Heathcote District FL

He also asked how one T. Branagan was going and if he had scored his 'second' yet because he thinks Leipo would still be on his duck.:p:p:p

That was one hell of a week, I'm still shaking my head that Dessie brought Joffa along and his whole world turned upside down after that 5-6 days in Bendigo . .. .. legendary stuff by Joff.

Got a mate who wants to know if any old time Heathcote boys are up for a little wager on Saturday for old times sake??? Turkey perhaps???

That was one hell of a week, I'm still shaking my head that Dessie brought Joffa along and his whole world turned upside down after that 5-6 days in Bendigo . .. .. legendary stuff by Joff.

Got a mate who wants to know if any old time Heathcote boys are up for a little wager on Saturday for old times sake??? Turkey perhaps???
Will make some enquiries

weeksy started on the bench, had an immediate impact when he came on by kicking a goal. Looked a little lost in the second quarter but played well in second half.

riddle me this Nesko, i am trying to work out what is worse:

Having a gas attack with Matt Pinniger
Playing footy on Matt Pinniger
Bowling to Matt Pinniger

Im getting sick of being dusty on mondays:eek:

Now about the Big Footy HDFL posters Pi$$ Up. Im making a suggestion to bring this one forward, and I reckon we should gather at the QEO next monday queens b'day and watch the Footy:thumbsu:

Who's playing HJ, its a big ask given that the famous Sav Day is on the sunday, always seperates the boys from the men.

yeh did have an early one farva. cant go out spending money and drinking yourself silly all the time. only one thing. on my way home i was really struggling to get radio reception in me car... actually i still cant get any. and ideas what might be wrong farva?

no idea at all conrad..... fantom seems on the money...
but seriously,after my wild adventure saturday night i couldnt be 100% but talking to collo yesty he confirmed it was not i who violated your aerial but some other pesky wittle wabbit.
tipping broady to beat heathcote by 4goals. may have some info for u doona;)pm me.
not a fan of heathcote still,if they beat broady they will regain farvas respect.not that farvas respect is worth much.especially after last weekends shenanigans.
who is playin on monday hj? farva is keen but is struggling for lift from cow central.
nathcameron, you couldve got a game in the twos this week. they were short and struggled,you couldve been our shining light and possibly stole the game for us????just like the good old days hey??

Got a mate who wants to know if any old time Heathcote boys are up for a little wager on Saturday for old times sake??? Turkey perhaps???[/quote]

Heard the trottyboya is keen on a punt, ill take up his offer doon

Broadford to be in the contest at half time thanks to Tayls who will reserrect his wayward kicking this season and boot 4, Wearne will be good down back with Fletcher, Rowe and Dipper getting plenty of it, wont be enough to combat Heathcote, Hancock to snag 5, Lech, Sala and Wanga (if plays) will dominate as well as Nitcha down back, will eventually see Heathcote run out winners by 26 points.

Heard the trottyboya is keen on a punt, ill take up his offer doon

Broadford to be in the contest at half time thanks to Tayls who will reserrect his wayward kicking this season and boot 4, Wearne will be good down back with Fletcher, Rowe and Dipper getting plenty of it, wont be enough to combat Heathcote, Hancock to snag 5, Lech, Sala and Wanga (if plays) will dominate as well as Nitcha down back, will eventually see Heathcote run out winners by 26 points.

lets not talk specifics on here young joseph come and see me and we'll sort something out :thumbsu: i haven't heard of any of the heahcote blokes named sure you aint talking about the 2s. what about dunney you dont rate him? doon reckons he will be better for the run last week

Maybe you'll regret saying that Trotty old son. Saladino will be one of the better footballers produced from Heathcote and Featherstone (Lech) probably already rates.

must admit last time i followed the footy turkey brown dog belly and gilmore were the names but doon mentioned both bendigo tac boys and says they go quite well so sorry for that

No need to apologise for that Chook, you'd have no idea about the Saints youngsters so honest mistake.

Having not been around for some time I too need to rely on my informants up the road for weekly info as there a lot of new faces compared to last time I followed the HDFL. Just take Joey's money (what about 4 goals in for me?) catch up with the Turk and enjoy what we hope will be an evenly contested game Saturday.

Anyway enough of the Saints/Roos W @nking what about the White Hills v LBU clash should be a good one I reckon

The fella's i named are all quality senior footballers, big lech and Sal both represent the Bendigo Pioneers, Chris Anderson has had a few senior seasons under his belt now and Juddy is always dangerous lurking round the forward line.

Dunney is an exceptional footballer from all reports only ever seen him play once but in a praccy game against sunbury under lights.

Will be a ripper game.

Anyway enough of the Saints/Roos W @nking what about the White Hills v LBU clash should be a good one I reckon

Should be Doons, especially with all the goings on with poospy and Spicka's big testimonial weekend! Will be interesting to see whether the Hillies performance against Colbo was abit of a flash in the pan, or a better indication of where the clubs at, and whether the boys can lift for 2 of the better blokes running around the HDFL on what promises to be a massive day all round.

And of course, LBU have been abit up and down (injuries havent helped) and are sure to be fighting for that 5th spot with ourselves and of course your boys at Broady! Is a massive game in terms of that final spot in the 5, almost worth 8 points!

good spider, couple of weeks late, and its all been laid to rest, but couldnt help yourself. internet must be slow in your area. or maybe just the internal working of your brain

The fella's i named are all quality senior footballers, big lech and Sal both represent the Bendigo Pioneers, Chris Anderson has had a few senior seasons under his belt now and Juddy is always dangerous lurking round the forward line.

Dunney is an exceptional footballer from all reports only ever seen him play once but in a praccy game against sunbury under lights.

Will be a ripper game.

broadford will smash the saints!