doona? Has little Wokky approached you about the coaching job?Filo/Davis c'mon what about just a little hint?
What's the update down your way Doona? Has little Wokky approached you about the coaching job?

Good review of Mounts' season on centralvicfooty, & it seems the Mountain Men just might be ready to go bang again if a couple of paragraphs from the article (below) are anything to go by . . . .
"Moving forward the club is likely to appoint a new senior coach within the near future with a successful Bendigo League player being interviewed by the club this evening."
"The guy we are interviewing tonight could lead us to some really good players and has told us that he is interesting in coaching so hopefully we can get him."
Anyone wanna have a stab?
Applications closed yesterday mate, did forward an expression of interest about the BFNC senior job in the RDFL, but are off this arvo and heading north to Speech's joint for 5-6 days for some R & R - still a bit gunshy after this season but will see what's discussed when I get back, and what the new committee's outlook is before I decide what I'll do in 2009 . . . . .

Doona, I hope that you are still open to expressing an interest in others clubs coaching positions, especially those who are expressing an interest in you...
If your not adequately refreshed after the 5-6 days of R & R...remember that a change is as good as a holiday.....![]()
Unless they spend some $ they will struggle for the first season or twoDoona would be a $1.10 chance to Coach the Roos now the admin has changed.
How would the Roos expect to match up in the RDFL competition? They have been middle of the road here for a while.
I've been extremely honest with everyone and will remain true to my word in saying I would hear what the new BFNC committee has to say before we (wife & I) make any decision on what role in football (senior coaching or otherwise) is the best fit for us![]()

not putting ur hand up for the 2' job ack?Would you consider an assitant role or the two's job ? I think both roles are available at Echuca united , in sunny Echuca . It also has lots of factories with good internet![]()

Eric Pierce with the late news Conrad. As stated before, not hearing anything down this way that we've lost players to anywhere. Got any names?have heard a that two big names from heathcote have signed with tat? any truth behind this? has this been mentioned already?!?!
I was playing in the 2's in 81 Stanhope beat us that year in the granny.The late great Ian Perry was coach, If your memory is up to it you might had just left Tooby state school were he was teaching
Talking of great footballers can you name your best 3 footballers of the 80's 90's and today at your club![]()